We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel as it is pet friendly and we had our dog with us. The beds were awful and the service was just as bad. The staff were more interested in their mobile phones then they were in us. Very disappointed as it's such a lovely location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessrf19
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenMac
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Okay, nice central in Kortrijk very near the city centre. Its just a place for sleeping. The bar and restaurant are basic. No real food just steamer or oven food. Rooms are small. Bed is hard. TV reception is bad, could not be solved after asking the reception. Parking nearby in an underground carpark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikdefotograaf
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had four days here as part of a tour group exploring Belgian beer. This was a very convenient, well run hotel with comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a good breakfast selection. Not too far from the station and near the excellent Gainsbar a must visit for beer drinkers. Having said that the hotel bar had a nice selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G J W
Maverick-MM, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, First of all, what a great initiative! a Belgian Beers tour! Did you enjoyed our beers? Which one(s) did you liked it? :-) We are proud to serve several Belgian beers specialities in our 24/7 BAR! I'm glad to read that you also enjoyed your stay with us, by having our great and various buffet breakfast, by tasting and...

Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed October 25, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Thomas T, Manager at Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum, responded to this review

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

This is a basic chain hotel but it does what you need. We had a room for the disabled which had some drawbacks. Bed low and rather firm, only one huge duvet when we wanted two. Auto door opening function worked but was very noisy and then difficult to shut. No facility for drinks in the room - a disappointment....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueCapel
Maverick-MM, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, I thank you for your recent stay at ibis Kortrijk Centrum! It was a pleasure to meet you during your stay (I'm the person who has given you the second duvet!) I'm pleased to read that you found our staff helpful and pleasant. Indeed the guest passion is our priority number 1. I will share your positive comment to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed recently for 1 night on business. Great young and helpful staff but don't expect luxury. It's a bit like a convenience hotel but the rooms although basic, do have everything you need and the mattresses are comfortable if you exhausted and just need them for one night. Great hotel for younger people and right in the middle of town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Thomas T, Manager at Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Dave, thank you for your opinion and recomendation. Ibis hotels are standard economic hotels and we try to reach a wide range of people. I regret our hotel wasn't meeting up with you expectations but thank you for the honest review. It's great to hear our beds and location did manage to offer you some comfort. For future bookings...

London
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Passing through on our way to Ghent. As always in an Ibis Hotel good staff, easy check-in and out.Comfy beds. One problem, the tiles in the shower recess needs a good cleaning. Everything else was clean. Basic needs but it's worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonWendy1
Maverick-MM, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, First of all, thank you for your recent stay with us! I'm pleased to read that you had a nice stay. It's important for us to make your stay as convenient as possible. Concerning the shower, we are currently working in order to fix the problem. as from now, we use another product to assure the best cleaning as...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Stayed here for 2 non consecutive nights whilst on way to Holland for the Bosch exhibition. My experience was different on both nights. My 1st night could not have been better as we had a superb large room overlooking the Concert Hall, probably the best Ibis room I have ever stayed in, couldn't fault it at all. Unfortunately on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianejpike
Maverick-MM, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, First of all, I thank you for your stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor! It really helps us to improve ourselves to provide the best service for our Guests. I'm glad you enjoyed the room you stayed in for your first night with us. I'm proud to read you had the feeling that it was the best...

Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewed August 13, 2016

The IBIS Kortrijk lays right in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shops,restaurants and places to visit. A public parking 'schouwburg' is just 50m away. Very friendly staff (merci Aurélien voor de warme welkom), clean rooms with all comfort but not very large. We had a very quiet room. Breakfast with a large variety and choice. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dierik
Maverick-MM, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Dierik, Very nice to read your positive comment posted on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comment with my Team, and Aurélien as well! See you the next time! Best regards, Maverick Montone Front Office Manager ibis Kortrijk Centrum

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kortrijk hotels
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Kortrijk
Parkhotel Kortrijk
#1 of 14 in Kortrijk
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Square Hotel
Square Hotel
#2 of 14 in Kortrijk
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Messeyne
Hotel Messeyne
#3 of 14 in Kortrijk
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Damier
Hotel Damier
#5 of 14 in Kortrijk
138 reviews
1.7 mi away
d-hotel
d-hotel
#10 of 14 in Kortrijk
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kortrijk
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the historic heart of the city of Kortrijk, next to the train station, the 3 star Ibis Kortrijk Centrum hotel offers 82 rooms fitted out according to the new Ibis concept. LCD television, telephone, air conditioning, WiFi Internet anda fully equipped meeting room. Our team is happy to serve you while you enjoy a visit to our Bar Rendez-Vous, open 24 hours a day. And to start the day off well, guests are invited to enjoy our all-you-can-eat hot and cold breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum

Address: Doorniksestraat 26-30, Kortrijk 8500, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Kortrijk
Price Range: $63 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kortrijk
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kortrijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“High floors have less roadnoice”
 of 5 bubbles erikdefotograaf, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the Concert Hall”
 of 5 bubbles dianejpike, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an actual view, rather than another building”
 of 5 bubbles ReuvenLerner, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“I didn't have a view but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles suej122961, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Until there is the construction of a building next to the hotel, a better choice is a room in the back, even if the room are smaller”
 of 5 bubbles ChaDep, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay