We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Hotel - Brussels

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hotel - Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,406: English reviews
Deerfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My room was spacious, clean, elegant and amazing! I was able to walk to most of my business meetings and many of the tourist / cultural places in Brussels. The staff was courteous and kind and made my stay enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank juliagV9965ZM
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Will always be returning to THE HOTEL, for comfort, safe and nice area, best designer shops around, close to the EU headquarters. would strongly recommend it ! I always feel at home at THE HOTEL and look forward to my next stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
Petah Tikva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not comfortable to wash hands at my room at 6 floor due to partially open wall, but the view from this corner room was very beautiful. Breakfast was tasty but not enough fresh vegetables to my taste. Was surprised not to see Belgian waffles in the restaurant

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ludmylak
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had to wait about 40 minutes to check-in due to the problems with computers at reception desk. The room on the 24th floor has a nice view but very strange set up: only one door which could either close the shower or the toilet space... When we came to our room we found a very dirty towel among other towels.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ilia_aliev
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear ilia_aliev, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. We're very happy disappointed to see that your stay didn't live up to your expectations, for which we would like to offer our sincerest apologies. The issues you have encountered are completely unacceptable and I would like to thank you for having signaled them. Dirty towels... More 

Bellevue
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutly gorgeus, the ambience super nice. The room amazing all hotel is a piece of art... In the middle of the best location excelent price and frendly staff... Delicious breakfast and the food and drink..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Norka L
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Norka, Waw, what a pleasure it is to read your review. Thank you very much for your kind words! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the overall ambiance and especially our staff, that's always nice to hear. We were thrilled to have you over and are pleased to see... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
165 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed two nights on a businesstrip. Close to my venue. Large room with comfortable bed. Friendly and great housekeeping. Nice view even if I was "only" on the nineth floor. Free minibar nice gesture. Good choices for breakfast if a bit expensive. Gym on 23rd floor was well equiped. All in all I will return, but a bit too big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin L
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Karin, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the beds as well as the views and the gym. Our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during check-in, we always strive to give our guests a warm welcome... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was 5-star, with great service and clean, modernized rooms. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. The beds were comfortable, and even though we were only on the 7th floor, the views were still spectacular. The higher the better! All lights and blinds were centrally controlled from a keypad next to your bed, which was a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank asknotwhatbutwhere
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Greg, It is a delight reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We hope the wedding was absolutely beautiful. We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the views as well as the service and especially the spa. I agree with you that it offers great views over the... More 

Antwerpen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the rooms to the service, everything was excellent! We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel, especially because it's one of the few places in the city where you can watch the beautiful skyline. Higly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anouchkaf837
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Anouchka, Many thanks for your kind words, what a pleasure it is to read your feedback! We're very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the rooms as well as our service, that's always nice to hear. Should you be planning your next visit to Brussels or wish to enjoy the city's skyline... More 

Schilde, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, nice view and clean room. Nice breakfast. Only toilet in the lobby was not, only in the restaurant. I recommend to change this and make also toilet in the Lobby. Parking was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 627wendyo
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, It's a pleasure reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay us and that you liked the view as well as the breakfast. Thank you as well for your comment on the toilets, I will transfer it to the concerned department so they can look into this... More 

Eeklo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the only point to work on is the reception. We had a person who's flemish, French and english was very poor, and very difficult to understand (I think it was Italian) and there was a very unclean paper lying on the reception bar, which we asked him to remove. You should have more mature people who at least understand their... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 966wimv
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear 966wimv, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, that's always nice to hear. Thank you as well for your comment on our reception. I will transfer it to the concerned department so they can follow-up on this. I must add however... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (844)
Viewed
Room/Suite (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (289)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Corner Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (68)
Viewed
Superior Room with Bath (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#2 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 2,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,589 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#10 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,975 reviews
0.9 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#3 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French, International, Thai
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $141 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay