We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Brussels Europe

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (815)
Room & Suite (385)
Dining (60)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#15 of 209 hotels in Brussels
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
2239Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,498
  • 558
  • 106
  • 36
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Falga wrote a review Feb 23
Singapore, Singapore28 contributions42 helpful votes
Great location and very clean hotel. Hotel seems to have some issues with priorities of staff as on 2 occasions I found myself having an issue with the staff putting their own or hotel priorities ahead of customers. In the restaurant on the night of my arrival I was kicked out the bar for ordering from the restaurant after I was clearly told that I could order from the restaurant at the bar. The bar menu even included a restaurant menu QR code. My complaint seems to have caused a lot of surprise and attempts at understanding the issue. Nevertheless no apology was offered from the staff but only from the manager. The other issue I had was on checking out with a loud lobby full of Police and Canine units because of a VIP forcing me to wait for my car outside. To add aggravation to injury, the bellman was busy organising parking of an awaiting taxi in front of the hotel in the loading/unloading area forcing me to cross the street with my suitcase to reach my own car. I complained that the space in front of the hotel was really meant only for loading and unloading and not for taxi parking which is available nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Malena181 wrote a review Aug 2022
Lima, Peru185 contributions130 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My room at Sofitel was rather big and nicely furnished. I appreciated the good reading chair. Unfortunately, the bed was rather soft and the pillow made sleeping difficult - just couldn't shape it in a way that my head would have laid in a good position. The location in the area of EU buildings was practical for my meeting. The breakfast was really good with lots of tasty choices, There were lots of people in the hotel but still no big queues.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in the earth of the European capital. We are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to receive our guest's feedback. We are more than delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us and more particularly by the size of your room, the location of our property and your breakfast experience. Kindly note that we do provide in our rooms a sleep menu allowing you to request different type of pillows and the possibility to remove the under matrass that make the bed softer if you do prefer it a bite harder. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ir K wrote a review Jan 2024
170 contributions72 helpful votes
The hotel is situated in the heart of the European district with walking distance access to the main European institutions - the European Parliament and European Commission. In front of the hotel is Place Jourdan with wonderful small restaurants, a market on Sundays, and the best fritery. Also, there is a park nearby, just across the street with a small lake - an excellent place for walks even on cold January days. the hotel offered a nice breakfast, the room was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: if possible ask a room on higher floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, On behalf of the Sofitel Brussels Europe we would like to extend our deepest appreciation for having chosen our Hotel during your stay in Brussels and for the warm and positive review. It has been a pleasure to host you at our property during your visit and we are delighted to hear that we embraced your expectations. Moreover, we are proud to read that our Employees’ efforts and our service met your anticipations and we would like to sincerely thank you for all your sympathetic and warm comments. Last but not least, we are looking forward to extending you a hearty welcome back in the near future and we remain at your disposal should you require any assistance. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, Sophie Contardi Guest Relation & Duyt Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Milan wrote a review Jan 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates230 contributions327 helpful votes
Sofitel Brussels is a good option near EU, staff are friendly, rooms are fairly spacious and well maintained and breakfast was great. The only negative was the lack of Accor recognition, as Diamond member I did not even receive any welcome amenities. Other Accor hotels in Brussels do a much better job with that. Overall, I would still return next time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Jan 6, 2024
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe and the great note. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the Accor membership benefits. We will communicate your comment to our Front Desk Team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. It is important for us that our ALL members feel in their guest experiences the advantages of being part of our membership. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Clara Rondini Guest Relation & Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Parish A wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
It's a decent hotel which I expect from Sofitel. However..... If you are a family of four, you better be prepared to sleep apart, pay for an additional room as they claim its their policy to not allow more than three people in the room. They expect our 6 year old to have to sleep in another room, not to mention pay for an additional room. This was completely shocking. I take nothing from the staff who remained professional whilst explaining this. But honestly I would have rather found a hotel that does not have such a policy. So it's my anniversary and Me and my wife are corridors away having to sleep in separate rooms. So much for family holidays! This hotel is clearly not inclusive for families...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Dec 13, 2023
Dear Mr Advani, We are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to receive our guest's feedback. Due to security concerns, we are unable to accommodate four persons in a double room. As a commercial gesture, I have offered you a discount of 50% for the second room. For your future stay, I will suggest you, for your family, to book 2 connecting rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Sophie Contardi Guest Relation & Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
youfearchange wrote a review Nov 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom161 contributions139 helpful votes
Very comfortable hotel. We’ve visited several times as we have family living close to the hotel. On our last visit we were upgraded from a Junior Suite to a full suite which was extremely comfortable, literally an apartment. My only concern about staying here is that it’s tainted by many visits from the slippery Nigel Farage who often based himself there when he was busy trashing the reputation of the United Kingdom forever, and I do sometimes fear I might have stayed in a room he stayed in, which feels a little grubby. That aside, a thoroughly recommended stay close to the European Parliament.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Nov 12, 2023
Dear Mr Youfearchange, On behalf of the Sofitel Brussels Europe we would like to extend our deepest appreciation for having chosen our Hotel during your stay in Brussels and for the warm and positive review. It has been a pleasure to host you at our property during your visit and we are delighted to hear that we embraced your expectations. Moreover, we are proud to read that our Employees’ efforts and our service met your anticipations and we would like to sincerely thank you for all your sympathetic and warm comments. Last but not least, we are looking forward to extending you a hearty welcome back in the near future and we remain at your disposal should you require any assistance. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, Sophie Contardi Guest Relation & Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pinky B wrote a review Oct 2023
Mariefred, Sweden25 contributions
+1
Stayed 3 nights for business. The staff was first class and so friendly and help full. The location is great with loads of restaurants and beer places close by. The lobby design is great, all of the interior decor is great. Toned down but exquisite. The best thing: amazing beds, I slept so well. Great breakfast spread and the staff was so friendly. I also really liked the view from my room, it overlooked the brick house in Párc Leopold
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Oct 21, 2023
Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience with our team members, the location, the design, the breakfast, etc. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Clara Rondini Guest Relation & Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alex G wrote a review Oct 2023
Northbrook, Illinois414 contributions259 helpful votes
Sofitel is one of my favorite hotel brands, and the one in Brussels hasn't disappointed. Excellent location, especially for business/EU/government functions. Very convenient. Tons of stuff is walking distance. Common areas are tastefully decorated. Service is friendly and competent. Rooms are good sized and well furnished. Bath/shower combo. Clean and excellent isolation for good night sleep. Few negatives, so it is really 4.5 stars, but not quite 5! -too expensive for the value provided; -shower stall is extremely small, so it is not comfortable and relaxing to take a shower; -front desk is understaffed, so it takes too long to check in/out, even for Platinum Members. All is all, quite pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Oct 18, 2023
Dear Mr Freiburg13, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are more than delighted to learn that you were satisfied by your stay with us. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sophie Contardi Guest Relation & Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BRAJ wrote a review Jul 2023
Harrow, United Kingdom19 contributions16 helpful votes
Great service at the hotel from the reception to the cocktail bar to the breakfast staff. Rooms we’re comfortable with a comfy bed and all you require for a few nights away. Location was €10 taxi from Centraal Station or a 20min walk through a few lovely parks. Great park on doorstep of hotel with ducks and a large pond and 3-4 min walk from Tootbus stop. Variety of restaurants/places to drink outside of the hotel away from the busy central area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Jul 4, 2023
Dear Mr Binoyr, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff as we strive continuously to reach excellence. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Sincerely, Sophie Contardi Guest Relation & Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zdaati wrote a review May 2023
Vienna, Austria3569 contributions768 helpful votes
Central hotel, close to schuman station so easy to get to airport. Nice big room, with a nice view of the square, nice bathroom with great shower and nespresso in room. Soft bed and good wifi. Tasty rich breakfast with great service. Nice lobby bar, overall very nice stay. Just as it should be.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Jun 24, 2023
Dear Mr Zdaati, We are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to receive our guest's feedback. We are more than delighted to learn that you were satisfied by your stay with us especially with our nice and spacious rooms, our great breakfast and our good service. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Contardi Sophie Guest relation & Duty manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brussels area.
PRICE RANGE
$188 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel brussels europe hotel etterbeek, accor brussels europe, brussels sofitel
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOFITEL BRUSSELS EUROPE - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Belgium)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Brussels Europe
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Natural Sciences (0.2 miles), House of European History (0.2 miles), and European Parliament Hemicycle (free visits) (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie Signature, Stirwen, and Meatropolis Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sofitel Brussels Europe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.