We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Overview
Nieuwkerkestraat 9 A, Ieper (Ypres) 8957 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
28
14
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
14
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building battle sites stayed here first world war perfect location yogurt hostel students accommodation base facilities tour memorial suite cemetery beers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

The toilet was stained, towels were too small, shower was dirty with cockroaches, dead insects and moths everywhere and the beds were mattresses on the floor. Arrived and immediately wanted to go home!More

3  Thank 754anonymous12345
Response from PeaceV7, Front Office Manager at Peace VillageResponded October 5, 2018

Sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Peace Village. We always try to make sure that everyone has a pleasant stay with us, we are very sorry that we didn't succeed in that for you. Just let's be fair about...More

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

The Peace Village never disappoints. Always greeted with a warm welcome. We have 46 year 9 students. The rooms are spot on for groups and the facilities continue to get better and better. Communication with the Peace Village is also excellent making the organisation of...More

Thank KKRE0538
Response from PeaceV7, Front Office Manager at Peace VillageResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay! Kind regards and always at your service. The Peace Village team

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here whilst a large group of us conducted a Battlefield Tour. I was plesently surprised. Lovely rooms with everything you need to make it a comfortable stay. Very clean facility and the staff are very friendly. I would highly recommend a stay here. Town...More

2  Thank Hayley B
Response from Peace V, Front Office Manager at Peace VillageResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Hayley Thank you for the positive review! We are happy te read that you have enjoyed your stay at Peace Village.

Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Our class stay was absolutely amazing!! There was everythig you needed! First of lets start of with when you come in, you see a beautiful room, for the 5 people in my room; it was our dream room! The front and back doors, both easy...More

Thank EvaGirl1
Response from simon l, Public Relations Manager at Peace VillageResponded May 27, 2018

Hi Eva! Great to see you enjoyed your stay so well :). It put a smile on our faces here this morning. I hope you had a good trip back home and are looking forward to the summer holiday soon. Warm regards from the Peace...More

Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Came here on a school trip to Belgium 🇧🇪 good was half cooked chicken in a pink sauce of god knows what and my room had spiders uncomfortable pillows/sheets and we could not use various facilities I would not recommend you stay here unless your...More

1  Thank HostelDR
Response from simon l, Public Relations Manager at Peace VillageResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Hostel DR Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. There are a few things I can however check in hindsight which are not very clear. Please can you clarify which facilities you were not able to use? All of the games, laundry...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$29 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$29 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Hostellerie Kemmelberg
499 reviews
3.68 miles away
Sparhof
11 reviews
4.56 miles away
Main Street Boutique Hotel
490 reviews
5.67 miles away
Ambrosia Hotel
576 reviews
5.86 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 133 nearby restaurants
La Guinguette de la Marine
23 reviews
2.65 miles away
't Groen Blad
23 reviews
2.81 miles away
De Oude Molen
15 reviews
2.88 miles away
L'essentiel
17 reviews
2.91 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 108 nearby attractions
Spanbroekmolen Mine Crater
22 reviews
1.71 miles away
Plugstreet 14-18 Experience
176 reviews
2.00 miles away
Bayernwald
93 reviews
2.51 miles away
Commandobunker Kemmel
30 reviews
3.46 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gill H
June 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from simon l | Property representative |
Dear Gill That depends if the school booked the towels with us. Towels are not standard provided. The safest is to check with the school or travel agent. Kind regards, Peace Village
0
Votes
Google Translation
TGBWorcestershire
October 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from simon l | Property representative |
Hi! Please drop us a line on info@peacevillage.be . Many thanks!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"All rooms are similar. Just specify the occupancy number when booking."
timsearle
Feb 18, 2018
Read review
"The rooms are mainly dormitory-style with bunks. Bunk in with friends who don't snore!"
DaveDColeman
Oct 2, 2017
Read review
"all the rooms are ok"
donatellam397
Sep 20, 2017
Read review
"all rooms are excellent."
cmurphy598
Dec 18, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing