We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Brussels
Post
Inbox
Search

Hotel Saint Nicolas

Save
Rue du Marche aux Poulets 32, Brussels 1000 Belgium
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$67
View Deal
Hotels.com
$86
$62
View Deal
SAVE $24
Trip.com
$64
View Deal
Hotwire.com$62
Expedia.com$62
Otel.com$86
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (459)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (216)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Saint Nicolas is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Brussels, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Hotel Saint Nicolas offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk and baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features breakfast buffet. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Brussels, Hotel Saint Nicolas is located a short distance from Place Ste. Catherine (0.2 mi) and Les Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert (0.2 mi). While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the seafood restaurants, including Chez Leon, Noordzee Mer du Nord, and Belga Queen, all of which are a short distance from Hotel Saint Nicolas. Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular monuments and statues, such as Manneken Pis, Carillon du Mont des Arts, and Everard 't Serclaes. Enjoy your stay in Brussels!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
626Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
214Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,215Reviews26Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 225
  • 482
  • 299
  • 113
  • 96
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After booking 2 rooms for the weekend both meant to be non smoking and one of them a double bed room we got 2 rooms clearly one of them was a smoking room given the deep smell and both rooms were twin rooms! The size of the rooms was a bit larger than a cupboard even though the advert said the room was meant to have other facilities the rooms clearly did not have. GreAt walking distance to all central Brussels but not good if you plan more than a weekend.
Read more
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear cm5966, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will definitely check the issue you described as all of our rooms are non smoking. We do apply penalty in case of smoking. In terms of the bedding preference, it is always upon availability and cannot be guaranteed in advance. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Hope to welcome you again and offer you nicer stay. Warm regards, Guest Relations
Read more
Clean hotel with good facilities. We booked a suite which was actually in an adjacent building. We were able to walk to shops, restaurants, the Grand Place and the Christmas markets. It is also located within a 10 minute walk to Brussels Central Train station, which was convenient for taking day trips. In our case, to Aachen and Bruges. The reception desk were helpful when needed.
Read more
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Dec 9, 2019
Dear Sandy3640, On behalf of the entire Team of Hotel Saint Nicolas accept our sincere gratefulness for the nice comment. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations
Read more
From 18 to 23 November I needed to be in Brussels for business. The arrangement was made at the last minute so I stayed in 4 different hotels for 5 nights. It was a great experience to transfer the suitcase to another hotel every morning. Very good location, polite staff, but when I was informed that I was going to stay in a room opposite the hotel in the evening I had no choice. It was very strange
Read more
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Dear Leonidas L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Extremely glad that you liked our location and staff. Please, accept our kind apologies if your accommodation in the opposite building caused you any inconveniences. Be informed that in case you prefer to stay in the main building, you can always inform us in advance and we will be happy to provide you a room there upon availability. We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel. Warm regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This hotel had every reason to be a just average hotel with a great location. Until I came home with bed bug bites from head to toe. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Arrived home and the next day had between 20-30 bites all over. They were so bad I had to seek medical attention. I contacted the hotel and admitted the room was infested. They said they would give me some money back, but I haven't seen it yet. While the hotel itself was clean, the person before me....clearly was not. I'm more disappointed in the hotel's lack of response on the matter.
Read more
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Dear travelteening, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the whole situation. Be assured that we take this situation very serious and we blocked the room for a treatment according our procedures. Refund may take some time however, we recommend you to contact the hotel again with your reservation details in order to check the case. Warm regards, Guest Relations
Read more
I stayed in relatively big room with small kitchen, and it would be excellent for two persons. onviniently located behind Grand Place. Price was very reasonable for what I got. It might be a bit hard to find the entrance to the hotel, the breakfast was very avarage, I would not to go for it if it wasn't included in the price. You have big grocery next door, so you can easily prepare breakfast and/or dinner. In the neighborhood there are several quite conviniently restaurant, bot not choose those on Grand Place. You can enjoy mussels, chips and wine for 20 eur per person, and it is tasty.
Read more
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear Karmen K, We welcome your feedback and appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Your opinion is a great support for the improvement of our services. We were pleased that the hotel has met your expectations in general and hope to improve and surprise you on your next visit. Be assured that we pay special attention to everything you have written. We are at your disposal for whatever you need. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
saint nicolas hotel, saint nicolas brussels, hotel saint nicolas, st nicolas
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Saint Nicolas
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Saint Nicolas?
Nearby attractions include Grand Place (0.2 miles), SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Brussels (0.2 miles), and Guild Houses (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Saint Nicolas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Hotel Saint Nicolas?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Saint Nicolas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tonton Garby, Pasta Divina, and Le Rossini.
Is Hotel Saint Nicolas located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the center of Brussels.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Saint Nicolas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Saint Nicolas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (0.2 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (2.8 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (0.3 miles).
Is Hotel Saint Nicolas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.