We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Liege City Centre

Save
Share
Rue St Leonard 182, Liege 4000 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
$78
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$78
Expedia.com$78
Travelocity$78
Vio.com$83
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (287)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (57)

About

#6 of 19 hotels in Liege
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Welcome to the Mercure Liege City Centre (formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel Liege) ! The hotel is a beautifully converted 17th-century convent located in the historic city centre on the banks of the river La Meuse. Our centrally located, 4-star hotel is less than 15 minutes walk from the central station and shopping area. FREE internet access for all guests. Only a few minutes by car from the Liege airport, the industrial parks of Herstal, Vise, Angleur and Sart Tilman are within easy reach. The university of Liege is also close by. Motorways to Germany, Holland, France, Luxembourg, Brussels and Liege are accessible within a short space of time and we offer free hotel parking for guests. Liege offers a wealth of tourist, cultural and commercial attractions all year round. With a great selection of museums, shows, exhibitions, concerts and gastronomic delights! We look forward to ensuring our guests experience a truly enjoyable stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
877Reviews12Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 243
  • 388
  • 183
  • 39
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Compuman wrote a review Sep 2022
Almere, The Netherlands7 contributions
Wonderfull hotel, with a even more wonderfull restaurant! Very large rooms, good parking options! Nice and large bathrooms. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. And a wonderfull garden to hang around! It is a huge hotel, so if you need rooms close to eachother you should arrange it up front.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: No (often) public transport nearby.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Liege City Centre
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Dear Willem, Thank you very much for this kind review. We are pleased that you appreciated your room and the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. The whole team hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again on another occasion. Kind regards, Vanessa SARI, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markw wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Booked in at .6.00pm on one of the hot days in July. Bedroom had sunshine streaming through the window and room was stifling hot. Air con did not work. Went to reception and asked if they could send a maintenance man to check over. No one came. Went to dinner. Still no one came. Went back down at 10.00pm and was then told no maintenance men work on a Sunday. I asked if we could change rooms and was told that they were full. In the morning found out that hotel was actually only half full. At checkout I Asked to speak to the manager - too busy. Left my details for them to contact me - nothing. I also took a business card of the manager and emailed her - not even the courtesy of an acknowledgement. MANAGEMENT DO NOT CARE
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Liege City Centre
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The comfort and convenience of our guests are top priorities and we are sorry that the room temperature was not ideal. Rest assured we will investigate this with our maintenance team and address your feedback with our team members to ensure that any concerns are dealt with promptly. I always respond to emails from guests, unfortunately, I cannot find your email so if you could please send it again I would be very happy to attend to your issues. During the month of July, we are often fully booked, although the next day there may be vacancies. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Vanessa SARI, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christos A wrote a review Aug 2022
Limassol City, Cyprus31 contributions50 helpful votes
A very nice external ambiance, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. However, aside from those, the interior is outdated, no fridge in room, and only five TV channels of which not even one in English! WiFi connection weak and unstable
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Liege City Centre
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Dear Christosa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that you received friendly and courteous service from our team and that you were able to take advantage of our tasty breakfast. However, we regret that you were not completely satisfied with your room's amenities; our Privilege rooms include a fridge for personal use, perhaps we could reserve one of these for your next visit? Please do not hesitate to bring any concerns or issues to our attention at the time so that we may take action; we are sorry to learn of the issues which you had with our WiFi, our technician would have been more than happy to have looked into this. Also, our team could have explained that there is a guest directory on the TV with all the information in French, English, and Dutch, and our TVs have BBC1, BBC2, CNBC, and Channel 4 as English channels. Moreover, we do carry out maintenance whenever necessary to keep our hotel up to date, nevertheless, we have noted your comment and will be taking it into consideration going forwards. We hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Vanessa SARI, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johannakel wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We likes the hotel 's location, and the fact that there were all the things that you need in the room. We didn't like the fact that even they sent me an email that the check in starts at 2 o'clock at afternoon when we got there it was only one of the 4 rooms available and they told us that the time was just on papers. It was rude. What about if there was a person with medical condition? It is inappropriate for this kind of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: If you arrived at noon be aware that arouns 14:00 everything is closed. If you are hungry make...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Liege City Centre
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear Johannakel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that our location was convenient for you and that you found our rooms equipped with everything you needed. We always strive to have all rooms for our arriving guests ready, regrettably, due to high occupancy, this is not always possible and we are very sorry for the delay you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back back on a future occasion. Best regards, Vanessa SARI, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vivastar1 wrote a review May 2022
Singapore29 contributions4 helpful votes
We like our room very much as it faces the river and we can see boats passing by. It is also very quiet as the windows could block all the noise. Staff at reception was friendly and professional. There was sanitiser throughout the hotel even in the lift which was a nice touch. Breakfast was superb. There was a good balance of sweet and savory food. There was even different types of fruit tarts in addition to the usual bread. My husband was disappointed that there was no bread rolls though and only slice bread. Germans are more used to bread rolls for breakfast. I love the orange infused water at breakfast! It was so refreshing! Another disappointment for us as an accor plantinum member is that there was no welcome gift/amentity that is normally prepared for plantinum members.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Liege City Centre
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are glad that your stay was overall a positive experience and appreciate your kind mention of our team and will pass on your kind comments to them. We have tried to cater to all tastes for our breakfast offerings, but we are always open to suggestions and will certainly consider your remarks for future improvements; thank you for your feedback. Rest assured we have noted your comment and will certainly take this into consideration as we continue to improve our services. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you on a future occasion. Kind regards, Vanessa SARI, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yonas Mekuria B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Maria an Moncef in the restaurant are just amazing. Totally pro. Receptionists are all very helpful. They go out of their way to assist us. Great hotel. Love coming to Liege.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Liege City Centre
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Our guests' satisfaction is our highest reward. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Vanessa SARI, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Дмитрий О wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
This hotel is provided by my company for already a long time for layovers of airline crew. It’s not too much fancy but I’ve always slept well here. So ventilation, silence and good shades on the window are definitely present here. However, the greatest impression for me was a breakfast. The hostess, Maria, is super professional. I could see her warm smile through the mask. Energetic person who knows 5 languages.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Mercure Liege City Centre
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are happy to know our breakfast buffet was to your liking and appreciate your mention of our dedicated team, in particular Maria, and we will ensure that your kind words are passed on to her. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Vanessa SARI, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Norien1989 wrote a review Jun 2021
Turnhout, Belgium7 contributions
My stay was reletavly good. On the website of Accor it said that the staff spoke multiple languages, like dutch but at the reception no one good speak dutch. When I wanted to order room service (between the hours you could order roomservice) no one of room service or the restaurant picked up the phone, lucky the reception but my order trough too the kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Mercure Liege City Centre
Responded Jun 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We do have several members of our team who speak Dutch and regret that perhaps they were not available at the time of your arrival. We do our best to ensure that someone, even in another department, is able to assist if needed. Please accept our apologies for the room service, and are glad that the issue was resolved, however, we will be investigating this matter with the concerned department and appreciate that you brought it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Vanessa SARI, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TRVLADKT wrote a review May 2021
Maastricht, The Netherlands241 contributions144 helpful votes
+1
As a 4 star hotel, the basics don’t need to be mentioned but our room, though fairly small, was comfortable; which also included a separate kid’s bed. Amenities such as towels, soaps, coffee/tea facilities, were also fine. We’re wondering if they’re genuine but the showcasing for ‘rituals’ branded shampoo and shower gel was unique. Water cooker and the bathtub could be a bit more clean but still acceptable. We couldn’t use the airco because it gave only warm air (we’re not told how it worked and we didn’t bother to ask either!) so we kept the windows open. We had read about the annoying noise on the river side so we asked for less noisy section. It was a good decision because there’s a missive road construction going on. For now at least, it’s good to miss out the river view. We’re also happy with the COVID-19 hygiene and information. We didn’t want to be inside so much so we didn’t use the hotel restaurant nor it’s paid parking facilities. One thing we missed was a refrigerator, as it should be normally available in a 4 star hotel, so we couldn’t store anything for our kid.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Vanessa SARI, General Manager at Mercure Liege City Centre
Responded May 25, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the measures we have implemented for the well-being of our guests and team. We regret you didn't ask us about the air conditioning as it would have been a pleasure to help you find the ideal temperature. On your next visit to might like to request a Privilege room that does have a fridge for personal use. We are sorry for the momentary inconvenience caused by the works, however, Liège will soon have a tram for increased accessibility. We hope that you will return on another occasion. Kind regards, Vanessa SARI, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vikram sahrawat wrote a review Dec 2020
Kobe, Japan162 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
The room is spacious, well presented. The room smelled nice and fresh, the line. And sheets were clean. The toilet was spick n span clean with toiletries from rituals. The hotel provided ample towels. The room also housed space for additional bed as shown in pictures. The hotel offered zero contact room service menu for breakfast with wide selection. I give this hotel a rating of 4.5 out of 5. Good job done
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Vanessa SARI, General Manager at Mercure Liege City Centre
Responded Dec 18, 2020
Dear Vik, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We work hard to meet your expectations, and it is rewarding to know that we were able to succeed in doing so. Your kind words will inspire our team members to keep up the good work! We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Vanessa SARI, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada plaza liege city hotel, ramada hotel liège, liège ramada, plaza liege city center ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Liege City Center
LOCATION
BelgiumWalloniaThe ArdennesLiege ProvinceLiege
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE LIEGE CITY CENTRE $82 ($̶1̶0̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Liege City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Liege City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Coteaux de la Citadelle (0.4 miles), Montagne de Bueren (0.6 miles), and Eglise St-Barthelemy (Church of St. Bartholomew) (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Liege City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Liege City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Liege City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Liege City Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Liege City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Man'ouché, La Valaisanne, and Une Gaufrette Saperlipopette - La petite boutique.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Liege City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Liege City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Liege City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Liege City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Liege City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathedral de Liege (Liege Cathedral) (1.0 miles), Eglise St-Barthelemy (Church of St. Bartholomew) (0.4 miles), and Liège City Hall (0.6 miles).