We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel

Save
Share
Rue de la Vierge Noire 32, Brussels 1000 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$175
View deal
Expedia.com
$175
View deal
Vio.com
$168
View deal
Hotels.com$176
Priceline$175
travelup.com$183
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1167)
Room & Suite (265)
Dining (68)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#53 of 213 hotels in Brussels
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Novotel Brussels City Centre is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
595Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
220Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3684Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,374
  • 1,770
  • 378
  • 94
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AAAKP wrote a review Nov 2022
Amherst, Massachusetts25 contributions9 helpful votes
This is a reasonable hotel, BUT it is NOT a 4-star. - The rooms are tiny - The rooms were unclean (carpet looked nasty) - The in-room amenities are laugable. Coffee is basic, toiletries are less than basic. - While somewhat walking distance to Grand Place, it is located right on a busy street, so the entrance is crowded, smoky, and I often saw questionable persons enter the hotel directly.. (panhandlers perhaps..) - The restaurant manager (?) was extremely rude. The food was basic. Pluses: - The pool was good. - Breakfast was acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and you were able to make the most of our pool facilities. We are, however, sorry that we did not meet the high standards expected of us on this visit; please don't hesitate to let us know at this time so that we may take immediate action. We also apologise for the regrettable misunderstanding regarding your dining experience. We will follow up on this with our team as excellent customer service is what we are all about. Thanks for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
becks213 wrote a review Oct 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom4 contributions
Really nice hotel in the centre of everything going on in Brussels, the staff are really helpful and welcoming. My daughter loved the pool and the breakfast was really nice too. Would definitely come back again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know your stay with us was a memorable experience and that you appreciated our convenient location. We especially appreciate your kind comments about our team members who are so dedicated to upholding our high standards. Feedback like this is the greatest reward we can ask for and will inspire us to constantly improve our performance. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick J wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom108 contributions73 helpful votes
Had a great stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient, right in the heart of the city. The staff at reception were excellent, made sure we were very well looked after. The room was spacious and had a nice view of the city and the Black Tower was right outside! Would happily return again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Dear Rick, Thank you for this kind review. It is great to know that you found our location to be ideal. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that our spacious rooms met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John A wrote a review Sep 2022
Brentwood, United Kingdom343 contributions149 helpful votes
After the enforced inability to travel to Brussels, meetings and travel are starting up again. Arrival was marred by the hotel not having the details that the company pays for evening meal and breakfast. Luckily I had a copy of the paperwork and the breakfast was sorted. Two colleagues had the same issue and one had to pay on his credit card since there was no record of payment from the company. I know that company paying of bills may not be common in Europe but it could have been handled better. On a different note, it was like stepping back two years - I did not notice anything that had changed - even the projected plants on the glass screen of the breakfast room were the same!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear John, Please accept our thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We take our guests' feedback very seriously, this helps us to maintain or indeed improve our service standards where necessary. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Getaway53198140481 wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Nice clean hotel close to Brussels center. Nice room, clean and comfortable with good bed. Small but pleasant swimming pool, gym facilities and hammam. Breakfast used to be reasonably priced, but is now overpriced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded Sep 15, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is rewarding to read that you had such a pleasant stay and that you appreciate our services and cleaning. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. All the best. Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hthabib83 wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom30 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel with 1.5 year and 9 year old. The location is good with most places within walking distance. The hotel has a small pool that the kids enjoyed. My main issue was with the cleaning staff who changed the 'Please make my room' door sign to 'Please do not disturb' just so they don't have to do the extra work of making up a big family room. This happened on both days of our stay,when reported to the reception their response was 'So what do you want now?' When we reported this again at check-out the woman serving had better customer service skills than the rest of their staff and offered us free breakfast for the inconvenience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dear Habib, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry you felt that you didn't receive the level of service expected from us. Rest assured that your remark has been brought to the attention of the responsible of the housekeeping. She will make the necessary actions towards the person concerned. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future so that we can convince you of our proper service. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peej M wrote a review Aug 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom249 contributions121 helpful votes
There are a couple of Novotel hotels in Brussels and we opted for this one purely because it looked like it was in a slightly quieter location than the other central Brussels one (we soon found out we made the right choice as the other Novotel was right by a really busy square with a lot of night life going on and a nearby transient camp). The Brussels City Centre Hotel was a nice comfy stay though (even with the building work going on across the road - thank goodness for decent soundproofing but I would heartily recommend staying on the top / 7th floor like we did to avoid the pong of ciggy smoke from people hanging around the entrance smoking). The room itself was like a slightly larger Premier Inn style room with separate loo and bathroom, and enough comfortable bedding for us and our teenage daughter (there are two singles available and a double from a fold-out sofa bed). The room carpets were pretty grim, and I think it's fair to say that the rooms could do with redecorating top to bottom (and a good dust above head level wouldn't go amiss, there was a lot of dust around the aircon units and over the bedhead). Soundproofing wasn't that great inside (a lively couple kept us awake a couple of nights and some parents tend to let their kids run up and down in the corridors outside the room sometimes but that's not really anything the hotel can do much about). Staff were a bit grumpy on our arrival (not sure why). but at all other times the restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful. One useful tip was that we managed to stow our bags at the hotel until we were allowed into our room (at around 3PM local time). Handy time for us to go and explore the locale a bit more as we'd arrived around lunchtime. The Hotel is located centrally enough that the Grand Place and other highlights are within short walking distance, as are some of the nicer restaurants and eateries with plenty of shopping opportunities nearby too (our daughter really loved the nearby Manga / Anime shop a couple of streets over). It took us about 30 minutes to walk from the Eurostar Train Station to the hotel (even with me carrying a 12 kilo bag, owch!) Breakfast was a good selection of cooked and cold buffet options (cooked breakfast was great, not a massive selection of things but egg, bacon, sausages, beans, hash browns, mushrooms - the usual sort of stuff but a lot of continental options). It'd be a good hotel for families, with games consoles near reception and a pool / spa on level 0 (not a massive pool and can get busy very quickly). The hotel has an amazing tower just outside it, which is the one you can see in the hotel picture (this is at the back of the hotel), great for photo opportunities, and just beyond here is an artificial lake bordered with more bars and restaurants which is good for an evening walk (don't be tempted to go paddling though, the water is a bit stinky!) Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and were so glad we picked this hotel (and were given a top floor room) than settling for the other Novotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room (there are plenty of lifts) to avoid the smokers and the street noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time share your feedback with us. It is wonderful to know that you had an overall pleasant stay and you found the location to be relaxing, although still within walking distance to all the tourist attractions. However, we are sorry that we did not meet the high standards expected of us on this visit. We also regret to hear that you felt our service on your arrival, fell below the standards expected of us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced; your remarks will be addressed with our team. as we continue to improve this aspect of our services We do hope we will see you again on a future visit. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jahanara wrote a review Aug 2022
33 contributions7 helpful votes
The airport is about 20 mins from the hotel and cost about EUR46. As we arrived early morning into Brussels, we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and go for a wonder into the city. The hotel also due to availability allowed earlier check in later in the day which was ideal. The location of the hotel was perfect as we were within 10 mins walking location of all the major tourist sights including Grand Place, Mannekin Pis, Choco Museum as well as some historical stunning Churches, some of which were literally on the other side of the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by many different restaurants and cafes - of all budgets including so many halal options which was a total surprise. There are also supermarkets within walking distance for water/snacks etc. Room was cleaned everyday and all staff were always friendly and attentive. Facilities in the room include tea/coffee making and one bottle of water as well as the standard things. Breakfast - excellent variety, plentiful, fresh and delicious and all staff were very friendly and cheerful especially towards children which was great to see. Worth paying extra to include breakfast. Swimming Pool - small but was ideal and my son enjoyed this, shallow water which is perfect for children. There is also some gaming/fun for children in the lounge. Again due to late evening flight, we were able to leave our luggage and do last minute shopping and a visit to the Choco Museum. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again if we visit Brussels and would highly recommend to anyone visiting the city.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Dear Jahan, Thank you very much for this kind review. We are glad our location was convenient for you and that we were able to start your day off the right way with our tasty breakfast. We have duly noted your comment concerning the pool, however, we would like to believe it offers our guests the chance to have a refreshing dip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SoniNavneetRai wrote a review Aug 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands512 contributions89 helpful votes
My previous experience at this hotel was good that is the reason I thought to book it again. Unfortunately, it wasn’t so pleasant this time. Firstly, at the time of check in I was not give much attention as the receptionists had something more important to do and asked me to wait. Secondly, last time we received some nice creative stuff for the kids at arrival which I thought was very impressive & kids amenities in the room. But this time after check in I had to ask if they have something for the kids & was given a small toy which was loved by my toddler. And no kids amenities were given in the room. Thirdly, we booked 2 rooms and one room had no tea/coffees sachets. Lastly, Usb socket in the room was loose & didn't work. No happy with the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Dear Navneet, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during the check-in process but appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. We regret that you felt the service provided by our reception team was not up to the usual high standard we set ourselves; this gives us the opportunity to review our procedures with the team. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
achristyg wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I would really like to take this opportunity to thank the staff of Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel. My interaction with Front desk , Bar & Maintenance staff . I have a make a special mention of Mr . Ameen for his care towards the clients especially Kids . His willingness to help and also taking an effort to assist the clients is really commendable . Sebastien also very helpful and prompt in assist us. They are really an asset to your team .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear Christy, Thank you for your positive feedback. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very rewarding. Thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay! Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel brussels centre hotel brussels, accor brussels centre, brussels novotel
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL BRUSSELS CITY CENTRE HOTEL $114 ($̶1̶8̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Grand Place (0.3 miles), SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Brussels (0.3 miles), and Guild Houses (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lobster House, Le Rossini, and Aux Merveilleux de Fred.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Brussels.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.