We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Gent Belfort

Save
Share
Hoogpoort 63, Ghent 9000 Belgium
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
NH Hotels
FindHotel
$150
$121
View deal
SAVE $29
Priceline$135
Hotels.com$135
Lol.travel$150
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (765)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (533)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Gent Belfort
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 45 hotels in Ghent
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
There is a hidden treasure tucked away in the heart of Ghent. Within this charming medieval city, standing in the shadow of the Town Hall, NH Gent Belfort waits for you to discover the wealth it has to offer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
2819Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,190
  • 1,192
  • 299
  • 89
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Slow Turtles wrote a review Apr 2021
Brussels, Belgium2 contributions
We were really well welcome and informed when we arrived. Employees of the hotel are really helpful and kind. Our room was great and cosy and the breakfast was amazing! Perfect weekend in Gent! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marijke DC, Overig at NH Gent Belfort
Responded Apr 24, 2021
Dear Camille, many thanks for your fantastic review and score, it’s really great to hear that we have been able to contribute to such a perfect stay in Gent, even in Covid-times. Trying to exceed expectations is our daily goal and your appreciation is our biggest reward. What makes us most proud is your compliment to our helpful and kind employees, since after all it's them who of course remain the icing on our cake at each and any moment! We look forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.
Read more
CristinaH414 wrote a review Apr 2021
Arlon, Belgium78 contributions48 helpful votes
Going by car to Ghent it’s not easy we’ve just found out without the help of the hotel we wanted to stay! We’ve called them to ask how to get there by car and if there is a problem to go downtown as apparently the hotel is situated in a limited access only pedestrian area. No problem, come, there are no issues to get by car in Center town! We arrived in a pedestrian area by car, as gps didn’t know the right way, if there is any, as we could not find any access by car to the hotel, we should have registered the car number via a website before and there are Webcam registering your plates and you get a fine directly at home! So we found another hotel outside that area, and we can only thank to NH staff for not helping us in getting there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marijke DC, Overig at NH Gent Belfort
Responded Apr 6, 2021
Dear Cristina, thank you for your feedback. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for this very annoying experience, we can understand how disappointed you must have felt. It's true that the city of Ghent have recently implied a new circulation plan and it's not always easy to reach our hotel, although most GPS-systems have already been adjusted accordingly and function correctly when being used in real time. But you are absolutely right, our staff should have provided you with the correct and complete information in advance in order to avoid such unpleasantness. Your comment will most certainly be discussed with all personnel of the concerned department, in order to prevent such inconvenience in the future. Kindest regards and have a nice day.
Read more
Caigogalo wrote a review Mar 2021
Brussels, Belgium15 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent the weekend visiting Ghent, the hotel is ideally located to do that. The hotel is really nice, clean and the room is comfortable. We slept well, and enjoyed the great breakfast. There's a table in the room to have the meals there comfortably. All the staff members were helpful. And the person managing the breakfast 'take out' (covid time) in the morning was super nice and welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marijke DC, Overig at NH Gent Belfort
Responded Mar 28, 2021
Dear guest, many thanks for posting this fantastic review, it’s really great to hear that we have been able to contribute to an unforgettable weekend in Ghent, even in Covid-times. Trying to exceed expectations is our daily goal and your appreciation is our biggest reward! What makes us most proud is your praise for our very welcoming and helpful staff, since after all it's them who will of course remain at each and any moment the icing on our cake. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.
Read more
Khalfa I wrote a review Mar 2021
Grenoble, France10 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We love NH hotels and thought we would try the one in Gent. At our arrival the receptionist was lovely and offered us an upgrade to an executive room. The room is old but spacious with a nice bathroom. We woke up, opened our curtains and it all goes downhill from there. We tried to use the coffee machine, there was no cup to use it. A kettle but no tea. And worse, with these current times, an open sugar bag. (See photo) We then realised the worst of our trip there, a condom was floating in our room that whole time attached to the smoke detector (see photo) We went downstairs to report it to the receptionist she was nice but did not offer any kind of compensation as we were checking out the same day. I had to ask to take my breakfast elsewhere otherwise we would have eaten just below it. We took our breakfast in another room which was way nicer than ours and we realised ours was simply not ready. Cups and tea were in this room. I never complain on this app but this is disappointing for NH as our experience in Antwerpen was out of this world. We all make mistake and the fact that the condom was not seen by the housekeeping is ok but we should have been compensated in some sort of way.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marijke DC, Overig at NH Gent Belfort
Responded Mar 11, 2021
Dear guest, we are appalled to read about this very disappointing experience you had while staying with us! You are absolutely right, incidents like these are absolutely inadmissible for a hotel of our class, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. Indeed, an internal investigation reveals that you were accidentally assigned a room that was not yet listed as "Clean" in the system, with the deplorable consequences you describe. We deeply regret your experiences and also the fact that this may have affected your image of NH hotels in general. We dare to hope that you will grant us another chance and we promise to do our utmost to entirely restore your confidence in both our hotel and at the same time in the NH hotels chain. Kindest regards and have a nice day.
Read more
tnick48 wrote a review Feb 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa203 contributions62 helpful votes
I have always liked the NH brand and its good value for money. Stayed at the Ghent property for 8 nights and it was very good even in Covid times. Breakfast is very good even though you have to pick it up yourself. Good variety and freshy prepared. I had a superior room and was spacious. Restaurant and bar open at certain times.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: go for superior room with breakfast
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marijke DC, Overig at NH Gent Belfort
Responded Feb 27, 2021
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review and beautiful compliments, that are likely to inspire many future travelers. We are glad that you have so much enjoyed your stay with us and are really pleased that we can count you among our regular NH guests and we will do our utmost to keep living up to your expectations! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, warm regards and have a great day.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh hotels ghent, nh gent belfort ghent
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersEast Flanders ProvinceGhent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Gent Belfort
Which popular attractions are close to NH Gent Belfort?
Nearby attractions include Ghent City Center (0.2 miles), Graslei and Korenlei (0.2 miles), and St Michael's Bridge (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Gent Belfort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Gent Belfort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Gent Belfort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Gent Belfort?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Gent Belfort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kin Khao - Thai Eatery, Roots, and Maison Elza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Gent Belfort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is NH Gent Belfort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Ghent.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Gent Belfort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NH Gent Belfort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Gent Belfort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.