We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000 Belgium
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$296
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$296
Travelocity$296
eDreams$298
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (858)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Updated 10/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 98 hotels in Bruges
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hidden in the historical city center you can find this magical 5-star Boutique Hotel and only Relais & Chateaux member of Bruges. Within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, finest boutiques, gourmet restaurants and main points of interest such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood and historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens are the proud owners of this City Mansion House Hotel, Restaurant and Spa and together with the entire team, they are very pleased to welcome you and offer you an unforgettable experience! Try out the finest culinary creations of chef Gregory Slembrouck at the onsite and rewarded restaurant Le Mystique or pamper yourself with a relaxing massage, sauna or steambath at the luxurious spa "Le Moment by Sothys".
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Foot bath
Foot massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
2001Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,624
  • 306
  • 43
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Europeaddict wrote a review Jun 2022
San Diego, California150 contributions102 helpful votes
The Relais & Chateaux is an excellent hotel and the location is fantastic being only a short block and a 1/2 from the Market Square (the Main square). It is close to hundreds of shops and restaurants, museums and other sights. The hotel itself is quaint and comfortable, but yet modern in its facilities. I was very happy with my room, it looked out onto the street. A complimentary tray of fruit was appreciated after a long traveling day. I did not eat the buffet breakfast, but did have breakfast a la carte in the bar area. The Belgian waffle I had was the best waffle I have ever had. It was small, but so incredibly tasty. Decandently I put whipped cream on it! The desk personnel and wait staff were kind and helpful. There is a personal touch to this hotel and you will feel welcomed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would get a room overlooking the street. It is a quiet street.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Heritage, Overig at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Dear Europeaddict, Thank you very much for your visit and very nice review. We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us greatly. Keep safe and looking forward to welcome you soon again in our house and magical Bruges Kind regards, Elise Lobbens | Guest Relations
Read more
John B wrote a review May 2022
Epping, United Kingdom27 contributions21 helpful votes
From the moment we walked in the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more attentive. The Hotel is beautiful, and it's location unbeatable (a two minute's walk from the Belfort, but not on a through route for tourists or drunken revellers). Had a wonderful stay, loved every minute.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Heritage, Overig at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Responded May 25, 2022
Dear John, Thank you for sharing your stay experience. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Elise Lobbens | Guest Relations
Read more
cristinalynch wrote a review May 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina51 contributions58 helpful votes
The hotel is beautifully decorated. It is like home! Beautiful carpet, chandeliers, beautiful breakfast service! The location is excellent in a quiet street but very close to the main square. The staff were very attentive, specially the lady that cleaned our room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Heritage, Overig at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Responded May 25, 2022
Dear Cristina, Thank you very much for this positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us and cannot wait to welcome you back very soon at the Relais & Chateaux | Hotel Heritage ! Kind regards, Elise Lobbens | Guest Relations
Read more
Bill A wrote a review May 2022
Spring Lake, New Jersey551 contributions452 helpful votes
The Hotel Heritage has some good qualities including its central location and its breakfasts. However, our stay there was marred by the poor condition of our room. Specifically, we found the cleanliness of the room to be subpar as the carpeting was dirty and stained in many places and the marble countertops and tub surround were also stained in many places. We reserved and prepaid for our room in 2019; but, could not travel due to the coronavirus. A few months later, we received an email stating that the price of our room had been increased by more than 25%, presumably to ensure the cleanliness of the hotel and our safety during the pandemic. Ignoring the coronavirus for a moment, I expect any room at a Relais and Chateau property to be clean and well maintained. So, given the 25% premium that we were charged, my expectations were high and I was especially disappointed by the condition of our room and do not believe that the hotel provided a reasonable value.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The standard rooms are very small especially the amount of furnishings.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johan Creytens, Owner at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Responded May 9, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry to read that your stay was not to your likings. Indeed, we noticed that there were some stains. These were immediately removed after reading your review. For which we thank you. We also kindly ask to let us know immediately if there is any remark, we are always very happy to handle the problem on the spot. Regarding making the reservation, our prices have indeed increased compared to the year 2019. We were able to receive our 5th star shortly after the first lockdown. A 5 star hotel provides much more service, which also influences the rates. In addition, due to the current energy crisis, the rates have also risen enormously. This is due to inflation. I hope this clears it out. So it was not just a 25% premium. Our rates also change day by day Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you with us again! Kind regards Johan Creytens Owner & general manager
Read more
patiSoCal wrote a review Dec 2021
Orange County, California11 contributions4 helpful votes
Where to begin.... My favorite Hotel on the Planet. I travel from SoCal to Europe each holiday season for 3-4wks, always celebrating NYE in a dif city. So I've stayed in a LOT of 5star hotels. All have been grand but THIS hotel outshines them all. I have been here before - quick stays as a 'sidebar', over nighters. But this time decided on an extended stay. It's a smaller hotel, less than 20rpoms in total. But each is elegant & comfy & welcoming. Our suite is beautifully arranged with gorgeous roof top views and a sun deck for the 4 rooms on our floor. The unbelievably gorgeous restaurant is by night the amazing Le Mystique (wonderful food, elegant atmosphere, and the kindest, most attentive staff!! A MUST!!). and a beautifully done breakfast buffet by when the sun comes up. Their specialty is poached eggs and OH!! Are they 'special'!! Charcuterie & Sausages & Bacon & breads & fruits & grains & yogurts & cakes & juice & coffee & Champagne round out the delicious menu. The location is perfect! A 3 min walk to the main market place, 5 min to the main shopping area, and dozens of restaurants close by. A local food market is across & a bit down the street & Belgium Waffles are a hop away. But far and away.. the thing that separates this hotel from all others are those who seem to love working here. If I could figure out how to rate a review with 6 stars, I would give them 20. To say they are accommodating would be a bit like saying winning a hundred gazillion billion dollar lottery is 'a pleasant afternoon'. I could spend hours, remembering the kindnesses & smiles & attentive acts and never feel as tho I have given them enough respect. They are truly all just spectacular. Thank you, Mr & Mrs Creytens for creating such a wonder hotel. We are honored by our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't miss it!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Heritage, Overig at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Responded May 5, 2022
Dear PatiSoCal, Thank you for sharing your stay experience. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Elise Lobbens | Guest Relations
Read more
CBUSTRVLR wrote a review Oct 2021
Columbus, Ohio68 contributions87 helpful votes
Hotel Heritage is a cute and modest hotel with a fantastic location in Bruges. The hotel is small but inviting. The room we had was ok. Bed was great, but the furniture wasn't in great condition. The carpet, while recently cleaned, had some stains. The biggest issue though, was the water in the shower. It wouldn't hold a steady temperature, almost burning me at some points and then becoming very cold. I wanted to love this hotel, but it was just a tad shy of love. I'd still stay here again, but I'm in no rush to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Heritage, Overig at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Dear CBUSTRVLR93 Thank you for sharing your stay experience. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Your concerns are being taken seriously and we will address them internally. Should you have any additional comments, questions or suggestions please e-mail gm@hotel-heritage.com We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Elise Lobbens | Guest relations Relais & Chateaux | Hotel Heritage
Read more
fideba wrote a review Mar 2021
Aalst, Belgium114 contributions127 helpful votes
Turning 50 in Covid times is a challenge. We had to cancel all plans, and chose a stay in Hotel Heritage instead. Main reason was the in-room dinner. When arriving at the hotel, the reception looks a bit dated. However, once in the room, that was quickly forgotten. Moments after arrival, we were offered two glasses of champagne and some sweets. The room was spot-on. Don't expect modern rooms, it oozes "chateau" style. Superclean, supernice. Around 7, dinner service starts. We actually didn't realize how much we missed eating out. Every 20 to 30 minutes, a knock on the door, and the next course was served. The food quality was excellent, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. After dinner, yet another birthday surprise. Needless to say we slept like a log. We didn't hear a single sound during the night (which is remarkable, as you are literally in the center of Bruges). And then there was breakfast. The (massive silver) tray was almost too heavy to carry, filled with high quality breakfast items. Clearly, whoever is in charge of picking the breakfast items has an eye/taste for quality. In short: if you are fed up with restaurants being closed, and are craving for 100% 5 star service, do not hesitate: this is the spot ! They truly made our day !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Heritage, Overig at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Responded Mar 11, 2021
Dear fideba, In the first place, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Heritage for your stay in Bruges and for this very special occasion! On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for your kind words concerning our staff, our breakfast and our hotel in general. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Johan Creytens Owner & General Manager
Read more
bkk2011 wrote a review Feb 2021
Bangkok, Thailand29 contributions11 helpful votes
Classic decor, friendly staff, rich breakfast. View from the room out back was not great, but room and bathroom otherwise superb. Can recommend, also for its location. Apparently the restaurant below is also pretty great, though we didn't have the opportunity to try.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johan Creytens, Eigenaar at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Responded Feb 22, 2021
thank you so much for your great review and all team is happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. During this Covid-regulations, we serve our gastronomic 3 or 4 course menu's in the room. We are happy to be able to do so and that our guests can enjoy a break away from daily struggle. Looking forward to welcome you soon again
Read more
Magda wrote a review Jul 2020
Brussels, Belgium2 contributions
This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Fabulous staff, rooms and restaurant. We visited with 2 kids got 2 rooms next door. Had a wonderful meal at the restaurant. During difficult COVID times I felt very safe how the staff handled all precautionary measures. Would recommend this hotel if you stay in Bruges.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Heritage, Overig at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear Mrs. Magdalena, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Relais & Chateaux Hotel Heritage for your stay in Bruges and definitely during these particular times. We would also like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience with us. We feel honored to read that our rooms and restaurant were able to meet your expectations and that you mention our team was fabulous. We do our very best to meet all measures and requirement regarding COVID-19 as we think the health and well being of our guests and associates is highly important. It is a real pleasure to read that you recognize our efforts in this. Once again, we would like to extend our appreciation to you and your beautiful family and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again. Warm regards, Johan & Isabelle Creytens & Team Heritage
Read more
Mathias D wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions
My girlfriend and I spent one night at Hotel Heritage in the centre of Bruges. Every single detail was just perfect. The welcome was nice, our room was fabulous, and the friendliness of the staff was exceptional. In addition, restaurant Le Mystique at the ground floor of the hotel is an additional trump of the hotel. The food and service were Michelin-star quality and the price was in our opinion absolutely fair. We definitely come back! PS: We loved the old-fashioned but very nice telephones in the room
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel H, Eigenaar at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Responded Jun 30, 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind words about Relais & Chateaux Hotel Heritage. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed every moment with us, and that you appreciated the friendliness of our team. We feel honored to read that you found the food and service at our Restaurant Le Mystique of Michelin-star quality! We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon for another incredible Bruges experience. Best regards. Johan & Isabelle Creytens
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$269 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel heritage - relais and chateaux, heritage hotel bruges
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersWest Flanders ProvinceBruges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux?
Nearby attractions include Historic Centre of Brugge (0.09 miles), Can You Handle It? Tours (0.1 miles), and Chocolates & Happiness (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brazi's, Little Siam, and Kottee Kaffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Bruges.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Centre of Brugge (0.09 miles), Basilica of the Holy Blood (0.2 miles), and The Princely Beguinage Ten Wijngaarde (0.6 miles).