We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crowne Plaza Liege

Show Prices
#3 of 20 Hotels in Liege
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Liege
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful hotel with spacious room far from the cookie cutter standard luxury hotel. We enjoyed a weekend gettaway really relaxed with the staff providing excellent service. The hotel has great views over the city which you can enjoy from the bar or restaurant. The atmosphere is relaxed but classy. There's an excellent gym/wellness available with swimming pool. I just missed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Pauline D, How refreshing to read such a positive comment ! Thank you very much. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. See you soon. Best regards, Alicia Guest Relations Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The walk from the Local Station is all uphill and not for the unfit!! What waits at the top of the hill however is well worth the effort because the Crowne Plaza is a very nice Hotel, welcoming and in a very nice Traditional building. The rooms are excellent, modern and tastefully furnished. There is plenty of space and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Dave G, Thank you very much for your Tripadvisor review. Your praise of the hotel is much appreciated and it is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed it. Our staff is what makes the hotel special and they are all sincere and genuinely care about our guests. We're looking to seeing you back here soon ! Kind... More 

Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I like to say that the welcome by the desk was nice and we where upgraded to a " club lounge room. Rooms and building are new and we did sleep in room (606) looking on the restaurant and inner cord, there is a nearby parking garage against a fee. This Crowne Plaza have a special club floor with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank IAPA-TRAVELER
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear IAPA-TRAVELER, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback after you recent stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Liège. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve overall, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. Regarding the Wifi, indeed, we do write on the Key Holder the password and we... More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well organised we arrived by train in Luik and went immediatly to the Crown Plaza where we had a reservation for the breakfastbuffet! The hotelstaff was very friendly and we had a good and tasty breakfast in a nice place! There was a lot of choice in a food and fresh eggs were prepared along your wishes! The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank DivinaSan
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear DivinaSan, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent visit at our hotel Crowne Plaza Liege. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. It is always great to receive such positive comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to... More 

Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really nice hotel/castle, when you see the room for the first time you really have a "whauw" feeling!!!!!! We received a suite because we didn't book a room by booking.com and there were suites available. We really appreciated it. The suite was a very romantic room with a bath in the middle, high ceilings and wooden beams. Still the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evi V
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Evi V, Thank you for sending us your feedback and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Liège. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our different services met your expectations and I'll obviously pass your very kind words to Laura. We apologize regarding the 40 minutes... More 

Tychy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decend exclusive place but not worth its price. Nice architecture but food not very good gym average service poor (stars should oblige). Hotel is not so close to the city centre and I was counting on something greater for this price. It is much better to stay in Maastricht. It is 15 minutes from there but on totally upper level

Helpful?
Thank Irek S
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Irek S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel Crowne Plaza Liege. It is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations during your most recent visit. Nevertheless, we appreciate that you have shared your thoughts with us because we take all the reviews we receive very... More 

Grimbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the old mansion from the family Sélys Longchamps, at 10 min. walk from the historical center of the city. First of all, the staff was very friendly, the rooms are nice and spacious, bed, bathroom and breakfast more than OK. We've also eaten in the brasserie where we had an excellent meal (menu at €... More 

Helpful?
Thank luc_demeulemeester
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Luc_demeulemeester, Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Liege. I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It is always great to receive positive comments. However, it is regrettable to hear you have experienced issues with our Wifi and in our Spa. Nevertheless, I appreciate... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

On arrival (mid week) our car was taken away and parked for us and reception was good. The room was quiet with a view looking up to the bistro restaurant (the reception area and restaurants are on top level and rooms below). The hotel has some lovely terraces with tables and chairs but sadly we were not able to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank VirgoQualitySeeker47
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear VirgoQualitySeeker47, Thank you for sending us your feedback and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Liège. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have regarded your bed room and its location. However, we are sincerely sorry for the slow service in our restaurant. We took... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We arrived here on a Sunday afternoon. The staff were friendly and efficient but did not remind us that we had paid for an Exec Lounge room so we forgot to use it!! The corridors are dark as is the room and our view was towards a wall and stairs due to the location of the hotel. Breakfast was fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnzbath
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Johnzbath, Thank you for sending us your feedback and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Liège. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have regarded our staff to be friendly. However, we are sincerely sorry for the bad location of your bed room. We were... More 

Milano
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I was in Lieges for business. Crowne Plaza is a very comfortable place and makes the difference in your stay. The rooms are equipped with very comfortable beds and a lot of space. Bathrooms are clean and full of everythibg you may need. Very good restaurant. Wide variety of breakfast. Very beautiful view from the terraces. Everything is fine at... More 

Helpful?
Thank lola4444Milano
Alicia B. W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Lola4444Milano, Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Liege. I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It is always great to receive positive comments. It was a pleasure to have you here as a guest and we hope to welcome you back to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (298)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liege
0.2 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 20 in Liege
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 20 in Liege
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#4 of 20 in Liege
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
17.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resolutely open to the city, full of history and emotion, the CrownePlaza Liege "Les Comtes de Mean" is a mixture of unusual locations with different atmospheres, each run with intelligence and creativity. It is from this very multiplicity that the UrbanResort(R) concept originates, being a subtle combination of aesthetics, inventiveness, comfort and relaxation: a resolutely non-exclusive, exclusive product. With a great number of places to visit, leisure and relaxation activities (such as the 750-m² garden, a haven of peace and greenness in the middle of the complex), the hotel has eight main premises. Each of them alone is an unusual place, charged with an original atmosphere. All are worth the trip and are, in their great majority, open to non-residents. Welcome, attention, service, professionalism are bywords for the staff, whose sole aim is to make sure that the time you spend in these places is as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liege

Address: Mont Saint-Martin 9-11, Liege 4000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Price Range: $153 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Liege 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay