We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 2 left at
$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity$158
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (784)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (511)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 47 hotels in Ghent
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
This luxurious family-run hotel in the city center and near the Patershol suburb of Ghent offers over 40 unique rooms in 3 historical buildings less than 10 minutes by foot from St Bavo's Cathedral in the heart of the city. Harmony Hotel has both an outdoor swimming pool where drinks can be ordered online and a fitness area. In spring- and summertime they also put out a front side terrace looking out over the river Leie. Each one of the rooms at Hotel Harmony features a warm décor with a modern bathroom. Some of the rooms have views on the canal, the oldest parts of the city and the Gravensteen medieval castle. The air-conditioned rooms also have satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar filled with any package requested. Moreover, room service is available until late at night and there are lots of extra's available that will make your stay even more memorable. The elegant bar and lounge area consist of a dark-wood décor where drinks and small bites are being served, including cocktails, mocktails and a moderately elaborate selection of wines. Notably, Harmony is well known for its daily fresh and homemade breakfast that offers its guests a wide range of local products and other breakfast varieties that definitely will also meet vegetarian en vegan travellers' expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
1512Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,081
  • 358
  • 49
  • 19
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tony W wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely , charming Hotel in a brilliant location. Staff are great and really helpful. Good size room, large comfortable bed . Nice to have big fluffy towels. Coffee machine / water in room, and kettle on request if required. Definitely recommend. Only downside , car park is hard to find as its behind the Hotel and space inside is pretty tight. However its a plus being able to leave your car in this location
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mags wrote a review Nov 2022
Monkstown, Ireland24 contributions4 helpful votes
What's good: location, rooms - we had 1 with jacuzzi bath and 1 with a balcony, beds comfy, balcony great, good breakfast with great service Saturday and Sunday What's not so good: when jacuzzi was turned on dirty bits came out, it seems it wasn't used/cleaned regularly Service at breakfast on weekdays terrible, staff simply did not approach tables, very hard to even get a coffee Bar service, during happy hour, a bit like Fawlty Towers only worse. Young bar man didn't know how to make drinks, (his words), but no one was there to help him. 3 times lift full of laundry with no one to empty it Staff just not aware of customer service, very poor management, seems staff training non-existent
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I wouldn't stay here if I had mobility issues as only 1 lift (in use by staff throughout the day)...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Topcat220 wrote a review Nov 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom46 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned from a four night break at the Hotel Harmony, Ghent to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. We stayed in an exclusive double room with river view which was beautiful, romantic and quaint. It was also very spacious and extremely comfortable, as well as having the the lovely view of the river and street below. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and offered help with directions to local attractions and restaurant bookings. The hotel was in a perfect location, very close to restaurants, shops, and tourist attractions. If needed, the car parking is €30 a day and is at the back of the hotel which is very convenient. We thoroughly enjoyed the sights, food and beer of Ghent and it was a pleasure to return to our lovely room at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend the Hotel Harmony and specifically room 111 if looking for a romantic, quaint room for a special occasion. We also looked at the room next door 113 (which also has river view) which looked equally luxurious but was more modern than quaint. Thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Harmony
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for this review. We always appreciate when guests choose to celebrate a special occasion with us, and happy anniversary once again. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your room and our entire team sincerely appreciate your kind words. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and such positive feedback acts as motivation for our team members to continue providing excellent service. We are also glad that our location helped you make the most of your stay. Thank you for your kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Harmony De Smet, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline T wrote a review Nov 2022
Maryland16 contributions16 helpful votes
Perfect, perfect, perfect! Warm, welcoming, and attentive. This charming little hotel is in an idyllic spot. Quiet and quaint but an easy walk to everything. They made great restaurant suggestions and bikes are available to borrow. Breakfast was abundant and delish.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Harmony
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for such a positive review of your stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendly service our team always strives to provide every guest. It's also a pleasure to know that you appreciated our prime location and we were able to tempt you with our tasty breakfast, a great way to start the day. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits. Kindest regards, Harmony De Smet, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Panayiotis P wrote a review Sep 2022
Larnaka, Cyprus12 contributions
The hotel is centrally located, overlooking a canal. Staff is super friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great - good variety and excellent quality. Our room was spacious and modernized and it had a balcony with a table and chairs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Harmony
Responded Oct 1, 2022
Dear Panayiotis, Thank you very much for this kind review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that our location met your requirements for this visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Harmony De Smet, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlCracker wrote a review Aug 2022
Clearwater, FL65 contributions73 helpful votes
Booked upgraded room for 3 night stay - found rug and floor to be filthy. Room had a whole different smell once the floors were mopped. Unacceptable in current times that the room in a supposedly higher end hotel isn't properly cleaned after each guest. Also found that the upgraded room was smaller than a friend's regular room - which also had river views and we had no view Staff not particularly helpful nor apologetic about the room conditions. Would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid upgraded rooms in back of hotel, small, no views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Harmony
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry to know that you felt our high standards were not upheld and that you were not entirely satisfied with the level of service delivered by our team. Rest assured that this critical feedback will be addressed with the relevant managers. However, we do urge our guests to let us know of any issues or concerns while they are with us so that we can find an immediate solution, and do not have any record of this. We hope to receive some more feedback from you by mail, because we are not able to find you in our reservation system. Moreover, we do have varying categories of rooms with different sizes and views and would have been happy to help you find a room better suited to your requirements. Please let us know your preferences on your next visit. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Harmony De Smet, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NessJaimes wrote a review Aug 2022
Ilford, United Kingdom72 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in! It’s right on the canal and everything is outside the door or within minutes walking distance. The staff were amazing and super friendly- they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and special. The breakfast was all fresh and delicious! Huge thanks to Levi, Jasmin and Frederick for their personal help and going above and beyond!! 🙏🏻we loved it so much we will be returning with more family for Christmas 🎄
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There are public car parks around within easy walking distance. Must visit the castle!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Harmony
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for positively reviewing your recent stay. It is a pleasure to know that our location was ideal for your requirements and we appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in December. Best wishes, Harmony De Smet, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
QuincyKid wrote a review Aug 2022
Austin, Texas299 contributions174 helpful votes
We stayed in Ghent to soak up the Flemish culture and the Hotel Harmony harmoniously made that experience complete! It is modern but not too extreme - more tasteful and comfortable than flashy. Our room (12) was huge and offered everything we wanted from a large bathroom to a large window with a nice view. But the service team was the best - efficient but friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Breakfast was great!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Harmony
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear Quincy, Thank you for this great review. We are thrilled to know you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and we appreciate your mention of our convenient location and our team's excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Harmony De Smet, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew B wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I first stayed here in July 2019 and it was great then. I can say with confidence it is still great. The hotel itself is beautiful, and well appointed. The location is perfect and the staff was exceptional. I stayed here with a large group and they were able to accommodate our ever need. Gent is a great city, I absolutely will return and Hotel Harmony is my top choice to stay when I do.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Harmony
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your loyalty and this positive feedback. It’s a delight to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our convenient location. Our entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a memorable experience during your stay. We are happy to know that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Harmony De Smet, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JRnyc1 wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York31 contributions36 helpful votes
The hotel is centrally located, overlooking a canal. The room was large and clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great - good variety and excellent quality. And the best part was eating it on the terrace overlooking the canal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Harmony
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this glowing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our team sincerely appreciates your compliments; thank you for your highlight of our location and service. It is wonderful to hear your mention of our tasty breakfast which has a range of options to suit everyone's tastes. The entire team look forward to seeing you on a future occasion. Kind regards, Harmony De Smet, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harmony hotel ghent
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersEast Flanders ProvinceGhent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HARMONY - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Ghent, Belgium)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Harmony
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Harmony?
Nearby attractions include Graslei and Korenlei (0.2 miles), St Michael's Bridge (0.3 miles), and Trollekelder (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Harmony?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Harmony?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Harmony?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Harmony?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Harmony?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kin Khao - Thai Eatery, Restaurant Cocotte, and Royal India Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Harmony?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Harmony located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Ghent.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Harmony?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Harmony?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Harmony?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Graslei and Korenlei (0.2 miles), St. Bavo's Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal) (0.3 miles), and Het Groot Vleeshuis (0.09 miles).