We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World

Save
Share
Pandreitje 16, Bruges 8000 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$314
Booking.com$368
Priceline$368
Travelocity$314
Tripadvisor$314
ZenHotels.com$349
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (758)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (362)

About

#13 of 98 hotels in Bruges
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.3
The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
1538Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,176
  • 265
  • 65
  • 23
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Simon wrote a review Nov 2022
United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I recently spent 2 nights at the hotel. We were a bit apprehensive as the last few reviews haven’t been that great but I think these reviewers need to give their head a wobble! The hotel is nicely decorated and in keeping with the style of the city, if that makes sense. If you want a contemporary and modern style hotel look elsewhere - but if you want a place with character and is quirky then book here. It’s easy to drive to, is VERY close to the city centre and does have parking if you reserve. It costs about £25 a night, which I believe is cheaper than some other places locally. We didn’t book breakfast so can’t comment on that aspect but were offered a cheap upgrade to a suite which we took. It had a 4 poster bed, bath and shower, sofa and tea & coffee facilities. The staff were very friendly and accommodating too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephen D wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom12 contributions29 helpful votes
WARNING Hugely disappointing, the reality after paying €400 room only , this is what we got . The Pand Hotel looking like it was last refurbished in 1985 , it’s a chintzy swag and tails sort of place . It’s in a small town house , a tiny two person lift just about managed to bring us to the third floor , suite - this is a very loose term , a low ceiling room with a sofa . Whilst I can live with most thing , the worst aspect of this place are the cheap poor quality beds / bed linen / threadbare towels and worst of all was the cheap synthetic duvet. This ensured a terrible nights sleep , The bathroom is tiny , can’t turn shower on without getting g into bath due to fixed shower screen . This place is in desperate need of investment and refurbishment 1 star bed / bed linen 2 star bathroom 3 star decor 4 star marketing / Branding The best part of this stay was checking out ! After paying 400 , we felt robbed to make it worse , if it cost 100 € the review would be the same . Staff indifferent, I assume they are used to disappointed and unhappy guests
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tobias Stuyts, General Manager at The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, We are astonished by the review you left us. Awarding our hotel the minimum score whilst warning other people not to stay here, clearly contrasts to the overwhelming majority of our guests who treasure their experience with us. We have thoroughly analysed your review and wish to nuance some of your statements. For one, you clearly feel you paid too much for your stay, even using the wording 'robbed'. We would like to highlight the fact that you did not pre-book your stay with us: you walked into the hotel and were satisfied to book your stay at the price given. You were in no way obliged to do so. We are a small charming boutique hotel housed in a listed former 18th century carriage house. Our lift is installed inside the existing confines of the building. Whilst small, it easily allows a couple and luggage to travel up and down. You describe the beds as being cheap and of poor quality. A multitude of guests are in fact highly complimentary about the beds and the quality of sleep they provide. We understand, however, that the feeling of a bed can greatly vary from person to person. Each year, a considerable budget is set aside for renovation and refurbishment. The primary focus when allocating this budget is the direct guest comfort, including renewing linen, towels, pillows,... If you would have requested for another feel of towels (eg. softer) or another make of duvet, the staff would have been happy to provide you with them. The bathroom of the junior suite you stayed in features a bubble bath and shower. The shower screen being fixed is merely a precaution, so as to prevent it from breaking due to contact with other surfaces. Describing our staff as being indifferent and our hotel as being a 'chintzy swag and tails sort of place' is hurtful to read. A highly personalised approach, a unique decoration with attention to each and every detail, and the highests standards of hospitality is exactly what sets The Pand Hotel apart – as is proven by our review record. The Pand Hotel is a charming boutique hotel, the characteristics of which may not appeal to guests who are in search of a standardised experience; and whilst your stay with us may not have met your expectations, it is unfortunate that you resort to leaving a very bad review which we feel is purposely written to harm the hotel. Based on the history of reviews you leave on TripAdvisor, we are clearly not the first hotel/restaurant/attraction to find itself in this situation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice wrote a review Nov 2022
Chicago, IL1 contribution
I feel compelled to review this hotel as our experience did not match the other reviews of the hotel. We stayed in the master suite for 3 nights. First, a few good things: the location is excellent, and the rooms are air conditioned. Breakfast is nice and the servers are attentive. The rest was not the luxury experience that the hotel purports to offer. Upon check-in, the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. There were chocolate flakes on the floor by the bed and on the dented radiator cover, and food from previous guests had been left in the mini fridge. The room itself is shabby and clearly hasn't been painted or upkept since the hotel opened. Peeling wallpaper, dingy carpet, stained chairs, flickering lightbulbs, threadbare towels. I'm sure it was very nice 15 years ago. Small nuisances made for an unnecessarily frustrating stay. The bed frame in the suite is too large, and it is impossible to walk by it without shimmying sideways. A less ornate bed frame would solve this poor design issue. The shower lacks any kind of door and leaks all over the bathroom floor. Although there were two sinks on opposite walls in the bathroom, there was only one hand soap. There are many sets of curtains, but it would have been nice to have ones to separate the living space (with two additional beds for families) and the bedroom space. Finally, they hounded me to pay for a 4€ coke after checkout. This amounted to 0.003% of the cost of our stay and felt petty, especially since our complementary waters were not replenished after the first day. They also double charged me for a balance at check out that I disputed with my credit card company to recover. They then tried to charge me again (!), rather than first consulting their records about their mistake. I wish we had stayed somewhere else and would not recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tobias Stuyts, General Manager at The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Whilst we of course cannot be satisfied with the score and review you left us, we feel that much of it originates from the last item in your review: the settling of the bills following your stay. The outstanding minibar bill was indeed a small fraction compared to the total booking value, but we do not feature a complimentary minibar, so we feel it was right to reach out about this matter. The double charge of the remaining balance you refer to was immediately sorted, and apologies for this error were extended. We are happy with the positives you mention of course, and we will certainly take into account the points where improvements can be made. The issue with housekeeping should not have occured, but was immediately rectified . The Master Suite features an authentic Ralph Lauren kingsize bed, and whilst the bedframe does indeed take a lot of space, it is certainly not a matter of poor design but rather a unique feature. The bathroom is one of the most exclusive points of the Master Suite: it features a centrally placed bubble bath, a walk-in shower and two sinks. Of course we could have provided you with an extra hand soap if you so requested. As to the decoration of the Master Suite: we regret to read that you qualify it as being 'shabby' and 'unkept'. Whilst a few areas in the room will receive a coat of paint this upcoming winter, the accommodation and its furnishings exude the charm and authenticity The Pand Hotel stands for. We genuinely hope that in time the small nuisances will make way for positive memories.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulac1012017 wrote a review Oct 2022
Essex, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at The Pand for our honeymoon. We were delighted with the hotel and the staff were all friendly and happy to try and make our trip memorable. There were some lovely details which helped make our stay very special. We loved the stylish lounge and bar and the hotel is in a brilliant central position but was still quiet for sleeping at night. Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Evelyn U wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Very nicely decorated hotel in excellent location in the center of the city. Excellent and very friendly service at reception, bar and breakfast. Cosy (some of them a bit small) rooms. Excellent (champaign) breakfast. We can definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking in the city seems to be an issue, only a few parking spaces at the hotel, reservation...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael4816 wrote a review Oct 2022
Ayrshire, United Kingdom27 contributions44 helpful votes
I’ve just returned home after an exceptional stay in The Pand Hotel. Every aspect should be complimented from The Reception staff, The Breakfast staff, Housekeeping staff etc. It all seemed effortless & seamless but that hides the hard work and professionalism of the team. The Pand Hotel is located a short distance from Bruges City Centre, numerous Bar’s / Café’s and Restaurants are close by. I would not hesitate in recommending staying in The Pand Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LoveNewPlaces K wrote a review Sep 2022
Boise, Idaho111 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel has Excellent location, ambiance and service. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast - multiple options and wonderful service in a small (feels like a BnB) dining area. We had beers on their terrace and enjoyed their bar. We kept the windows open at night and enjoyed the trees out the two story view onto the street below. It was an excellent t experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lawton186361 wrote a review Sep 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom74 contributions44 helpful votes
Great, friendly welcome on reception from the lovely Portuguese lady (sorry we didn’t take your name) and also all those we encountered at breakfast too. The ‘Charming’ room was small and so too was the bathroom, especially as the toilet. If you are a little bigger, you may struggle. All was good for us however as we didn’t actually spend much time in there at all. Pros: the breakfast room was beautiful Service fantastic Tables with white table cloths and silver coffee pot . All so perfect Music playing, lovely Good offering - really nice. Omelette were so light and fluffy Champagne! Best breakfast/ambience I’ve had. Memorable. Communal lounge and bar area were also kept to the same fantastic decor. Cons: The only think really would be no tea/coffee making facility in the room Small area around toilet - others could struggle Towels, clean but not fluffy We had an amazing stay In Bruges and would choose The Pand again. It is a few steps away from the most photographed building Rozenhoedkaai and also the canal trips too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sue T wrote a review Aug 2022
Brandon, United Kingdom17 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed with friends for 3 nights. Fantastic hotel, staff and location. Cannot praise highly enough, no doubt we will return to Bruges and wouldn’t stay anywhere else but this wonderful hotel. Tobias was so welcoming and helpful as were all the staff we encountered. Breakfast was a delight, beautifully presented with huge choice. The warm bread pudding just out of the oven was an unexpected delight. A big thank you to the staff for making our stay perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lucykE1065VL wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
I first visited this hotel 25 years ago and loved it then so returned with my family recently. It is just as I remembered it with exceptionally luxurious but cosy bedrooms, a delicious breakfast and charming staff with plenty of local knowledge. I couldn’t recommend it highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The junior suite was perfect for me, my husband and 17 year old daughter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pand hotel small luxury, pandhotel
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersWest Flanders ProvinceBruges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PAND HOTEL - SMALL LUXURY HOTELS OF THE WORLD - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Bruges, Belgium)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World
Which popular attractions are close to The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World?
Nearby attractions include Historic Centre of Brugge (0.2 miles), Luc Vanlaere Harpist - mini Harp Museum (0.3 miles), and Can You Handle It? Tours (CYHIT) (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brazi's, Little Siam, and Kottee Kaffee.
Is The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Bruges.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Centre of Brugge (0.2 miles), The Princely Beguinage Ten Wijngaarde (0.5 miles), and Basilica of the Holy Blood (0.1 miles).
Does The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of The World have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.