We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lido Mons Centre

Save
Share
Rue des Arbalestriers 112, Mons 7000 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Priceline$82
Booking.com$93
Trip.com$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (10)

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Mons
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
A Comfort in the heart of the city of Mons, 500 meters from the Grand-Place, and a few minutes awayfrom the E19 - E 42 Brussels - Paris motorways.The Best Western plus Hotel Lido Mons Centre is a place of color, space, pure lines and soft light.Particularly well situated, it allows to combine leisure and work in a modern and luxurious environment. Place your luggage and you are welcomed with a smile ! Express your desires, a warm and dynamic team is at your disposal.THE Hotel Lido is part of the Best Western Group, a guarantee of quality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
456Reviews5Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 224
  • 102
  • 24
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David M wrote a review Aug 2022
Ireland10 contributions9 helpful votes
I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions while visiting Mons on business and unfortunately do not think I will do so again. On a positive note the hotel is well located approx 10 minutes walk from the square and has a supermarket and convenience store very close by. The hotel is basic but very clean and breakfast is good in the mornings but would prefer if they started serving 30 minutes earlier. The main issue encountered is that on two occasions I have been given a room at the front of the hotel and it is impossible to sleep with the noise from passing traffic, sirens, night time revellers and in particular some mornings at approx 5am the refuse collectors decide to park outside with the engine running while they grab a coffee in the local convenience store and then proceed to empty the glass recycling bin which I suspect can be heard all over the city. In addition on my most recent stay during the summer the heat in the rooms was unbearable due to no air conditioning and it was a little bit irritating to see rooms advertised at reception which had air conditioning but which required an additional payment. Nice staff etc but when you cannot get a good nights sleep then it is hard to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Room at the back and request air conditioning during the summer
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fiisschen f wrote a review Jun 2022
26 contributions12 helpful votes
We spend one night as a familly. The receptionist was very friendly. She arranged a familly-room for us even though I had trouble to previouly find for Mons in several booking systems. The Hôtel is clean, silent and well situated. Mons is a beautiful city. We spent the evening in Mons and went next day to the fabulous parc of Pairi Daiza.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Contact the hôtel if you have any problems.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Børge H wrote a review Oct 2021
Bjorli, Norway74 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel Lido isn’t a 4 star anymore. It’s clean and fairly modern. But when the kitchenette at the room is poorly equipped for preparing food at night you don’t get what you order for. The breakfast is ok, but when it’s empty for egg and bacon and the answer is “it’s empty “ you don’t feel well taken care of. Where it’s located is it’s asset. But next time I will stay at Hotel Van Der Valk, which is modern.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Parking is fairly good on the streets and they have a garage.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
giulietta429 wrote a review Sep 2021
Brussels, Belgium1909 contributions867 helpful votes
Stayed here 1 night for work. The parking situation was a disaster. Very narrow entrance to the garage and anyway we were told the garage is full. We had to look for street parking. The hotel itself I would give maybe 2 stars. My room was not small but very spartan, not even a bottle of water. The door didn’t close properly, but I was too tired to deal with it so I just barricaded it. The sheets/the bed did not impress. Cheap linens. Barely any amenities in the bathroom - a used bar of soap presumably left from a prior guest, and some shampoo and soap, nothing else. No robe or slippers. Breakfast was sad. Several types of limp white bread, some pastries. I had to settle for a pistolet. No fresh juice, coffee came out of an airport-style machine (meaning overly sweet and premixed, and not suitable for anyone who cannot tolerate dairy). There were some eggs, yogurt, meat and cheese. Some fruit as well. On its face, choice, but most looked to be low quality, not interesting at all. I would most certainly never return and cannot recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don’t count on being able to park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
EBK2021 wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions
We stayed in the hotel twice this summer – on our way to Spain 4-5 July and again on our way back 20-21 July. The location of the hotel offers easy access to the motorway and at the same time it is close to the city centre. The rooms are spacious and equipped with an electric kettle, tea and instant coffee. Rooms as well as bathrooms are clean, but the rooms are very hot and there was no air-condition. Breakfast was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room with air-con
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jaamm wrote a review Mar 2020
Brunssum, The Netherlands14 contributions3 helpful votes
This is my second stay in this hotel and I can highly recommend it. The rooms are spacious and clean, equipped with electric kettle, tee and instant coffee is available too. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. The hotel also offers good continental breakfast. It is close to the Old Town square, restaurants and shops.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
helensnj wrote a review Nov 2019
County Down, United Kingdom20 contributions26 helpful votes
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast & great location, just 5 minutes walk to the old town and its historic Square & great restaurants/shopping, and a 15-minute walk to the train station. Had a great stay, though the main drawback was we stayed during a heatwave so our room, on the top floor, got very hot as there was no air conditioning, only an ineffective electric fan. Turns out air conditioned rooms are available at extra cost - though we felt we'd paid a fair price already.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Therasse, Directeur général at Hotel Lido Mons Centre
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Ma'am, sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay in Mons. It is true that the wing of the boutique rooms is equipped with air conditioning but not the "classic" part. An investment in this direction is planned but will not be realized in the short term.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helena L wrote a review Oct 2019
Malmesbury, United Kingdom857 contributions339 helpful votes
A pleasant hotel in a good location. It is a 5 mins walk in to the City Centre. Room was spacious. Good bathroom, again spacious. Was a little noisy, either from hearing activity in the next room or hearing the cars drive by on the road outside. Breakfast was an add on at €15 a day. Buffet style. A good selection. Starts at 7AM. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Therasse, Directeur général at Hotel Lido Mons Centre
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear HelenaL305, Thank you for these nice and useful comments. We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again. In this case please ask for a room on the rear side of the building, away from the traffic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CathYorkshire wrote a review Oct 2019
Yorkshire346 contributions184 helpful votes
We booked a recent visit and seemed to get an upgrade to a boutique room on the side of the hotel - it was larger and better appointed than the usual rooms at the hotel which we have stayed in twice before . Overall we had a comfortable stay, we still have not had breakfast or used the very small bar area ( as we are visiting family and spend time withe them) . Overall a well located hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Therasse, Directeur général at Hotel Lido Mons Centre
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear CathYorkshire, Thank you for these lovely comments. Don't hesitate next time to take advantage of our abundant breakfast buffet.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Domenicus1 wrote a review Oct 2019
Norfolk, Virginia, USA4 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice basic hotel, at reasonable value for money. Internet did not work. Negligible speed and tons of connection issues. In a business trip, 21st century, internet is a must. I complained to the front desk and the guy could not care less. Other than that, the rest was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Therasse, Directeur général at Hotel Lido Mons Centre
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear Domenicus1, Since your last visit, our Internet system has been very much improved. Feel free to stay at the Hotel Lido again to see for yourself.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western mons, mons best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Lido Mons Centre
LOCATION
BelgiumWalloniaHainaut ProvinceMons
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LIDO MONS CENTRE $83 ($̶1̶3̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lido Mons Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lido Mons Centre?
Nearby attractions include Maison Losseau (0.3 miles), Mundaneum (0.1 miles), and Eglise Sainte-Elisabeth (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lido Mons Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lido Mons Centre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lido Mons Centre?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lido Mons Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lido Mons Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tocco D'Italia, La Vache à Carreaux, and Osmose.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Lido Mons Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Lido Mons Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Mons.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lido Mons Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Lido Mons Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Lido Mons Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.