We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe

Save
Share
Place Rouppe 17, Brussels 1000 Belgium
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (35)

About

#7 of 213 hotels in Brussels
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Need a place to stay that’s close to the city centre? Lief is just the place for you. A contemporary, quiet room, in the heart of Brussels. Lief is the perfect getaway or office from home, with fast wifi, workspace, TV, digital registration, and self-check-in to make travelling as easy as it gets! The best part is, that Lief is just 100 metres from Brussels Central Station and the Cathedral of St Michael and St Gudula. You're also just a few minutes away from the Grand Place and Manneken Pis statue (just over a 5-minute walk). Lief is your window to Brussels' city life! Enjoy a stay with a soul at numa and dive into the culture!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
324Reviews21Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 256
  • 46
  • 13
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Naomi L wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom59 contributions5 helpful votes
Just a heads up that we had booked a prepaid non-refundable stay and have just received a message to say it’s cancelled because the hotel is no longer part of the Pillows hotel group, so I would avoid booking this hotel for the foreseeable. They’re still in the Pillows website and other booking websites so wouldn’t want anyone else to book, only to be cancelled within a few days.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jessica Jie G wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Visit Europe for the first time in 2014 with my mum. Very comfortable 7-day stay. Convenient location with easy access to rail station. Most of the Brussels attractions are within walking distance. I am so glad that I share this lovely memory with my mum.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BSchraeder wrote a review Jan 2020
426 contributions134 helpful votes
I am frequent business traveller to Brussels and normally stay at the Sandton City Centre which is currently being refurbished. That's why I booked the Pillows Grand Rouppe instead. The cleanness, the room, the bath and all facilities are great. The service very friendly and attentive. Indeed, I had an amazing breakfast as I was prepared gluten free products due to coeliac disease. Quality of the products as well as preparation is above 4 stars Brussels average. Unfortunately I had to cancel my next trip tomorrow but will stay at the Pillows soon in mid-February again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Randious13 wrote a review Jan 2020
Corona, California8 contributions1 helpful vote
Would definitely stay here again in Brussels it was our first time in Belgium and I felt it was close to everything. We walked to the Christmas Markets and the Grand Place and Mannekin Pis was right around the corner. The room was great and the bed was wonderful we overslept the first day we should have set our alarms didn't know the bed would be that comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NasildaMiti1, Deputy Manager at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Randious13, Thank you for taking your time to share with us your opinion and your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe. Our goal is to give the best quality to our guest and to make them feel as at home. I´m glad that we met your expectations. We hope to see you back soon in Brussels for a new adventure. Kind regards Nasilda Miti Deputy Manager
Read more
Pekopluto wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
It’s very nice to stay at Pillow hotel, firstly I booked another hotel and some reason switched me to pillow hotel, but everything is very nice, also it’s a surprise for me to stay here in Brussels, I had a wonderful trips!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NasildaMiti1, Host at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear Pekopluto, Thank you for taking your time to share with us your opinion and your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe. Our goal is to give the best quality to our guest and to make them feel as at home. I´m glad that we met your expectations. We hope to see you back soon in Brussels for a new adventure. Kind regards The Pillows Team
Read more
Camilla P wrote a review Jan 2020
Rome, Italy28 contributions11 helpful votes
Actually we made our reservation at another hotel, but they moved us to the Pillows Grand Hotel just one month before our arrival... Firstly I was not so convinced .. Then I changed my mind when I see the Pillows Grand Hotel: they made everything perfect from the welcome to the rooms always very clean and with everything we needed for a memorable stay. We will considered it for the future and of course, we will recommend it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PillowsHotel17, deputy manager at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in our Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe Greetings from Brussels, Nasilda Miti Deputy Manager
Read more
DCC wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
I would like to start by saying all the photos of the hotel and location are incredibly misleading and made to look really pretty and modern. (It’s not) . Since visiting and now reading more reviews I’m wondering why nobody has mentioned that the hotel pillows grand Brussels is situated in a really bad run down area and square and so bad that I’m having to write about it. Our walk from the train station was shocking. We are from London so very street wise and used to all sorts of good and bad areas but this was quite hostile . Very unsavoury characters hanging around the streets and the surroundings were derelict and quite desolate full of tired old rundown buildings on one side horrible kebab shops on the other. After several minutes of walking and already feeling rather worried we spotted a Man to our left walking across the road making a b line for us shouting and screaming I’ve no idea what - at us. We quickly hurried and moved on . At this point wondering where on earth are we. We eventually found the hotel which is basically on a run down roundabout (not a pretty square) at all. With a view of more run down shops empty buildings and few low budget cafes . The hotel : basically modern design but I’d say 3-4 star was pleasant but small . Literally one large room with no reception or concierge and a few sofas to sit on . We got checked in by a young girl with an iPad which is fine but didn’t exactly feel professional . We got told we can go out and come back at 1 pm to see the room . So we did and basically sat waiting for an hour and a half . One of the staff then said we can see the room now and she kept mentioning they have prepared one of the best rooms for us because we purchased a “romantic package online” . We were faced with a box with the worst configuration and placement of a toilet we’ve ever seen . The bathroom was barely enough for one person - needless to say we were not happy and actually wanted to leave the hotel at this point. After nearly another hour of messing about and seeing other rooms which also had cupboards for bathrooms we got an ok size room with bigger bathroom facilities . By now we were feeling pretty rubbish and wasted hours. Just to add - I see stated it says hotel has a wine bar and games area / lounge in reviews (well it doesn’t) it’s just one room as you enter the hotel through the small restaurant area past where they make coffee and the have some board games on a table . That’s it . Decor of the hotel was nice but just nowhere To go or relax properly . Most of the staff friendly and nice apart from one lady who has a rather bad body odour problem And slight attitude which is not acceptable . I’m writing this honest review as nobody has mentioned any of these negatives regarding the immediate area and it needs to be flagged . My advice - do not walk left out the hotel down that road . Especially at night It’s hell on earth . And btw we were actually told by staff not to walk there at night . City centre and nicer town areas are turning right out the hotel . City is ok and we found some lovely more up-market areas to relax and drink coffee in. Unfortunately due to the hotels positioning it made us see parts of Brussels that nobody should ever want to see when they are on a ‘romantic break’
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NasildaMiti1, Front Office Manager at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time and share with us your experience. I´m really sorry to read all this negative points in your feedback, and I would like to apologize in case the hotel didn´t deliver to you the high quality that we always try to give to all of our guest. Nevertheless, I would like to say that not all of the mentioned points need to be directed to the hotel. I´m really sorry to hear somebody bothered you on the street, or you didn´t feel safe coming from the station. But the hotel is not responsible for what happens outside. Brussels is a big city and all kind of stuff can happened, unfortunately. Of course we doesn´t recomend to our guest to not walk to Midi, during the night, because as per any other big city, going out of the city center might be a little tricky and moreover there is nothing to see as sightseeing. Concerning the hotel, the Pillows concept is very particular. It is ´home away from home´, and like at home we welcome our guests in our living and check them in while they enjoy a glass of complementary drink. In the same living, the guest can drink a glass of wine (we have a selection of at least 50 different wines), while playing cards. Our guests always claim our is the most relaxing hotel they have ever stayed. I´m sorry you found the hotel was small and the room as well and didn´t like the ambiance. I will definitely transfer this message to the management. I hope to welcome you another time in Brussels and you can give us the chance to gain back your trust. Kind regards from the Pillows hosts Nasilda Miti Duty manager
Read more
vincentsurd wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Lot of noise in the hotel aroud the room. Nobody care about it very disapointed. The personnel is very good. The noise was into the corridor, so that was very difficult to sleep correctly. Nobody ask about it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NasildaMiti1, Front Office Manager at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear Vincent, thank you very much for taking your time to share with us your feedback. First of all I would like to apologize you could hear the noise in the corridors. I will talk with my staff of the night to pay attention with the rounds and check all the floors to avoid this kind of issues. I´m glad that you loved the staff and I really hope we have made you feel like at home. Hope to see you back soon in Brussels for a new Pillows Experience. Kind regards from the hosts Pillows Nasilda Miti Duty Manager
Read more
Excursion794290 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Excellent hotel.very comfortable.food was excellent.beds were great. Would recommend this boutique hotel to the most fastidious travelers.very clean.Staff polite and very helpful. No negatives.would definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from lucilerannou, Deputy Manager at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe
Responded Dec 23, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us after your recent stay at the Pillows Brussels. I am glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us and I will definitely share your positive reviews with my team. On behalf of our Hosts, I wish you a Merry Christmas and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Brussels. With Best Regards, Lucile Deputy Manager
Read more
ajit_induchudan wrote a review Dec 2019
Chennai (Madras), India292 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
What impressed: - Extremely clean and classy room - Great location and accessible by taxi. Also located close to grand place - Friendly and accommodative staff - Nice collection of beers - Small spread, but decent food What didn’t - definitely expensive for a 4 star. - narrow corridors that makes you feel like its just another bnb place; to their credit you forget it once you enter the room. We narrowed in on this hotel based on tripadvisor rankings and completely loved our choice - our only regret was we arrived in late and checked out early, so couldn’t do complete justice to the stay experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from lucilerannou, Deputy Manager at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe
Responded Dec 23, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your very constructive feedback with us after your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to read that you your enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, our staff and our location. However, I am sorry to see that you felt our hotel was overpriced - please accept our sincere apologies. I have forwarded your remarks to our management team in order to prevent these situations in the future. On behalf of our Hosts, I wish you a Merry Christmas and I hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon in Brussels. Kind Regards, Lucile Deputy Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe
Which popular attractions are close to Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe?
Nearby attractions include WoodCutter - Urban Axe Throwing (0.2 miles), Escape Prod - Escape Rooms Brussels (0.2 miles), and VirtualRoom - Virtual Reality Brussels (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pois Chiche, Kaffabar, and La Table de Mus.
Is Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Brussels.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (0.4 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (3.3 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (0.7 miles).
Is Pillows Grand Boutique Hotel Place Rouppe accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.