We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

Traveler (24)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (14)

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Aalst
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Ibis Aalst Centre hotel is located at the border of the centre of Aalst, next to the motorway E40 and very close to the business districts. The hotel has 78 air-conditioned rooms, a cosy bar where we serve drinks and snacks 24/7 and a breakfast area. All our guests can use the free Wifi Internet Acces. The hotel has a private pay covered parking. The hotel is ideally situated for a trip to Gent or Brussels, both are only 25 minutes away from the hotel!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Secured parking
Street parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
332Reviews
7Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 126
  • 94
  • 36
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here as near to the central and town The room and bed was good with well insulated room. The facilities as defined are there. The hotel situated where we can walk to all area of Interest. One cafe available in hotel but plenty of restaurants and cafe within walking distance. Worth to stay here and save a lot in transport
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Thanarajs, Thank you for your valuable review. It’s very rewarding to hear that your room and bed was to your liking. We are glad that you were satisfied with our amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager
Read more
I was driving from Germany back to the UK and chose this hotel for my stopover Aalst is a really nice little town and the hotel was great for me not far from the motorway and close to the town. The hotel is in a nice quiet location and the rooms are the good Ibis standard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Bradgreen2018, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that we have met all your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager
Read more
I have been using this hotel for the last 4 years. Myself along with other enthusiasts attend a vehicle gathering in the nearby town of Ninove. I received a phone call 4 months after booking, saying that they had overbooked and that the problem was an IT issue. Promissed me free parking etc. What they didnt tell us, was that the hotel they had moved us too, was over 1.5 miles away!! No transfers available, no parking or limited parking at the hotel , they had moved us to!!!! As i say, ive been a regular customer for the last 4 years, not anymore!!! Never again will i book at this hotel, or any other Ibis Shocking service, manager not available (Conveinent!). 4 months to advise that they have double booked and the alternative hotel is 1.5 miles away, with no offer or transfer!! Simply shocking service. Thanks to IBIS for finding us an alternative hotel that is much nicer and much more comfortable...
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. We apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations, unfortunately we did have an overbooking on the day you had initially booked with us. We had experienced a technical gliche in our system, due to this fault the double booking had not displayed until a few months later. As soon as we realised we informed you of this situation was and that we would try and sort this out in the best way possible for you. I think you may have misunderstood somewhere. I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to our utmost to rectify any issues. We did pay a supplement to the other hotel and arranged all communications and bookings, so that you would not have the hassle of arranging anything. We are sorry the parking was not practical for you. We try to ensure our guests are satisfied at all levels and find the most suitable way to find the best solution without delay. We are sorry that we were not able to cover your transfers. Despite this, we really do hope you will give us another opportunity to invite you for a better stay. Kind Regards Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager
Read more
We booked a twin room in October 2018 for March 2019. In Feb 2019 I get a call to say they’ve over booked, yes 4 months later. Truly they hadn’t when I booked. “We are upgrading you to a hotel in the centre of Aalst” Ok, that doesn’t sound bad. Turn up, no parking, only street or public car parks, so we spend time trying to find somewhere to park. Try to book into Royal Astrid, no one there. Press buzz to call. Voicemail. Finally get in, no reservation. Finally get twin room, cramped double room. Awful. Ibis don’t care about your booking, evening 5 months before. Lies and disappointment. Thankfully we are here for another reason. But I’ll never trust ibis again.
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Dear Ben, Thanks for your candid feedback. We apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations, unfortunately we did have an overbooking on the day you had initially booked with us. It was an error on our part that we were unable to mention this to you instantly. As soon as we realised we informed you 6 weeks prior to your stay that this was the case and that we would try and sort this out in the best way possible for you. I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to our utmost to rectify any issues. We did pay a supplement to the other hotel and arranged all communications and bookings, so that you would not have the hassle of arranging anything. We are sorry the parking was not practical for you, however we do recall mentioning to you that you were most welcome to park on our premises for free. We try to ensure our guests are satisfied at all levels and find the most suitable way to find the best solution without delay. Yours sincerely, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager
Read more
I was pleased with the situation of the hotel just off the E40 m-way, and it was perfectly situated for my cycling rendezvous at Herzele on the Sunday morning. I received a warm welcome on arrival. My room was very spacious and at the back of the hotel, so it was calm and, coupled with the comfortable bed, I had a good night's sleep. I used the underground parking at night (paying). Good choice of food at breakfast and with service starting at 6.30 a.m. it suited me perfectly. Fast check-in and check-out worked well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
Responded Mar 14, 2019
Dear Jethronunn, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the room met was to your liking. Thank you for appreciating our location, our team, our parking facility and our breakfast. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We are indeed located in the heart of the city. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis aalst, aalst ibis
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersEast Flanders ProvinceAalst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing