We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Rosenburg Hotel

#49 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rosenburg Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Bergen
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It was possible to park outside the hotel for free, but you need a "blue clock" that has to be set every 4th hour except at night. The receptionist will give you the clock. The room was spacious (superior), clean and nice. There was a bathtub, something I like a lot:) The beds were superb. The breakfast was very good;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snaddersnop
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived on a hot midday Friday and earlier than anticipated. The hotel owner was delightful- incredibly charming and so elegant. She allowed us entry to our room with a cheery smile complimenting my 10 yr old daughter on our first trip to Bruges. At once we were really enthusiastic about the hotel and we couldn't have been more happier... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah p
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely hotel situated on a very pretty canal. Bruges old town isn't very big and everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance from the hotel. Easy on street parking - free parking discs provided by hotel so there was no charge. Room was decent size and everything was clean and looked new. The staff were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becadams
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were 5 people and booked 1 double and 1 triple rooms. The hotel in situated next to a canal and conveniently within walking distance of the square. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Check in was quick and easy. Parking was no problem and the hotel will provide a parking card at a small cost ( their own parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alloverthershow
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on a super break holiday. The hotel was only a short walk down the canal from where the coach dropped us off. The hotel is in a beautiful spot and in a quiet place, on arriving we was met by a lovely woman who worked there, she was very helpful advising us where to go to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank LET96
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here the 6th and 7th of July 2016. We had been to Bruges so it was a new experience. The hotel is situated on the edge of town overlooking a pretty canal.The service was second to none,the staff friendly and very helpful. The room overlooked the street but was still very quiet. The room was large and extremely comfortable,well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive G
wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked through P&O ferries, the hotel was the more expensive of the two on offer, it is a great hotel however be prepared for a 15 minute walk into the main square. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice, our room faced the canal and was spacious, the only complaint is that there is no lift, it didn't bother... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shakeapaw
Hotel_Rosenburg, Receptioniste at Rosenburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, We are very surprised that you are telling about the missing lift and bar. If you enter the hotel, you will see first the reception. Next to the reception you have the bar. All the bottles are standing on a glass rack, so we don't understand why you thought we had no bar. Next to the breakfast room you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late and was pleased to learn that there is parking on the street outside. Night porter let us in and he was helpful and polite. The hotel is a little dated but clean and tidy and quiet. The room is of a good size and the bathroom freshly serviced. After a solid nights sleep we woke to discover our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roaminrobbie
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

to be frank, there are so many hotels in Bruges and I used to stay quite a lot, but mostly the Rosenburg - even when it was called the Dante. The place was looking just how I remember it. It did not look shabby or run down in any way. Attractively situated by a canal, it is in easy walking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian O
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, the staff were very helpful giving information about the town, we hired the parking and we're delighted to find it was a garage under the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style, fresh bread and coisouns . Great little hotel in the old town, the only down side was it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Jacobs Hotel
Jacobs Hotel
#60 of 98 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#12 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#22 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#26 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rosenburg Hotel

Address: Coupure 30, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $117 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosenburg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rosenburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosenburg Hotel Bruges
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay