We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brussels Welcome Hotel

Traveler (612)
Room & Suite (522)
Dining (27)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#8 of 199 hotels in Brussels
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Brussels Welcome Hotel is situated in the historical city center of Brussels, a few steps away from Place Ste Catherine and at walking distance of the famous Grande Place (1à min. walk). At the Brussels Welcome Hotel you will travel around the world thanks to our 16 quite unique and all different rooms. Each room represents a country the owners, Michel and Sophie, visited. They are all decorated with authentic furniture which they have carefully chosen and shipped to Brussels in order to offer to their guests an amazing experience. Your journey starts once you enter the hotel and will last until you reach your destination (your room). You will be able to enjoy your exotic destination whilst being in the historical city center of Brussels. The particularity of the hotel, as well as Michel & Sophie’s service, will definitely make your stay an unforgettable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Electric vehicle charging station
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Quirky Hotels
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
339Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
68Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,275Reviews
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 762
  • 374
  • 88
  • 29
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Location very good. Rooms all have themes. Historic hotel. Happy to have workers fixing leaking faucet, but not happy they were in our room without any warning after we had requested "privacy". "We thought you were gone for the day." Reserved parking is 2 streets away in
Read more
Response from Cristina V, Responsable commercial at Brussels Welcome Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear BikeWMa, We thank you for having taken the time to write your review. We would like to take this opportunity to answer your comments. We are very sorry, sincerely sorry, you were disturbed by the works done in your bathroom in order to repair the leaking faucet. When the plumber came you were indeed gone and, as all hotels worldwide, we took that opportunity to start the works. If we did not do so or if we had waited until your departure the faucet was continuing to leak which is not the service we want to give to our guests and, in addition, it is not very ecological. The majority of clients should have complained if we did not take immediate action... Regarding the parking, as our hotel is a 19th century old hotel, build in the historical city center, we are not allowed to build an underground parking. As such we are renting parking spaces for our guests nearby. If you look on Google Maps the distance between the hotel and the parking is exactly 700m by car. The walking distance is only 300m. In addition, our guests benefit from a reduced price; 18€/24h instead of 26€/24H (official price in Brussels). All this is mentioned on our website. Last but not least, the hotel is located in a very famous area close to Place Ste Catherine, which is a trendy place known for its restaurants, bars, cafés and some very popular events as e.g. the Xmas Market. It's very popular, hip and a lot of tourists are willing to stay in this area; as you mentioned at the beginning of your review the location is very good. Our location is known, it's mentioned everywhere; it's not a secret. Being in the city center has it's advantages and disadvantages. Travelers know this. We hope our explanations are clear. We stay to your entire disposal should you want to further discuss those matters. With our best regards, Michel & Sophie
Read more
Spent 8 nights in the Tibet room and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was beautifully furnished in a Tibetan motif. Very quiet, even the room AC unit purred. Comfortable mattress for a good night's sleep. The staff and maid service were very professional and very friendly too.
Read more
Response from Cristina V, Responsable commercial at Brussels Welcome Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mikeandlindaSeattle, let us first of all thank you for having taken the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. You are making our day! Your compliments are going straight to our hearts. We take note of your comment regarding the lack of drawers. We understand your view point and will keep it in mind as we are refreshing and refurbishing the rooms on a regular basis. As the average number of nights people are staying in Brussels is less than 8 nights the need of drawers is not the same of for long stays. However, as we have more and more long stayers we will definitely keep your comment in mind. Thanks for having mentioned it. Once again thank you for your review and for having stayed with us. We wish you all the best! Very best regards.
Read more
This was absolutely one magical night in a beautiful room! We both are still amazed after the night we stayed there and we would recommend this for every couple, or if you want to surprise your loved one. The service they deliver was more than my expectations. I would do this
Read more
Response from Cristina V, Responsable commercial at Brussels Welcome Hotel
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Dear Rnaudea, Thank you so much for having taken the time to write your review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is making our day. We sincerely hope to see you again, sooner or later, and we promise to give you another room so that you can continue "to travel" with us. We wish you all the best! With our best regards, The team of the Brussels Welcome Hotel
Read more
This is a wonderful place to stay when you're in Brussels. It's right in the city's center and everything you want to see is in walking distance. There are some great restaurants very near to the hotel. The service in the hotel is very good and very friendly owners and staff. I
Read more
Response from Cristina V, Responsable commercial at Brussels Welcome Hotel
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Dear peterkniphorst, We thank you for having taken the time to write your review. Our guests opinion is very important to us. Your review and compliments are going straight to our heart; you made our day! We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Meanwhile, we wish you all the best. Sincerely, The Brussels Welcome Hotel's team.
Read more
My partner and I stayed here for a 2-night getaway and we couldn’t have been happier with our room. The rooms are so original and comfortable, we stayed in the Congo room. Our bed was to die for and I wish I could have taken the shower home with me. The location of the hotel
Read more
Response from Cristina V, Responsable commercial at Brussels Welcome Hotel
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Dear Passport597572, Thanks so much for having taken the time to write your review; we very much appreciate. Your review, or should we say, our compliments, are going straight to our heart and are making our day. The entire team will be extremely happy to read this. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again, one day, in our hotel. Meanwhile, we wish you all the best. Sincerely yours, The Brussels Welcome Hotel's team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing