We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Place Jourdan 1, Brussels 1040 Belgium
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$215
View deal
Expedia.com
$214
View deal
FindHotel
$193
View deal
Hotels.com$214
Travelocity$214
travelup.com$219
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (788)
Room & Suite (372)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 213 hotels in Brussels
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
91Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2204Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,478
  • 551
  • 105
  • 32
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
FC111 wrote a review Yesterday
13 contributions11 helpful votes
My stay was wonderful! The bed felt like haven! Very comfortable room. Wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast. Great location: 35 min walk to the city center, yet located in a square with wonderful restaurant and a great farmer's market on a weekend (can't recall Saturday or Sunday)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Malena181 wrote a review Aug 2022
Lima, Peru164 contributions126 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My room at Sofitel was rather big and nicely furnished. I appreciated the good reading chair. Unfortunately, the bed was rather soft and the pillow made sleeping difficult - just couldn't shape it in a way that my head would have laid in a good position. The location in the area of EU buildings was practical for my meeting. The breakfast was really good with lots of tasty choices, There were lots of people in the hotel but still no big queues.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in the earth of the European capital. We are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to receive our guest's feedback. We are more than delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us and more particularly by the size of your room, the location of our property and your breakfast experience. Kindly note that we do provide in our rooms a sleep menu allowing you to request different type of pillows and the possibility to remove the under matrass that make the bed softer if you do prefer it a bite harder. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amit Kumar A wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We are staying with family on holidays here now. The hotel is clean but a very poor service, even asking for drinking water, ice etc in room is a big challenge. No one picks phone at room service and when we called up front desk they provided us a number to call. When my wife Dialled that number for drinking water for kids, the lady on the other end of phone literally shouted on my wife. Probably Sofitel needs to train their staff on politeness and courtesy. We understand there might be fewer staff due to present situation, but guests should always be treated with courtesy, especially families travelling with kids who may have more demands of simple things like water, ice in room!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hicham Szewc, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Jul 9, 2022
Dear Mr. Amit Kumar A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Brussels Europe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I regret that during your last stay the level of our service did not match our standards. I would like to inform you that our F&B Manager and Front Office Manager are in charge to resolve these problems as soon as possible. We will make sure that this kind of situation does not happen again. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are acting appropriately to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hervé Deniau Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise L wrote a review May 2022
Marietta, Georgia152 contributions85 helpful votes
We were staying at the Sofitel because of our tour company. After I tested positive for Covid, the tour company left us on our own. Thankfully, hotel management was very responsive (especially Herve Deniau, Executive Asst. Mgr., and Laurence Umulisa, Guest Relation & Duty Manager). They extended our stay without hesitation. Our room was more than adequate. The bed was very comfortable, and the amenities (robe, slippers, Nespresso, small refrigerator and fluffy towels) were excellent and appreciated. The location of the hotel is perfect. There is a park nearby, lots of restaurants (good selection for take out), and a grocery store. There was a pharmacy right out the front door of the hotel - Jourdanpharma. Covid tests were 29 euros - Michael and his staff were friendly and compassionate - great customer service. Once I tested negative, it was easy to get the required documentation to fly home. Given our circumstances, the hotel staff made our stay less stressful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard were quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear Mrs Louise, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at The Sofitel Brussels Europe. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit and we are more than grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It has been absolute pleasure for Mr. Deniau and myself to provide you with our assistance. We are so delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us , more particularly the comfort of MyBed, the amenities presents in the rooms, the location of our property, even with the given circonstances. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hantsbay wrote a review May 2022
Portchester, United Kingdom37 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel is beautifully appointed and in a good location. The breakfast selection was very good. The hotel advertises valet parking and I had checked this by email beforehand (and chose the hotel for this reason). I wanted a stress-free experience as we had driven all the way from the UK that day. On arrival the (directed) space out front of the hotel was cordoned off with queue barrier posts, and with no sign of any staff I had to move these in order to get the car off the busy street. At the desk I asked about the valet parking and was told to just park it myself in the garage around the corner. This was a big disappointment and very unlike the service I have received in Sofitels elsewhere. I complained and they at least refunded the cost of the parking (32 EUR), though with a parting shot of "most people like to park their own cars". Not the point! We were also disappointed to discover that the air conditioning was switched off, supposedly due to some local emission by-law. It was a warm day outside and much warmer in the room. As a result we didn't get much sleep. This ought to be made clear when booking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at The Sofitel Brussels Europe. We very much appreciate your evaluation and comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are more than delighted to notice that you were fully satisfied by your recent visit and more particularly with the atmosphere and location of our property, the breakfast selection. However I am very sorry to learn the inconvenience faced at your arrival with the valet parking that is propose everyday from 7AM until 11PM. Please rest assure that I will inform the concern head of department in order to avoid similar situation in the futur. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Norm S wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
On out last day of a Netherlands tour we tested positive for Covid and could not return to the U.S. We were advised by the tour director we could stay in the hotel but had to remain in our room.The next day the manager called and informed us that we had to isolate in our room for the next 7 days but we could only stay for 2 days then the hotel was full. He also offered to make us reservations in another hotel which we had them do. (Which they did online) So, with Covid, we left the hotel and went to another. During our stay at the Sofitel they did not offer to provide us with any meals and we did not have and maid service. Should the Sofitel made us leave even though we were positive with Covid?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your time and for your comments regarding your last stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. Please allow us to offer you our most sincere apologies. First of all, we hope everything is going well for you and your wife. Regarding the telephone conversation you had with our manager, we would like to correct a few points. On his initiative and as a preventive measure, he called you after being informed of your potential Covid contact case situation by our reception team. Our manager was worried about how you were doing, without having received any official and written information from your travel agency or the Belgian authorities (SPF Public Health/PCR test) concerning a quarantine obligation. We actually followed up on your request and we offered you the option to extend your stay from Sunday the 1st of May to Tuesday the 03rd of May 2022, as managing your situation was, on the contrary, a priority for us and in order to give you the time to organize yourself as we could only extend you stay for 2 more nights. As a preventive measure, if you were in contact with a Covid person, we have indeed recommended that you do not circulate in the hotel, the hotel being able to provide room service 24 hours a day (ALL Safe protocol without entering the room) . Having still not had an official information from your agency, nor from the Belgian authorities, we preferred as a preventive measure to respect the Covid protocol during your stay, namely the prohibition of the entry of our staff into your room and therefore no cleaning service can be carried out in the presence of a person potentially affected by Covid. With the ambition to show you our personal commitment to the satisfaction of our customers, we will be more than happy to offer you a free upgrade and a Welcome Drink at The 1040 Bar during your next stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation in our hotel. Be assured that your opinion and the relevant piece of information you have provided us with are very important to us. They enable us to improve and maintain a high level of quality. Kind regards, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Panosksussex wrote a review May 2022
Sussex13 contributions21 helpful votes
Back after some long absence was so god to see all the familiar faces and enjoy outstanding service and the unique feeling of being at home thanks to all my friends. The hotel was full which gave it a god atmosphere and yet got a late check out. all was excellent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in our beautiful city. We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us and we are more than delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us. It is such a pleasure to read that you were impressed by the great service provided by our team members. Please rest assure that your feedback will be shared to the entire Sofitel Brussels Team and Management. We hope having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best regard, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OlgafRome wrote a review Apr 2022
Rome, Italy7 contributions
Considering the number of times I've stayed at this hotel, I didn't think I could contribute anything new. However, since quality of service provided by the back office is often overlooked, I must express my appreciation for the efficiency and courtesy of the back office staff and their readiness to accommodate all requests, including last-minute reservation changes!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Apr 30, 2022
Dear Madam, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in our beautiful city and for your loyalty towards our property We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit and we are more than grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us and more particularly the location of our property, the friendliness and service provided by our team members and more particularly the reservation department working in the back office. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
medidam2022 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Although I was very satisfied with room I was disappointed with the fact that pre-agreed (from WhatsApp communication directly with hotel) early check-in (already requested at reservation and pre-payment) was not implemented. In addition. despite full pre-payment of my stay and holding ALL silver card (with all my contact and payment details known) I was requested to provide my credit card to guarantee for eventual extras.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in our beautiful city. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive our guest's feedback and we are delighted to learn that you pretty much enjoyed your stay with us. However I am very sorry to learn that you early arrival promise was not fullfiled and for this I would like to present our sincerest apologies. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OlgafRome wrote a review Mar 2022
Rome, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have lost count of the times I've stayed at your hotel over the last year or so and, just when I thought it couldn't get any better, I was pleasantly surprised! I would like to express my appreciation for the new restaurant menu which includes a number of interesting and creative dishes as well as "lighter" options. Furthermore, a special thanks to all the housekeeping staff for their attentive and efficient service. Needless to say, all the Front Desk staff and concierge are always extremely professional and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Owner at Sofitel Brussels Europe
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty towards The Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our loyal and regular guest. We are more than grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us and we are truly delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us and more particularly the service provided by our team members and the Menu of our 1040 Restaurant. Please rest assure that you comment will be shared with the entire Sofitel Brussels Team. As we do continuously work to improve the quality of our services, your feedback is precious to us. We sincerely hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel brussels europe hotel etterbeek, accor brussels europe, brussels sofitel
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Brussels Europe
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Nearby attractions include House of European History (0.2 miles), Museum of Natural Sciences (0.2 miles), and European Parliament Hemicycle (free visits) (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stirwen, La Joue de Vache, and EXKi Froissart.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sofitel Brussels Europe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Brussels Europe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.