We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sofitel Brussels Europe

Travelers' Choice award winner
#4 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sofitel Brussels Europe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Brussels Europe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 847: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love Brussels! Visiting few times a year. That place was sooooo bed. Never again. Rooms with dirty toilet and not to polite stuff when you make complaints. So much better to go and other places. . Good luck

Helpful?
Thank Tom666UK
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. I am sorry to read your stay was below your expectations. However, I am rather astonished to read that your room and toilet were dirty as cleanliness is our priority. As a matter of a fact, we... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel. Large and elegant modern rooms. Fantastic staff. But HORRIBLY slow Wi-Fi. When are hotels going to learn that fast reliable WiFi is as important as cleanliness and service? Was difficult to do work with the slow internet. Frustrating. Rest of the hotel is very nice. Management: move into the 21st century and upgrade your WiFi!!

Helpful?
Thank Whatsupdoc525
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. I am sorry to read our WIFI connection was far below your expectations. Our Engineering team is currently looking at ways to improve the speed of our internet. It is important to note that we also have... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved the Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel for our honeymoon in June. We didn't regret any second of our stay in this hotel. Our BIG THANKS to the hotel's Guest Relations, Ms. Nathalie, for making our stay so "wow" and memorable! We could feel her great attentions in every details. The hotel's staff is wonderful and professional. We strongly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank MforMe_YforYou
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for sharing such great comments related to your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read you spent a memorable honeymoon. Your observations are important to us and have been shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to get even closer from excellence. We look forward welcoming you back for another Sofitel... More 

Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is always a pleasure to enjoy the Sofitel service, excellent lodging, great roof terrace, and the hammam...and the location is nice as well. The only sorrow was a broken coffee machine in the room, but the service helped bringing an espresso. Will bevback again soon!.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Uwe F
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you very much for sharing your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and you have appreciated our different kind of services. Your observation are important to us and have been shared to the entire team. We look forward welcoming you back for... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in town for a business trip and stayed for a few nights. The hotel is very central and is beautiful. The breakfast in the restaurant was amazing. Overall the stay was very comfortable and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fancy place to stay in Brussels :)

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine L
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are glad you have appreciated the different services offered by our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back for another Sofitel experience. Best regards, Clément Aupin Front Office Manager More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a memorable stay with excellent service and rooms in excellent condition. A special thanks to Marie at check-in for her warm welcome and Elisa at the bar for her patience. The hotel is in a nice area of Brussels

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank esibje
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read your observation and also that you will highly recommend our hotel. We have shared your comments to the entire team as they will help us to get even closer from... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super value for money, fantastic receptionist and great room. We arrived and everything was perfect and perfection was only topped by an amazing breakfast next day. We would re book anytime. We had a fantastic time. Just one tip, be careful at the weekends since the parking lot opposite the hotel is where the market takes place.

Helpful?
Thank Los Verodes T
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to thank you for taking the share your experience related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. The entire team is delighted to see you had an "amazing" time with us. It is always important for us to receive observation from our guests as it will help us improve our quality of service. As... More 

Prilly, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to be. Well communicated, great sleeping, nice rooms and very clean. I would like to Thank you specially to the people working there as they are really gentle, educated and professional.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Manuel C
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your observation related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are glad to read you consider our hotel as the "place to be". We look forward welcoming you back for another Sofitel experience. Best regards, Clément Aupin Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

+ Hotel decor, very modern + Service exceptional, from check-in to check-out. Everyone knows their job well and make it seem effortless + Good location + Breakfast in room - good options, well executed. Booked for 10:00 - 10:15, arrived at 10:01! + Beds very comfortable - Only small minus, late night room service was low on availability Would highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren L
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. We guarantee you that your experience in our Hotel is providing us with relevant additional guest comprehension and experience. We remain at your... More 

Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

We have stayed at the Sofitel a number of times in the past couple of years. It is a very comfortable modern hotel. Parking can be a challenge and we just use the hotel valet parking system. The car park is underground and most important secure. There are a number of restaurants around place Jourdain offering a variety of different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We are delighted to count you among our loyal customers and happy that your last visit went well. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions related to your last stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe with us. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

580 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (495)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 846 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 2,119 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
2.0 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $120 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#2 Family Hotel in Brussels
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#2 Business Hotel in Brussels
#19 Green Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay