We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Eu

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (942)
360
Panoramas (20)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Benefit from our member rates
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 211 hotels in Brussels
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Located in the heart of Brussels' European Quarter, Thon Hotel EU presents itself as an exemplary accommodation choice for both business professionals and leisure enthusiasts. Its proximity to the majority of the European Institutions, accessible within a brief walk, and the historical city center, just a short distance away, positions it as a strategic base for exploring the city's offerings. As a distinguished 4-star establishment, Thon Hotel EU is committed to delivering superior service around the clock. The hotel boasts 405 rooms, each designed with comfort, modernity, and functionality in mind, and adorned in soothing, light color palettes. In its pursuit to blend technology with comfort, the hotel ensures an enhanced guest experience. In recognition of its dedication to sustainability, Thon Hotel EU was honored with the "Green Key", "Ecodynamic Enterprise", and "GreenLeaders" awards during its inaugural year, underscoring its commitment to environmental stewardship.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Benefit from our member rates
2,078Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,109
  • 772
  • 143
  • 31
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
DublinIrelandPeter wrote a review Feb 2024
Dublin, Ireland194 contributions48 helpful votes
This is a really nice hotel , very close to the EU institutions so made travelling the next morning easy. I’m not a big fan of bright colours everywhere in a hotel so whilst the décor was very nice just was not my personal taste. The bar is a cosy space and some of the fittings are impressive like the lighting. Staff are friendly, the room was fine but had the smallest wardrobe Iv seen. I had to lift the ironing board out to hang up a couple of clothes items
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Eu
Responded Mar 4, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that our proximity to the EU institutions added convenience to your travels. It's also wonderful to know that you found our staff friendly and our bar's ambiance to your liking. While we understand that personal tastes in decor can vary, we appreciate your acknowledgment of our hotel's contemporary design. We note your comment regarding the wardrobe size and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our rooms are designed to balance comfort and practicality, and we regret that this aspect did not meet your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another stay that is both convenient and enjoyable. Warm regards, Kelly, P.A. to the G.M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
L0vetotravel_17 wrote a review Jul 2023
Rochester, New York14 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Great service, friendly staff. Location great but a bit of a walk from the Grand Place area which we didn’t mind. Convenient to Schumann metro station also. Clean and spacious rooms. Note on weekends local breakfast spots were closed as it is not really residential, mostly professional buildings around.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Eu
Responded Jul 5, 2023
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team members. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. Thanks as well for highlighting our convenient location; don't hesitate to ask our team about some suggestions on where to get food nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Kelly, P.A. to the G.M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nevenka D wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
“Don’t be afraid!” Room – sleeping is impossible because the smell of burnt plastic leads to psycho-neuronal problems. Some of my colleagues from different floors complained of being unable to breathe during night. I think the reason is in badly set plastic floors. The bar staff is very determined in terms of coffee prices and bills in hard copies, we had to insist at the reception in order to get the 2 espresso bill created 30 minutes prior to our intervention. Please, Mr Thon, can you do something about this? You live in a very ecologically an socially conscient country.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Eu
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Dear Nevenka, We apologized once again regarding the issue you have encountered regarding the room smell and understand that it can impact the comfort of your stay. Besides, we have proposed a room change during your stay that you have denied. Rest assured, we will look into this matter with our maintenance team to ensure our guests' comfort and well-being. Regarding your experience at our bar, our barmaid has made a commercial gesture on the coffees you have taken on your second day as you were a returning guest. She has also presented the bill on the 3 different days you went to the bar and each time you have refused to take the printed tickets. Our front office was indeed delighted to reprint the ticket in a quick and effective manner. Please contact us directly if you want to discuss further. Kind regards, Kelly, P.A. to the G.M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EbruCandan wrote a review Jan 2024
Brussels, Belgium23 contributions18 helpful votes
Warm and professionnal welcome with Ami. Great breakfast experience with Thuy Anh. Excellent check-out with Carol. Nice hotel, clean and very cosy. Thank you to all teams...and management included :o) ;o) Thon Hotels = Valeur sûre à Bruxelles :o)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Eu
Responded Jan 29, 2024
Dear Ebru, Thank you for sharing this positive feedback of your stay. It is a delight to hear about your warm welcome and professional service from our staff. We take pride in our team's commitment to hospitality and are thrilled that our dedication to cleanliness and comfort made your stay cosy and memorable. We strive to create a homely atmosphere, and it's gratifying to know we succeeded during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Kelly, P.A. to the G.M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EllenChr wrote a review Jan 2024
Oslo, Norway2453 contributions1047 helpful votes
The hotel it self is great and the service is good. The rooms are typically Thon - tasteful with some objects with bright coulour. All the amenities you normally need are here. The breakfast gives you all you could desire - I ended up eating much too much (my own fault). The bar is good - even though a bit impersonal. My only issue is the location. The metro is just around the corner so it’s easy to get to the lower town, but a bit far to walk. If you are in Brussels for business with EU or such this hotel is superb. If you are here for sightseeing I would choose somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Eu
Responded Jan 22, 2024
Dear Ellen, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tasteful decor and amenities we provide. It's also great to know that our breakfast selection was to your satisfaction, offering a wide variety to start your day, and we appreciate your kind words about our bar and the service received. Regarding the hotel's location, while we are indeed situated in the heart of the EU business quarter, we strive to ensure that our guests can enjoy both the tranquility of the area and the proximity to various points of interest. With the metro conveniently located nearby, we hope that guests can easily explore the vibrant city of Brussels. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kelly, P.A. to the G.M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SergePattynBredene wrote a review Dec 2023
Bredene4 contributions3 helpful votes
I like to stay in one of the Thon Hotels (Brussels or elsewhere). Hotel chain with its own character, well organised (check in/check out), friendly personnel, very well kept rooms, business oriented...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Eu
Responded Dec 24, 2023
Dear Serge, We thank you for positively reviewing your experience. We're delighted to hear that you found our check-in and check-out process well-organized and our team friendly. Your appreciation for the upkeep of our rooms and the business-oriented environment is truly valued. It's always rewarding to know that our efforts to maintain high standards resonate with our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Brussels. Warmest wishes for a happy Holiday season! Kelly, P.A. to the G.M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Arthur wrote a review Dec 2023
Mosta, Russia15 contributions4 helpful votes
My stay was superb from all perspectives. Very quiet large room on a high floor (Room 621). Clean, excellent amenities. Excellent breakfast. Proximity to Meeting venue. Very pleasant and helpful reception staff. To be recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Restaurant kitchen very strict about 22:00 CET closing time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Eu
Responded Dec 14, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that your high-floor room provided a peaceful retreat and met your cleanliness and amenity expectations. It's wonderful to know our breakfast spread was excellent and contributed to a superb stay. Moreover, your acknowledgement of our reception staff's pleasant and helpful service is greatly appreciated and reflects our commitment to guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Kelly, P.A. to the G.M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Navigate761574 wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions
Thon Hotel EU is always meeting my expectations. I have stayed there many time during the past year, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and I love the fact that there are always 2 complimentary bottles of water . Their breakfast is very good, nothing is missing there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Eu
Responded Nov 27, 2023
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your positive review. We are thrilled to hear that our team's friendliness and helpfulness consistently meet your expectations. It is gratifying to know that the cleanliness of our rooms stands out during your stays. We are also pleased that our breakfast selection has contributed to a satisfying start to your day. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kelly, P.A. to the G.M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma W wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom35 contributions38 helpful votes
This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are lovely and the breakfast has lots of options in a spacious room. But mostly I want to give a big shout out to all the staff who helped me after I tripped on the stairs this morning. They were extremely helpful, kind and caring and I felt very looked after and supported. Wonderful people.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Eu
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you found comfort in our accommodations and that the variety of options at our breakfast contributed to a pleasant start to your day. It is heartwarming to know that our team provided you with the care and support you needed after your mishap; we are dedicated to ensuring the well-being and comfort of our guests. We are proud of our team's kindness and attentiveness, and your acknowledgment is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ioannis T wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Very pleased with my stay at Thon in Brussels. Clean, high service standards, very comfortable beds, lovely breakfast, beautiful ambience, the gym and the sauna were added delights. Felt like home yet discreet and private.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Dining in, give them seasoning preferences for cooking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Eu
Responded Nov 19, 2023
Dear Ioannis, Thank you for this great review. It is delightful to hear that you found the comfort of our beds to your liking and enjoyed our breakfast selection. We are also glad that the ambiance of our hotel contributed positively to your experience and that you could take advantage of our fitness and sauna facilities for relaxation and leisure. Your sense of feeling at home while maintaining privacy is a testament to the atmosphere we strive to create for our valued guests. We appreciate your recognition of our high service standards and cleanliness, as these are aspects we take great pride in. We all look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Brussels. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brussels area.
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
405
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THON HOTEL EU $135 ($̶4̶8̶1̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Brussels, Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Thon Hotel Eu
Which popular attractions are close to Thon Hotel Eu?
Nearby attractions include Parlamentarium (0.3 miles), EU Quarter (Quartier des Institutions Europeennes) (0.2 miles), and Eglise Saint-Joseph Bruxelles (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thon Hotel Eu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Thon Hotel Eu?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Thon Hotel Eu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Thon Hotel Eu?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thon Hotel Eu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meet Meat Schuman, Kafenio, and The Twelve.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thon Hotel Eu?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thon Hotel Eu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Thon Hotel Eu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Thon Hotel Eu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Thon Hotel Eu?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (1.0 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (3.2 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (0.8 miles).