We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Brugge

Cancelon$81*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$101*
$81*
Great Deal
$85*
$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Brugge
 Click to rate
JHB
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully located in a little forest setting. However this is the only aspect I can fault the hotel on is how far away from the city center it is. Using the taxi service can become a costly affair back and forth. However the hotel itself is wonderful. The staff at reception were very helpful especially Sarah. Always greeted with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards Sarah Vandecasteele Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this hotel so much it's a great price in a lovely location. Fresh cotton bedding feather pillows and amazing big comfortable bed. Tea and coffee ensuite huge rooms. Staff are great and the whole place is lovely. Breakfast has something for everyone and plenty of it I give 10/10 .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lllwing
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you kindly for your nice feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Sarah Vandecasteele Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2017

I'll start by stating the obvious, no it's the same as a picturesque hotel in the historical centre of Bruges but if you are looking for good value and a good nights sleep it is perfect. The hotel is situated in a quiet woodland area 10 minutes drive south of Bruges. Parking is very easy at the hotel and getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWD26
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you kindly for your feedback of your last stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Sarah Vandecasteele Operations Manager

Turnhout, Belgium
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Through Vakantieveilingen.be we won an auction for a stay at this hotel. The hotel is quite far from the city center and not near public transportation, so having a car is necessary. The hotel itself is very outdated. The lobby and restaurant look good and cozy, but our room was not that impressive. The carpet was old and damaged, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lobke_and_Inge
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We regret that the carpet was damaged in the room. I can assure you that is cleaned on regular basis with a special machine fore cleaning carpets. Best...

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, I had read the reviews before I went! On arriving at the hotel I was a little bit disappointed with the outside, despite the time of year the outside space i.e. Trees grass etc could be tended to! I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the reception area it was bright and clean with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Premadonna12
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. However I will talk to the receptionist to find out if there was any reason why...

scotland
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Stunningly beautiful Christmas town. Be careful however , quite sore on the pocket but a must for a weekend visit. One note though be careful when flying to Brussels charloix as it is over one hour away by bus and train. Stayed at the leonardo hotel which was really nice and quiet, 15 min stroll into town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcaScotland
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Sarah Vandecasteele Operations Manager

Reviewed April 12, 2017

We were staying here during our weekend in Brugge, hotel is located just outside Brugge but it's quite nice walk to the city center. It is possible to rent bikes here as well which are in really good condition. Rooms were clean and tidy with a small balcony with a nice view. If you don't want to stay in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaspars V
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Sarah Vandecasteele Operations Manager

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 12, 2017

My wife and I, just got back from a short stay weekend at the Leonardo, and cannot praise the staff enough for their outstanding customer service, but... and there is a "but"... the carpets in the hallways were in need of a spruce up, and were showing signs of heavy use. the door to our room had bent hinges and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardguilcher
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read that the team offered you an excellent service. We are aware that the carpets in the hall and some in the rooms need...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Hotel found through a deal website, not many things to fault on. Breakfast was fine, location was very good for our trip to bruges. Nothing to truly impress us either. Bar at night was well established and stocked friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack_Shoalwater
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We’re looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Sarah Vandecasteele...

Reviewed February 20, 2017

We went for a family holiday and had a good experience. It is very well situated and is only a 10 minute drive from the city center of Brugge yet is a quiet place tucked away in a corner surrounded by a patch of woods. The property is well maintained though it's a shame they don't have an indoor /...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avinesh S
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Operations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope travel brings you back to our hotel during the summer, because than you have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

372 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
ADA Comfort Room (43)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Comfort Room (43)
Viewed
Outdoor Swimming Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
2.3 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#56 of 97 in Bruges
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
7.2 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#22 of 97 in Bruges
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Three-story Hotel situated in quiet wooded surroundings; 1 km from motorway; 4 km to city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Brugge

Address: Chartreuseweg 20, Bruges 8200, Belgium (Formerly Novotel)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $66 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Brugge 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Brugge staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Brugge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“from what we saw, all rooms are equal...”
richardguilcher, Mar 12, 2017 | Read review
“room 141 was fine had a view to watch ur Auto in parking.”
  • backside view, you may see your car from the room.
  • clean comfortable bed
  • clean a good shower with bathtub
  • desk ( ps there is fridge in the room )
  • coffee & tea a must.
  • leaflets about leonardo hotels
  • need more plugs please
  • a comphy armchair
milesmiles90, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Away from main road side”
97robert0204, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room facing the pool”
dansQ2591UI, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Vey close to a main road.”
, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$81* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$85
Hotels.com$85
HotelQuickly$101
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates