We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed there for one night! The hotel offers standard amenities needed. Rooms are ok, bed was comfy. Friendly staff at the reception, quick check in/-out. Hotel is located close to the EU area with lots restaurants and bars in walking distance. Would stay there again for business trips to Brussels.

Helpful?
Thank Anton031015
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It was the only one of my favorite part of that holiday in this country to enjoy my holiday, the personal from the front desk very nice and friendly. And the breakfast really many choices I wold like to come back.

Helpful?
Thank cristi v
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Hi Cristi Thank you for sharing your experience with us and thank you for your positive remarks. It's great to read that our staff was nice and friendly and that you enjoyed our American breakfast buffet. Keep well and hope to see you back in Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman. Kind regards Mr. Dominique Verniers General Manager More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of our Euro road trip. Last night! We arrived on Saturday and were aware of a e24 per night parking charge. However the receptionist politely recommended parking on the road outside as it is free until Monday 9.00am. We could even park quite close. We were given two rooms as family room was out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theo S
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

typical HI experience .. europe size rooms... was a nice walk to squares and restaurants decent check in staff is helpfull.. pillows were a little too soft but ok for one night...parking can be real issue.. there is some behind the street but have to look for it

Helpful?
Thank KudosKompliments
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear KudosKompliments, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and suggestions, they will be taken into account. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Dominique Verniers General Manager More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A functional hotel in the European Institutions part of Brussels – good location, comfortable rooms, quiet overall. The wi-fi is a bit on the weak / inconsistent side though for a business hotel at the heart of Europe.

Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Back in the european district in a calm street 2'walk from the Barlaymont. building and 5'walk to Place Jourdan whete thete are plenty of bars,pubs and restaurants as well as the best frites shop Antoine . The room was renovated since my last stay but this time I got a tiny room on the top floor. Disappointing for a regular... More 

Helpful?
Thank JodeLux
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Hi Jodelux First of all I like to thank you that you had chosen Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman again for your stay in the european district and for taking your time to inform us about your check-in. Lucky me that you were still in hotel yesterday and that we could talk about it. Travel agents do indeed not ask for... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

We stayed here on a weekend as it was as cheap as taking a taxi both ways from our home, with breakfast thrown in. The hotel has a good location, just a few minutes walk from the metro station and it sits on a side street with little traffic noise. The rooms are modern with parquet flooring and we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Hi Paul N Thank you for sharing your good experience on location, price/value, and rooms. As a Holiday Inn we always try to do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and memorable. But I see that we missed something! Sorry that the shower gel in the shower was empty, indeed very inconvenient when the water is already running. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I book standard room without guarantee the bed type which is subject to availability upon arrival! When I arrived, I got upgraded to business room with 2 twin beds next to each other. I called to reception and asked if king bed is still available and they told me that they were fullybook. However on IHG website king business room... More 

Helpful?
Thank ncnn2000
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Hi Ncnn2000 Thank you for taking your time to tell your story about your check-in experience at Holiday Brussels Schuman and regret that this wasn't a memorable one. Please accept my excuses for the difference in synchronization between our brand web site and our local system at that moment, this happens very rarely(luckily). As you are a spire elite member,... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
201 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and efficient check-in/-out, average breakfast and comfortable rooms. The hotel is close to Schuman and a few blocks south there are plenty of nice restaurants and cafes. I would stay again, as the price was ok and the hotel provided most of what I needed for a short stay. There is no fitness room, by the way, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank ContrailsfromNorway
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Three minutes away from Schumann Metro station it is very central to EU-related offices. People at reception are very well informed and helpful. Breakfast was fine even if what's finished is not replaced. However, cleanliness leaves much to be desired. There was spilled coffee by the bed when we came in the room the first time and it stayed there... More 

Helpful?
Thank George F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.4 mi away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#71 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silken Berlaymont Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
#52 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#4 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the EU district at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman hotel. With just 59 rooms our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalised service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright blue facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings, and our marble Lobby is hung with vibrant Picasso prints. Metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 500 metres from Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.Invite up to 8 people to an informal catch-up in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman's naturally lit meeting room and feel free to use the PC in the Lobby. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.It's just 8 minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city centre and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on 2 wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Pablo's Restaurant at Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our MiniGym, and sample local fruit beers in open-plan Pablo's Bar. Wireless Internet in your Guest room keeps you connected. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Address: Rue Breydel 20-24, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $62 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman Hotel Brussels
Brussels Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay