We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Acces

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)

About

#12 of 47 hotels in Ostend
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This place is temporarily closed.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking garage
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Fax / photocopying
Solarium
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Housekeeping
Safe
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
181Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
481Reviews
6Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 200
  • 103
  • 29
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
a great location in the heart of Ostende, very clean and polite staff, the rooms were spacious and well decked out with everything we needed for our comfort. breakfast was nice but the outstanding feature is the location.
Read more
If I would have paid 30€ per night I would be recommending this hotel. However,...- room was smelly- toilet was old and half broken, old commod, weak flush- we were charged 1.5€ for 3.3ml (!) of toothpaste - a sample that should be complimentary in a 4 star hotel - the tube was smaller than half an inch - hardly enough for the two of us to brush our teeth once in the morning and once in the evening.1.50€ is not a lot of money but it severly damages the overall image of acces hotel to be stingy enoguh to charge anything at all for a sample a tenth of the size that is given complimentarily at any dentist's.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The hotel was just about acceptable. How they work out it's 4 star is beyond me. 3 star at a push. Everything was just about OK - but at the price you're paying you expect things to be much better. I won't be staying here again.
Read more
no locked place for your luggage .(and check in only starting at 15 pm) The woman at the incheck was very inpolite and not suitable for this job. Breakfast was great. no airco in the comfort rooms is disapointing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ACCEShotel, General Manager at Hotel Acces
Responded Jul 26, 2018
Dear Sir, You are right she is not suitable for this ...:) Your title of this review ( I hate tourists and I work in a hotel... ) tells also how your attitude is. Like I also told and wrote in other comments that you have send trough different other sites. If you don't get want you want, the lady of the hotel is than the 'craby' one ... Please understand that we always try to do our best in every way possible. There is a locked room There are rooms with airco Check in is starting 15:00 Ps: The lady was me the hotel director. Good attempt to try to influence our staff :) But sorry that does not work with me. With kind regards,
Read more
The hotel is well situated and not far from the beach ,main town and casino. Good breakfast and good cheerful night porter. Nice room comfortable beds. Unhappy young check in and out staff. room was slightly outdated, hotel is good value for what you get but definitely not up to 4 stars. We didn’t really feel welcome there apart from the night porter who was a great asset to the business. Parking is a problem and a long walk.
Read more
Response from Ann C, General Manager at Hotel Acces
Responded Jun 16, 2018
Dear Sir Cassidy, We are sorry to hear that is was a "cold" welcome. We inform you also that this young lady is no longer working with us. A good and warm service should be the first and best service we offer in our hotel. Unfortunately this employee didn't fit in this vision or way of working. Our apologies for her behavior. Parking space is like in every city not so easy to find. Therefore we offer ACCES parking space at +/- 300m from the hotel. The hotel offers a good service in a cosy and classic decor. You are right that we are not the most fashionable or trendy hotel. But a 4 star with a good 4 star service. And that is also important ! Thank you for your stay with us. With kind regards,
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
acces hotel ostende
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersWest Flanders ProvinceOstend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing