We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

9 Hotel Central

Save
Share
Rue des Colonies 10, Brussels 1000 Belgium
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (580)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (240)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#18 of 208 hotels in Brussels
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Welcome to 9 Hotel Central, your Brussels “home away from home.” 9 Hotel Central aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

While staying at 9 Hotel Central, visitors can check out St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (0.1 mi) and Les Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert (0.2 mi), some of Brussels' top attractions.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and 9 Hotel Central makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

While visiting Brussels, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Chez Leon, Belga Queen, or Aux Armes de Bruxelles.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Grand Place (0.3 mi) or Museum of Natural Sciences (1.0 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

9 Hotel Central puts the best of Brussels at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Wine / champagne
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
308Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
133Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1797Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,029
  • 592
  • 123
  • 28
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terry H wrote a review Mar 2020
Chicago, Illinois21 contributions28 helpful votes
This is a wonderfully modernized boutique hotel inside an old building. I was surprised at how spacious my room was with a high ceiling, excellent bathroom facilities, ample natural and other lighting. I liked the old natural exposed brick on an entire wall and the wood flooring. Staff were unfailingly helpful. The location is excellent for walking into the city center and museum sites, access to the subway, and easy for Uber rides, etc. It will be my preferred hotel next time I am in Brussels for work with the EU.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivier Lallement, General Manager at 9 Hotel Central
Responded May 12, 2020
I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience. I sincerely thank you for choosing the 9 Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards. Olivier L Directeur
Read more
andreasmarcs wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York3 contributions6 helpful votes
The staff at 9 Hotel Central are lovely. We were allowed early check-in. The place is clean and the location is great! We couldn't quite figure out what style the rooms were going for - they are quite bare. But if you are there to sleep, then no issue! The internet was spotty in our room. (in the bed was no service, so you'd have to stand on the opposite side.) The breakfast was ok. We paid for the convenience of it. It's continental, and 15 euros is a lot. If you have more time, you can probably find a cute cafe and have a charming breakfast elsewhere. All in the all, it's a lovely hotel (and the staff are so accommodating) if you are just in Brussels a day or a few and need an affordable, clean place to lie your head. (However, I imagine this would be a great place to do work if you are working remotely. The "dining area" is spacious and there are several long tables to work.)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivier Lallement, General Manager at 9 Hotel Central
Responded May 12, 2020
I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience. I sincerely thank you for choosing the 9 Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards. Olivier L Directeur
Read more
Klaus wrote a review Mar 2020
Copenhagen Region, Denmark1 contribution1 helpful vote
Indeed central. Vis-a-vis with Central station and few mins walking distance to the normally buzzing amusement area with restaurants, bars, places, alleys etc. Rooms absolutely OK for a long weekend stay. Though small hotel, rooms sqms are wisely utilized. (2nd floor room with a street view) Enjoyable breakfast - not top, but does what it's supposed to. Just Average. But... the noise. Street noise. The windows are parchment thin allowing the noise roaring in and heavily disrupting your privacy. (lucky to bring my B&O H8's with NC) I was disturbed by emergency sirenes, trucks, garbage handling during each night. You can imagine my mood in mornings and how I spend the time on the train to Leuven, Ghent and Antwerp. Ask for a back-side room and I guess it will be OK. - At least if you want to have a central stay. PS. I was staying during the escalating times of COVID-19 and thus the city was very dull. EU parliament was closed for meetings and all sorts of travel restrictions was taking effect. Traffic in the streets, trains, stations, airport was significantly impacted. But the noise... it was there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Choose back side rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivier Lallement, General Manager at 9 Hotel Central
Responded May 12, 2020
I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience. I sincerely thank you for choosing the 9 Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards. Olivier L Directeur
Read more
mariopelino96 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It got noisy since our bedroom was next to the street, we heard the police go by many times and some youngsters but the room was so comfy I got a good night sleep. I would recommend it for its location and price
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivier Lallement, General Manager at 9 Hotel Central
Responded May 12, 2020
I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience. I sincerely thank you for choosing the 9 Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards. Olivier L Directeur
Read more
Heralinda wrote a review Mar 2020
Luxembourg29 contributions16 helpful votes
I had a Club room With an accessible bathroom, both were very good sized. The bed had little visible rolls to be moved around easily- at first I thought this means “poor” sleeping quality but I ve had the best night in ages. 3rd floor room it was, but for a quieter morning, ask for higher floor! (Brussels congestion)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivier Lallement, General Manager at 9 Hotel Central
Responded May 12, 2020
Dear Heralinda, I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience. I sincerely thank you for choosing the 9 Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards. Olivier L Directeur
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
centrale hotel brussels
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Centrale Hotel
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 9 Hotel Central
Which popular attractions are close to 9 Hotel Central?
Nearby attractions include Grand Place (0.3 miles), Enygma - Escape Room (0.2 miles), and Guild Houses (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at 9 Hotel Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at 9 Hotel Central?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at 9 Hotel Central?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 9 Hotel Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Pecheur, Tonton Garby, and Pasta Divina.
Is 9 Hotel Central located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Brussels.
Are any cleaning services offered at 9 Hotel Central?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 9 Hotel Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to 9 Hotel Central?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (0.3 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (2.9 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (0.08 miles).
Is 9 Hotel Central accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.