We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Brussels
Post
Inbox
Search

Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe

Save
Rue Marche aux Herbes - Grasmarkt Straat, 110, Brussels 1000 Belgium
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
NH Hotels
$114
$106
View Deal
Hotels.com$112
Agoda.com$112
TripAdvisor$112
Trip.com
Booking.com$112
Otel.com$114
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (628)
Room & Suite (174)
Videos (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The elegant 4-star NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe enjoys a prime spot in the heart of Brussels' historic city center. It is just a short walk to the historic Grand Place and Central Station. It's an area that's both rich in heritage, and lively and cosmopolitan in feel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 3 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
416Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
207Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,253Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 353
  • 532
  • 231
  • 93
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Location was very good and staff was very pleasant but we had no heat and no hot water it was so cold that we slept fully dressed in our outdoor clothes under the covers. Not happy that the hotel still hasn’t called me to address this situation. Was told sorry there is a no refund policy that is not acceptable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Response from Bart R, Director General at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe
Responded 2 days ago
Dear client, First of all, thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking some of your time to give us a review, we appreciate very much our guest opinions for future improvements! We feel very bad to hear that the hotel facilities did not meet your expectations and we would like to sincerely apologize that the solution received was not enough. We would like you to know that we already took note of your feedback and informed the involved departments so this situation does not occur again and of course, these are not the standards we want to give to our clients. On the other side, we appreciate you enjoyed location and the service received by our staff! However, if you give us a second chance you can always contact us in advance so we can take care of your stay and change your experience! Kind regards,
Read more
Honestly, we were pretty disappointed. This was our first weekend away since moving abroad together and to celebrate surviving a very tough year. My fiancé chose NH hotels because of the incredible experience he had had in Cologne previously and we were excited for our “4 star experience”. The hotel as a whole felt dated. Whilst the location itself is incredible and we cannot fault that, the room was uncomfortable and old fashioned. The bed was so firm that it has given me severe back pain since the first night. When we asked if this was the norm and if they could move us to a room which was more comfortable for us, the response was that they’d “slept in the beds before and didn’t get back pain”. Their response was to give us 2 extra pillows which of course were not used. This put a dampener on our romantic weekend in Brussels and disappointed us. Parts of the room were falling apart: an old control panel on the bedside table which didn’t work and was coming away, and the light in the wardrobe gave up on day 2. The heating was from the 80s and the lighting was designed so you had to turn on each of the 5 little lamps individually to get any light in your room. I think the hotel needs a lot of care and attention to live up to the NH brand, as it felt more 2 star than 4 star. Only go here if you like a bed which feels like you’re sleeping on wooden boards. The breakfast was good though.
Read more
Response from Bart R, Director General at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe
Responded 1 week ago
Dear client, First of all, thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking some of your time to give us a review, we appreciate very much our guest opinions for future improvements! We feel very bad to hear that the hotel facilities did not meet your expectations and we would like to sincerely apologize for the solution received. We would like you to know that we already took note of your feedback and informed the involved departments so this situation does not occur again and of course, these are not the standards we want to give to our clients. However, if you give us a second chance you can always contact us in advance so we can take care of your stay and change your experience! Kind regards,
Read more
+ very good location and good breakfast -the room had a very bad smell like shhhh. We asked to changed room but there was no availability. Very difficult night. We wanted to vomit. Next day we changed to room next the cleaning lift area. Noice from the early morning. It needs a full renovation to become a 4 stars hotel. It s better to find another hotel even if it s bit far .
Read more
Response from Bart R, Director General at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear client, First of all, thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking some of your time to give us a review, we appreciate very much your opinions for future improvements! We feel very bad to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectatons, However, if you give us a second chance you can always contact us in advance so we can take care of your stay and change your experience! Kind regards,
Read more
This hotel is super thoughtful and amazing. We were celebrating our 3 year wedding anniversary and they brought a tray with some goodies on it with a very thoughtful hand written note. This is going above and beyond! Also, location is amazing and so is the view! Definitely would stay here again
Read more
Response from Bart R, Director General at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear client, First of all, thank you very much for choosing NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe for your stay and for taking some of your time to give us feedback, we appreciate very much our guest opinions! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, We look forward to seeing you very soon, Kind regards,
Read more
close to central station and in the old part of the city. Also close to hop on/off bus tours. Nice room but a powerpoint closer to the bed would have been more convenient so as to easily connect sleep apnia macine. Bed sgged at one side as obvoisly used to sit next to the only easy chair. Bathroom had the shower over the bath but no hand rail to hold onto when stepping in and out so a little daunting..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Response from Bart R, Director General at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay in NH Carrefour de l’Europe Hotel. We are glad to know that our location was convenient during your stay. Please be assured that all your remarks are highly appreciated and have been forwarded to the concerned technical Manager who will take them into consideration for immediate improvement. We hope to welcome you back at the NH Carrefour de l’Europe Hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western premier carrefour de l`europe hotel brussels, best western hotel brussels, best western brussels, brussels best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe?
Nearby attractions include Grand Place (0.1 miles), Enygma - Escape Room (0.1 miles), and SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Brussels (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tonton Garby, Pasta Divina, and Yummy Bowl.
Is Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Brussels.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Arabic, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (0.1 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (2.9 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (0.2 miles).