We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ibis Styles Brussels Louise

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A simple but rather cosy place located in the center of Brussels. Clean and quiet. Tasty breakfast and friendly personnel. It can be a good value-for-money choice for those who go for a business trip to Brussels.

Helpful?
Thank Irina_Sh30
Arlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here twice-- in summer and winter-- for week-long work trips. in the heart of the stylish art nouveau district with a Horta building just a couple doors down. Flagey -- my favorite neighborhood (and Irish pub) a 10- min walk. also a great sushi shop next door where you can get a whole meal for ten euros (see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet P
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear JanetP, Thank you so much for your very kind words as well as the useful information provided in your review. Just so you know there is a gym in the street behind the hotel – don’t hesitate to ask the reception next time. We look forward to welcome you again soon ! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The Good Lovely clean hotel with plenty of space. Stayed here 3 times now. A decent breakfast selection included in the price. And such low cost. Staff are really nice on the whole and helpful. The Bad: The lifts are really old and the stairwells are a dusty deathtrap, but really - does that matter? Coffee is absolutely awful, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GavinUrquhart
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Gavin Urquhart, Thank you for your enthusiastic review, even though you didn’t enjoy our coffee. We changed it very recently, maybe you’ll appreciate it more next time ? And don’t hesitate to contact us directly to make your next booking, it will be our pleasure to help you and welcome you again. Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We were there on two occasions during our stay in Brussels. Rooms are comfortable, bathroom spacious, even on the second floor it is quiet, rooms are well isolated. Reception staff very efficient and service with a smile always. Breakfast is great, coffee excellent, cold cuts selection great, nuts and dried fruits a nice plus. Best value for money, weekdays are... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephane3361
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Stephane3361, Thank you so much for such praise, we are delighted to know you appreciated your stay. A smile is so important, it doesn’t cost anything and brightens everyone’s day. There will never be a shortage of those at our hotel ! We look forward to see you again soon ! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

the interior décor is super nice and huge lounge/bar /bistro area is well done indeed; rooms also nice, large, cool, comfortable; so these aspects ..high marks a few annoyances and a concern and a slight disappointment annoyance 1; its not great when I get woken at 0735 for a taxi which isn't mine cos the front guy got his rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank asie f
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Asie f, Thank you for your positive remarks about our hotel. We are happy that the aspects you mentioned were to your liking. Concerning the problems you encountered, our housekeeping staff is well trained and knows not to knock if there is a dnd signs. We will make sure to remind them again just in case. Concerning the taxi... More 

Dovje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I have previously stayes in other Ibis Styles properties in Brussels, but this hotel on Avenue Louise was first for me. Location is good, plenty of restaurants are are available in vicinity, either pl. Flagey or Rue du Bailli. Connections are OK. Tram to the centre, not far is also direct bus to the EU district. Check-in was flawless, room... More 

Helpful?
Thank matevzh
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear matevzh, Thank you for leaving such a detailed feedback, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Brussels. Do you know that we you book your room you can apply for a fast check-out ? Maybe keep that in mind for your next stay. We look forward to welcome you again... More 

Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

The location of the hotel is quite far from the Brussels city centre. However, the nearest metro station could be reached in about 15 minutes walk. The hotel did not provide free car park, and it is stated in their website. I did email the hotel staff, asking about available nearby car park. The response was fast. thank you. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank fMY13
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear fmy13, We want to thank you for leaving a nice feedback on your stay, as well as providing those useful informations. We look forward to welcome you again! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Parma, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

When booking I had to send several Messages to have it extended for an extra night, because the staff did not get my request properly. The room was 26 degrees celsius day and night. Airco did not work (btw to use airco in Brussels in May is idiot).

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank marcoBNG
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear MarcoBNG, Thank you for leaving your comment about your stay. This year's meteo has been particularly unpredictable and temperatures are either well below the normal average or well above, and vary unexpextedly. We make our best to adjust and were surprised by this sudden rise in temperatures. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

The rooms and in fact the whole hotel was far too hot and the air coditioning inadequate to make the rooms comfortable. Even with a window open the rooms did not cool down - and this was in May. The staff were fine, the breakfast was adquate. Do not stay here in summer!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Martin R, We are sorry that you suffered from the heat during your stay. We had had extremely low temperatures so far (around 10°) then gained 15 ° in 24 hours unexpectedly, giving us no time to call the technician in order to turn on the Air conditioning again. (As it is more complicated than just switching a button)... More 

Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

In a good spot, had a good spread of food for breakfast with good spacious rooms. After you get used to the tiny quirky lifts they work fine. The staff were fantastic and we couldn't have asked for more with clean room.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Rob B, We are happy to read that you had such a nice stay and even enjoyed our 'vintage' elevators. They are one of a kind ! We hope to see you again soon. Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
0.1 mi away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#55 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agenda Louise
Hotel Agenda Louise
#99 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
#102 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brussels
Hotel Brussels
#178 of 198 in Brussels
3.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Brussels Louise

Address: Avenue Louise 212, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $78 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Brussels Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Brussels Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay