We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Liege

#3 of 20 Hotels in Liege
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Liege
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Grimbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in the old mansion from the family Sélys Longchamps, at 10 min. walk from the historical center of the city. First of all, the staff was very friendly, the rooms are nice and spacious, bed, bathroom and breakfast more than OK. We've also eaten in the brasserie where we had an excellent meal (menu at €... More 

Helpful?
Thank luc_demeulemeester
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival (mid week) our car was taken away and parked for us and reception was good. The room was quiet with a view looking up to the bistro restaurant (the reception area and restaurants are on top level and rooms below). The hotel has some lovely terraces with tables and chairs but sadly we were not able to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank VirgoQualitySeeker47
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear VirgoQualitySeeker47, Thank you for sending us your feedback and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Liège. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have regarded your bed room and its location. However, we are sincerely sorry for the slow service in our restaurant. We took... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived here on a Sunday afternoon. The staff were friendly and efficient but did not remind us that we had paid for an Exec Lounge room so we forgot to use it!! The corridors are dark as is the room and our view was towards a wall and stairs due to the location of the hotel. Breakfast was fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnzbath
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Johnzbath, Thank you for sending us your feedback and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Liège. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have regarded our staff to be friendly. However, we are sincerely sorry for the bad location of your bed room. We were... More 

Milano
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Lieges for business. Crowne Plaza is a very comfortable place and makes the difference in your stay. The rooms are equipped with very comfortable beds and a lot of space. Bathrooms are clean and full of everythibg you may need. Very good restaurant. Wide variety of breakfast. Very beautiful view from the terraces. Everything is fine at... More 

Helpful?
Thank lola4444Milano
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Lola4444Milano, Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Liege. I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It is always great to receive positive comments. It was a pleasure to have you here as a guest and we hope to welcome you back to the... More 

Damascus, Syria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice room & bathroom. Lobby, restaurant & bar = nicely decorated welcoming modern space. Friendly staff. Great b-fast space with view. Very good food for dinner. Pool rest area is much too small. Bad spa experience. Fascinating location on cliff- integrated in historic building.

Helpful?
Thank Bianca B
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Bianca, Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Liege. I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It is always great to receive positive comments. However, it is regrettable to hear you have experienced issues in our Spa. Nevertheless, I appreciate that you have shared... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely, extremely interesting hotel made up of two old town houses conjoined by a modern building. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Our room was well appointed and, although we didn't eat in the hotel, the restaurants were patronised by both hotel guests and locals. Location is good for access to city centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Liège. I am delighted to hear that our service and hotel met your expectations. It is always great to receive positive comments and I will certainly pass them on to our team. Carol, we hope to welcome you back... More 

United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I went to Liège for a conference and was not expecting much in terms of sightseeing. However, this hotel was certainly a sight to see! It was built on top of an old castle, and the architect had seamlessly incorporated the original structure into the hotel. For instance, to walk from reception to the breakfast/lounge area, you pass through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
cp40002016, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Natalie B, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel.  I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emilie Lejeune Guest Relations More 

sussex
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Haven't been here for a couple of years, but the hotel itself is still very good but it is let down by the restaurant. I had an evening meal which was unfortunately very average, steak not cooked to my liking, vegetables very bland and over cooked, not option on potatoes offered just chips!!! Then breakfast!! I travel every week and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharpgun
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear sharpgun, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our hotel to be great. However, we are sincerely sorry for the issues you had at the restaurant. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify... More 

Monterey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

My stay was only one night, but the hotel was an oasis after a long day of travel. The hotel is very grand and unique in its own history. I have never been to a hotel where the lobby is on the seventh floor and the rooms below! The design of the hotel is quite impressive. My room was exceptional,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Packed_10
cp40002016, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Packed_10, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emilie Lejeune Guest Relations More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We've booked the hotel 3 yrs in a row (in April for the Liege/Bastogne sportive) and were so disappointed with our last visit. This is no longer a 5 star hotel - the little touches we had previously appreciated were no longer there yet room rates have rocketed.

Helpful?
Thank stokkie92
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear stokkie92, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations during your most recent visit. I would have preferred you had a more enjoyable stay. Nevertheless, I appreciate that you have shared your thoughts and concerns with us. Let... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

355 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liege
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Liege
pentahotel Liege
#2 of 20 in Liege
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 20 in Liege
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#4 of 20 in Liege
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
17.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resolutely open to the city, full of history and emotion, the CrownePlaza Liege "Les Comtes de Mean" is a mixture of unusual locations with different atmospheres, each run with intelligence and creativity. It is from this very multiplicity that the UrbanResort(R) concept originates, being a subtle combination of aesthetics, inventiveness, comfort and relaxation: a resolutely non-exclusive, exclusive product. With a great number of places to visit, leisure and relaxation activities (such as the 750-m² garden, a haven of peace and greenness in the middle of the complex), the hotel has eight main premises. Each of them alone is an unusual place, charged with an original atmosphere. All are worth the trip and are, in their great majority, open to non-residents. Welcome, attention, service, professionalism are bywords for the staff, whose sole aim is to make sure that the time you spend in these places is as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liege

Address: Mont Saint-Martin 9-11, Liege 4000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Price Range: $148 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Liege 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay