We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Gent Expo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Gent Expo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
xchurch
Reviewed February 19, 2012

this was our fourth stay at this hotel and every time we have stayed here we enjoyed it.the staff speak english very well and the resraurant even though not cheap serves up good food.the rooms are very modern and very clean with tea and coffee making facilities and multi channel t.v.couldnot fault this hotel and will stay here next time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyXchurch
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the services offered by our team. On behalf of the team of Holiday Inn Gent Expo, I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely HOLIDAY INN GENT...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Very good hotel outskirted from the city of Gent but actually only 20mn tram from the City-centre. Good property, good bedding, excellent breakfast. The staff is very helpful. This hotel is a good hotel part of chain for standard quality and OK for Business and Leisure. You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva N
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the services offered by our team. The tram next door the hotel offers you a very easy access into the city centre in only 10 min: no parking trouble any more....

Dalgety Bay ,Fife.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for four nights on a Christmas break organised by" Leger Holidays". We had an excellent stay finding the room and the beds most comfortable.The food was excellent and the entertainment laid on for us over Christmas was first class. The staff all spoke good English and were friendly and helpful. I do not know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harbourplaceman
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the services offered by our team during christmas holidays. Our team did his very best in order to entertain very guest during the holidays. What was your impression of our new...

Madison, West Virginia
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel along with my partner and others on a Leger New Years tour of Belgium. The hotel is situated along a busy highway and next to an Ikea store. It is outside of the city center, but is serviced by a tram. There's no restaurants or stores in walking distance of the hotel except the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review December 7, 2011 Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the services offered by our team. On behalf of the team of Holiday Inn Gent Expo,...

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I travel to Ghent every year for a weekend break in Ghent with my husband. As we travel by car the Holiday Inn is convenient. The Hotel is just off the motorway and you don't have to negotiate unfamiliar city roads. It is ideally located to get the tram into the city. The Hotel is not pretty or full of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patsy S
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the services offered by our team. Our hotel is ideally for city trips: you have easily access to the hotel through the highway, you can park your car on our private...

Coventry
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I have just come back from a 2 night stay at this hotel arranged through Leger Holidays. Although the hotel is not in the centre of Gent there is a tram service within a few minutes walk which takes you into Gent but do be aware that this end before mid-night. Our room was excellent - it had two single...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank knightcote
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the services offered by our team. On behalf of the team of Holiday Inn Gent Expo, I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely HOLIDAY INN GENT...

Reviewed October 30, 2011

No food on a Friday night and no restaurants within 2 miles, beds are extremely uncomfortable and "bowl" shaped! Air conditioning doesn't work well and if you open the windows you'll be eaten alive by mosquitoes even in October ! Nothing but an IKEA and the exhibition center close by, you need to get a train or drive everywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daveba1
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your feedback on our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience on your stay. We can assure you that his was not our standard service level and we deeply regret what happened. We take your comment very serious and we took all necessary steps to avoid those inconveniences in the future. Still we want to...

Glasgow
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Despite being booked ten months in advance, the twin rooms provided consisted of a double bed and a fold-out bed that squeaked like a family of mice with the slightest movement. The hotel was full due it's proximity to the expo, but there's nothing else at all in the area apart from IKEA and the final stop on the tram...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lindberg
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your feedback on our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience on your stay. We can assure you that his was not our standard service level and we deeply regret what happened. We took your comment very serious and we took all necessary steps to avoid those inconveniences in the future. On behalf of the...

Shrewsbury
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Due to new road construction and poor signage it is difficult getting into the hotel, it can been seen but you seem to go around in circles to get to it. But dont let that put you off. Once there we were greeted by friendly reception staff, allocated a pleasnt good large room , very clean, the hotel offer good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grahamol
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thay you were pleased with the services offered our team. On behalf of the team of Holiday Inn Gent Expo, I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely HOLIDAY INN GENT EXPO...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2011

On par with Holiday inn standards, this hotel is great w.r.t comforts. However, it is far away from the central city (Flanders expo is the place where this is) and takes about 20 mins by tram to reach there. Night times, the area is poorly lighted - area near the hotel I mean. But when you come to this tram...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AskMeForTips
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and they you were pleased with the services offered our team. We already took all necessarily steps in order to repair the lights on our parking area. On behalf of the team of Holiday Inn Gent Expo,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gent
1.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
2.4 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
2.5 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE USE OF BROADBAND INTERNET IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL!Holiday Inn Gent Expo is a 4-star hotel with an entirely refurbished Atrium which is ideally situated at the crossing of the major European motorway junction (E40-E17-A17) at exit 14 - Expo and next to Flanders Expo and IKEA Gent. Furthermore hotel Holiday Inn Ghent Expo is connected with the historic city centre of Ghent: the tram stop is located at 100 metres from the hotel with a link of every 10 minutes to the city centre. This Holiday Inn hotel in Ghent is centrally located for business as well as for tourists exploring Flanders. All 169 comfortable spacious hotel rooms have double glazed windows and are air-conditioned, equipped with minibar, LCD flatscreen TV and coffee & tea making facilities. The eye-catching Atrium, under a huge glass roof and glazed elevators, is the heart of the hotel. Here you will find our trendy Atrium Restaurant with a unique design. The cuisine is contemporary, associating light and refined meals with inventive Belgian flavours. The Lounge Wine Bar is the meeting point in the surroundings. The atrium, bar, lobby and meeting rooms offer free wireless high speed Internet (WIFI)! Looking for a meeting place in Gent? Holiday Inn hotel Ghent offers 9 meeting rooms with natural daylight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gent Expo

Address: Maaltekouter 3, Ghent 9051, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Price Range: $76 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Gent Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Gent Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gent Expo Hotel Ghent
Holiday Inn Ghent
Ghent Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#9 Family Hotel in Ghent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Gent Expo staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Gent Expo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing outwards will have more natural light”
 of 5 bubbles craigvassie, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room at the backside of the hotel, to avoid noise from the mainroad that runs in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulvanB1968, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“upper floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles David7478, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 657neilhh, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Breakfasts are plentiful”
 of 5 bubbles helenandpaul13, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question