We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rue du Marche aux Poulets 32, Brussels 1000 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
travelup.com
Priceline
$119
View deal
Official Site
Trip.com$120
Agoda.com$119
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (493)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (326)

About

#102 of 213 hotels in Brussels
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.7
Value
3.6

Hotel Saint Nicolas is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Brussels, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Hotel Saint Nicolas offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk and baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features breakfast buffet. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Brussels, Hotel Saint Nicolas is located a short distance from Place Ste. Catherine (0.2 mi) and Les Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert (0.2 mi).

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the seafood restaurants, including Chez Leon, Noordzee Mer du Nord, and Belga Queen, all of which are a short distance from Hotel Saint Nicolas.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular monuments and statues, such as Manneken Pis, Carillon du Mont des Arts, and Everard 't Serclaes.

Enjoy your stay in Brussels!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
711Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
290Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1241Reviews27Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 233
  • 493
  • 299
  • 116
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
amymarge wrote a review Apr 2022
Garland, Texas6 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel has the perfect location and employees are so friendly. We had 2 rooms and 1 was ready when we arrived at 11am. They gave us the key for the other one even though cleaning would not finish until later. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We had 2 family rooms in the building across the street and loved looking out at all of the people on the street! The rooms were very clean and super comfortable. Highly recommend for a stay in Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Beehive, Other at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear Amymarge, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Radostina Grigorova Guest Relations Saint Nicolas Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marjolijn1977 wrote a review Sep 2021
Nijmegen, The Netherlands3 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes they can! Awesome, briljant hotel! I wish I could earn lots of money like that, I would take Hotel Saint Nicholas as a perfect example! Some day I would be rich! I just booked a room, payed for it. One hour later I receive an email that the hotel will be closed and that we were relocated to another cheaper hotel. No money back. I feel really ripped of! For contact Hotel Saint Nicholas is inaccessible. WARNING: Don't book this hotel. They are scammers!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are not available, because the hotel is closed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Beehive, Other at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear Marjolijn1977, Thank you for taking the time to share about your unfortunate experience. We are sorry for the inconveniences caused. We always offer alternative to our clients in case such situation occurs. In case that the clients are not happy with it, we proceed with free cancellation. Warm regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
delano888 wrote a review Sep 2021
Arnhem, The Netherlands25 contributions22 helpful votes
Wow I'm so angry. I booked this hotel a few days before my stay. I also booked parking and attractions near the hotel. I just received an email, the hotel is still closed (hasn't opened) because of covid and they can't host me. They will however, transfer my booking to Urban Yard Hotel. Which is cheaper, has worse reviews, and is much further away from the city center. This feels like fraud to me. Insane. I cancelled the booking and will email booking.com about this. Very unhappy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Beehive, Other at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear delano888, Thank you for the review! We are sorry that this situation occurred. We always offer alternative to our clients or free cancellation if they are not happy. We hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mathew354 wrote a review Mar 2020
Worcestershire, United Kingdom21 contributions53 helpful votes
What can I say thats negative about this Hotel and the answer is nothing. For what we paid I do not believe you could get any better in the whole of Brussels. The location is excellent. The staff were always friendly and helpful. It has a fantastic loby as you enter and the rest of it doesn't dissapoint. We stayed in a 3 bed room which was basic but large with plenty of space and lovely big bathroom with an excellent power shower. The maid service was daily and spotlessly clean. We didn't have the buffet breakfast but it did look good. If I were staying in Brussels I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Location, location location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear mathew354, Thank you very much for the lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words for the hotel and team. Will share with them. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vininaspin wrote a review Mar 2020
Leicestershire, United Kingdom14 contributions25 helpful votes
Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Staff all friendly. The lift was beautifully decorated in a kitsch kind of way. I went with 2 friends and we had a 3 bed room. Fantastic size with huge bathroom and possibly best shower that I’ve ever had. Tv with 200channels in English and other languages. Fantastic location too within couple of minutes walk of both the metro and Grand Place. Also within walking distance of the coolest bars and restaurants as well as supermarkets and fabulous Peck 47 cafe. Would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Vininaspin, Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you had a memorable stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aish_2013 wrote a review Jan 2020
Ilhavo, Portugal118 contributions79 helpful votes
Location is perfect for central Brussels in walking distance to central station, next door to Grand Place and shops (street might get a bit noisy on Friday night but that’ll probably only affect the from rooms and even then it won’t be for too long). Supermarket just next door. Breakfast pretty tasty, room and room facilities quite ok. All in all a good stay and will probably rebook when in Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear aish_2013, On behalf of the entire Team of Hotel Saint Nicolas accept our sincere gratefulness for the nice comment. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cm5966 wrote a review Dec 2019
Malta127 contributions100 helpful votes
After booking 2 rooms for the weekend both meant to be non smoking and one of them a double bed room we got 2 rooms clearly one of them was a smoking room given the deep smell and both rooms were twin rooms! The size of the rooms was a bit larger than a cupboard even though the advert said the room was meant to have other facilities the rooms clearly did not have. GreAt walking distance to all central Brussels but not good if you plan more than a weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Dec 15, 2019
Dear cm5966, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will definitely check the issue you described as all of our rooms are non smoking. We do apply penalty in case of smoking. In terms of the bedding preference, it is always upon availability and cannot be guaranteed in advance. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Hope to welcome you again and offer you nicer stay. Warm regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions15 helpful votes
Clean hotel with good facilities. We booked a suite which was actually in an adjacent building. We were able to walk to shops, restaurants, the Grand Place and the Christmas markets. It is also located within a 10 minute walk to Brussels Central Train station, which was convenient for taking day trips. In our case, to Aachen and Bruges. The reception desk were helpful when needed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Dear Sandy3640, On behalf of the entire Team of Hotel Saint Nicolas accept our sincere gratefulness for the nice comment. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leonidas L wrote a review Nov 2019
Bradford21 contributions29 helpful votes
From 18 to 23 November I needed to be in Brussels for business. The arrangement was made at the last minute so I stayed in 4 different hotels for 5 nights. It was a great experience to transfer the suitcase to another hotel every morning. Very good location, polite staff, but when I was informed that I was going to stay in a room opposite the hotel in the evening I had no choice. It was very strange
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Nov 27, 2019
Dear Leonidas L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Extremely glad that you liked our location and staff. Please, accept our kind apologies if your accommodation in the opposite building caused you any inconveniences. Be informed that in case you prefer to stay in the main building, you can always inform us in advance and we will be happy to provide you a room there upon availability. We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel. Warm regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda wrote a review Nov 2019
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany46 contributions40 helpful votes
This hotel had every reason to be a just average hotel with a great location. Until I came home with bed bug bites from head to toe. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Arrived home and the next day had between 20-30 bites all over. They were so bad I had to seek medical attention. I contacted the hotel and admitted the room was infested. They said they would give me some money back, but I haven't seen it yet. While the hotel itself was clean, the person before me....clearly was not. I'm more disappointed in the hotel's lack of response on the matter.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas
Responded Nov 20, 2019
Dear travelteening, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the whole situation. Be assured that we take this situation very serious and we blocked the room for a treatment according our procedures. Refund may take some time however, we recommend you to contact the hotel again with your reservation details in order to check the case. Warm regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
saint nicolas hotel, saint nicolas brussels, hotel saint nicolas, st nicolas
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Saint Nicolas
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Saint Nicolas?
Nearby attractions include Grand Place (0.2 miles), SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Brussels (0.2 miles), and Guild Houses (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Saint Nicolas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Hotel Saint Nicolas?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Saint Nicolas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasta Divina, Tonton Garby, and The Lobster House.
Is Hotel Saint Nicolas located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the center of Brussels.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Saint Nicolas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Saint Nicolas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (0.2 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (2.8 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (0.3 miles).
Is Hotel Saint Nicolas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.