We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare

Expedia.com$69*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$92*
$69*
$92*
$69*
$92*
$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
 Click to rate
Ostend, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If it was the just the hotel and it's staff, it would easily receive an extra point, maybe even two because the price/quality ratio is really good. Here everything is like it should. Now the bad stuff. The neighbourhood is to be avoided. I was calling my girlfriend on the phone for 10 minutes, on the porch of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandulfCharpentier
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Allow us to thank you for your review regarding your time at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare hotel. Thank you on behalf of the whole team for your compliments to the hotel and the service provided. It is always very rewarding to receive such positive comments. Regarding the neighbourhood, we really feel sorry it wasn't of your liking. We'd...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a place that was not too far from the airport. We checked in and the front desk clerk was nice. I booked a taxi for 4:30 am with him and all seemed ok. The double bed was 2 twin beds pushed together, but there was like a 15 cm gap between a bit after we pushed them closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for sharing your opinion. It is a shame to read your disappointment about your stay in our hotel. We really apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding the air-conditioning, it will start to operate in-season (May). The fact you related about the bedding is quite odd. Could you send us a private message? We would like to know your...

Lodz, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is just next to the station, its not too loud, the rooms are not too small and have everything you need. Breakfast is just fine and served very early so you can still grab something to eat before your morning train.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pawel_c_lont
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this nice feedback regarding your experience at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare hotel. Indeed, we are just off Charleroi Sud train station, a location convenient for morning departures. We are glad your room suited you with the available amenities. It is a pleasure to read that our hot and cold buffet breakfast was at your taste. We...

Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

We had one night here . Perfect location. Just over the road from the bus station & train station. A number 68 bus from Charleroi airport cost just €6 . The hotel itself was clean and welcoming. The room was a good size . With comfortable double bed, and a good size tv . Clean bedding & towels. Great view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashmayer
Dimitrioibis, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely

Encinitas, California
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I flew in late at night to the charleroi airport and planned to leave for brussels, Ghent and Brugge the next morning so I wanted to find somewhere close to the train station- it was a short walk to the station. The drive from the airport was a quick 10 minute or so drive by taxi- It was late and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KSC100
Dimitrioibis, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

To start, this is not a 3 star hotel. For some reason Trip Advisor is rating Ibis Hotels as either 3 or 4 stars. I'm not sure what the basis for this is. This is a simple and fine hotel. My room looked out at the river and lovely train station but as you walk into the city the view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Artemis A
Dimitrioibis, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Firstly, let's say, The Ibis Hotel is just like all other Ibis locations. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful, just like they have been trained. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable given the budget nature of this chain. I have the usual gripe. No drinks facilities in the rooms. Charleroi on the other hand should be avoided at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teddiwares
Dimitrioibis, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Afula, Israel
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very very small but clean . thin walls and you hear every nois.the bed is comfertble. Good location and good brakefast not recomandad for familys or baybes. The elevatior is slow and you have to wait a long time for it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oritavi
Dimitrioibis, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016

I was taking part in the Worlds 2016 wargame championships that took place in Roux. A number of us decide to stay at the ibis Charleroi Centre Gare as it is opposite the main rail station which has a direct service from Brussels Midi. We had traveled from the UK via Eurostar. The hotel was perfect for our needs. Charleroi...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
Dimitrioibis, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Mister Robert, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Excellently located in front of the main railway station (Charleroi-Sud) from where you can reach Charleroi Airport by bus or the rest of Belgium by train. Sparsely equipped room, but there is a hair dryer in the bathroom, a TV and free Wi-Fi. Very clean in comparison to other 3* hotels I've been to. Breakfast is good with many dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gheorghe_c_n
Dimitrioibis, reception at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Mister, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleroi
4.2 mi away
Charleroi Airport Hotel
Charleroi Airport Hotel
#1 of 9 in Charleroi
977 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Charleroi City Center
4.2 mi away
Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aero 44
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aero 44
#5 of 9 in Charleroi
197 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel South
Hotel South
#2 of 9 in Charleroi
200 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ibis Charleroi Gare , completely renovated, has modern rooms in the center of the city, just a quarter mile from Charleroi-South Train Station. It has a 24-hour bar and free Wi-Fi throughout. Brussels South Charleroi Airport is a 15-minute bus ride ( 5 euros ). Each of the rooms at the Hotel ibis Charleroi Gare are air-conditioned and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. The rooms also have a private bathroom with a walk-in shower. The Musee des Beaux-Arts, in the heart of the historic center, is a 18-minute walk away. References to comic book culture are scattered throughout the city in the form of murals and statues. Ibis is 10 minutes from the Centre de Culture Scientifique by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare

Address: Quai de Flandre 12, Charleroi 6000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Charleroi
Price Range: $57 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Charleroi Centre Gare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“corner room”
t0m261, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“The third floor (304) has nice view”
Aina5415, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in 402; it's claustrophobic!”
annette022, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
“Inside room (I had 210) second floor. It was small but so quiet.”
SurfingFerg, Jan 31, 2016 | Read review
“Not until the development is finished.”
H3518WPdavids, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$69* /night
View Deal
Priceline$69
Booking.com$69
TripAdvisor$69
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates