We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Burlington

#9 of 48 Hotels in Ostend
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Burlington
Hotel Burlington
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel . Room [43] a little on small side but excellent decor and spotless. Parking at hotel is in next street and lift operated. Free parking can be found opposite [500 yds] Look for the trees and the red brick tower. Small layby outside hotel allows pick up / drop off. Very easy to find as close to Train... More 

Helpful?
Thank neil631
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Stayed here before and was very happy. Took the family, booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. Found bed bugs in the morning after 1st night, the hotel sent the cleaners in and told us it was clean. allowed in on the night to find bed bugs again! Changed rooms to a 8th floor, I hate heights, not much I could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Stayed for two nights, the hotel is in a good spot close to the marine and short walk from the beach and shops.The rooms were clean and compact, the staff friendly. Would come back to this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
383 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Stayed 4 nights in this centrally located hotel. 3 min walk from train station, in front of the yacht club/port. The entrance of the hotel is in the pedestrian shopping street (Kapellenstraat). Swift check-in and nice welcome. I had room 91 (no nice view) well equipped, clean and entirely renovated. Spacious bathroom. Breakfast was very good, enough choice. Parking available... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erwin H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

Spent 3 days here on a short break, the hotel is in a great spot, close to the beach, shops, and casino. Compact room with modern furnishings, and a comfy bed. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate, good quality products and plenty of choice. Will definitely stay here again. Staff were polite and helpful. There is a spa and a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dixiefitz
Vercaemst, Manager at Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for your lovely review on tripadvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you on your following trip to Ostend. Best regards from the Burlington team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Stayed here whilst visiting Bruges (which at the weekend is a 5 euro, 20 minute train ride away). The hotel is very conveniently located for downtown Ostend - it's at the top of the main shopping street and a 5 minute walk from the railway station. Staff were very friendly and competent - check-in and checkout were swift and efficient.... More 

Helpful?
Thank scooby_d00_uk
Vercaemst, Manager at Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay in our Hotel. We have bigger rooms than the one you've reserved. Unfortunately there's no air conditioning in any of our rooms... Best regards from the Burlington team More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Good Central location surrounded by bars and restaurants and shops. If you go off season take dinner early a lot of restaurants close early in the evening. Breakfast in the Hotel is good with choice and quality food in a pleasant environment. Rooms / Bathrooms are clean and in good condition. Reception Staff are friendly and helpful. Large Public car... More 

Helpful?
Thank baker029
Vercaemst, Manager at Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for your five star review on tripadvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Ostend. Best regards from the Burlington team More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4,217 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,308 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

We were wandering around the Marina area and you cannot miss the HOTEL BURLINGTON which is home to a superb cafe. we got talking to some couples who were staying in the hotel and they told us how good the hotel was and the way the staff are really nice. We could only agree if the lovely cafe was anything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil K
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This Hotel is an absolute gem it is right in the centre and is close to all the local points of interest. We had an evening meal in the restaurant the food was exceptional and the breakfasts as well cater for everyone. The night porter Frances could not do enough for our group and such a very interesting person. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ANDY M
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Lovely hotel, friendly and very helpful staff,amazing breakfast and right in the heart of shopping area and promenade .Really welcoming and comfy and we would stay here again and probably will return early next year.A must try hotel !!!

Helpful?
Thank darena951
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Comfort Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (57)
Viewed
Luxury Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Small Room with Courtyard View (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bero
Hotel Bero
#1 of 48 in Ostend
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#2 of 48 in Ostend
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andromeda Hotel
Andromeda Hotel
#3 of 48 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Oostende
Hotel Mercure Oostende
#4 of 48 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avenue Beach Hotel
Avenue Beach Hotel
#16 of 48 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel die Prince
Hotel die Prince
#6 of 48 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Burlington

Address: Kapellestraat 90, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Price Range: $93 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Ostende
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ostend
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ostend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay