We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ganda Rooms & Suites

Save
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“honesty bar”(4 reviews)
“rain shower”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ganda Rooms & Suites
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Offers from Ganda Rooms & Suites
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
65
1
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwarm hospitalityrain showerspent two wonderful nightskind hostsyogurtone nightthe ground floorcentury housesitting roomhome away from homecommon roommain attractionstrain stationcold cutscomfortable bedbeautiful city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Ganda in the beautiful city of Ghent. Althought the hotel was great and the rooms could not be faulted, it was the hosts who made the hotel. They were so helpful with suggestions or assisting with restaurant bookings. And...More

Thank EveryOtherYear
Response from AnnikF, Eigenaar at Ganda Rooms & SuitesResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your kind review! It was a pleasure to have you with us! We wish you all the best for the rest of your big trip!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved Ganda! Cool restored house turned into a type of B&B. Nice modern touch, our room was the attic and it was HUGE! Very clean room, modern bathroom - YIPEE! Annik and Kristof do not stay on the property but are there if you email...More

Thank detroityeager
Response from AnnikF, Eigenaar at Ganda Rooms & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind reaction that we appreciate a lot! We would love to welcome you again in the future!

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

I booked a room, with free cancellation. I cancelled the room, they have used my card to charge me for the room Any way saying that they had no record of me cancelling. This is appalling customer service at the very very least. Avoid staying...More

1  Thank mark g
Response from AnnikF, Eigenaar at Ganda Rooms & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

We are very sorry to read this information that is not true on our page. We have contacted you before your 2 days prior to your arrival to send you parking and check in information. We called you on the day of arrival and left...More

Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

We recently had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights in the middle of a long trip overseas and we loved every minute of it. The cooked breakfast, which included home made breads & jams, the lovely lounge area where tea, coffee & cake...More

Thank Susypip
Response from AnnikF, Eigenaar at Ganda Rooms & SuitesResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you so much for this super review. We were very happy to welcome you and are very happy our house felt like a home to you so far away from yours. You made us want to travel to Australia even more and meet more...More

Reviewed March 23, 2018

What an absolute gem. Tucked away in a quiet but central location, Annik and Kristof have transformed this 18th century house into something really quite special. This charming couple make you feel so welcome and offer endearing extras like homemade cake in the sitting room...More

1  Thank Brighton13_12
Response from AnnikF, Eigenaar at Ganda Rooms & SuitesResponded March 24, 2018

Thanks to both of you for your stay and your kindness! We hope your children will do well and that you will have many occasions to visit them! All the best and see you again soon (if we are in Brighton we will come over...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ghent
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
$147 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$147 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ganda Rooms & Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Attic is huge."
Read review
"the area is quiet, so room choice is not impor"
Read review
"the penthouse is very large and quiet"
Read review
"Attic suite is worth the price and offers a little more seclusion than the downstairs rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing