We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenue Louise 381-383, Brussels 1050 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$75
View deal
Hotels.com$91
Priceline$90
Destinia.com$82
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (155)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (289)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Updated 10/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#84 of 213 hotels in Brussels
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Ideally located on the prestigious shopping promenade, Avenue Louise, in the heart of Brussels, Hotel Barsey by Warwick feels more like a private residence than a hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch
379Reviews5Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 110
  • 59
  • 20
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
j e wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York143 contributions97 helpful votes
Stayed here for a night on business. Location is central Brussels. Rooms are very traditional and lacking basics such as usb charger. The ‘iPod’ mucks player looked 10 years old. The main issue was NO HOT WATER!! Woke in the morning for a shower, and no hot water. Called to reception and was told they would ‘fix it’ but to no avail. I am not sure how a 4 star hotel can have no hot water on a Tuesday morning. Cold shower it was. Very disappointed. Spoke to Gasper on reception to complain and he simply told me, with no sympathy, “sometimes machines break”. Great. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear je210, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write to us your feelings after your experience in our hotel. Any feedback is essential for our hotel so that we can evolve and learn from it. Please know that an internal review has been conducted so that this does not happen again. Then on behalf of the entire team of the Warwick Brussels hotel, we would like to apologize for your experience, which did not correspond to our hotel standards. We hope you had a pleasant stay in Brussels. Yours sincerely, Hotel Barsey by Warwick team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
durbantraveller2016 wrote a review Apr 2022
City Of Brussels2 contributions
The Barsey by Warwick made for a very comfortable and reasonably priced stay for two nights in Brussels. We came to visit family in Belgium but the family we usually stay with all had covid-19. So we had to make a hotel reservation at the last minute (actually from the airport in Doha while waiting for our connecting flight). The hotel is very well located. In an area of Brussels that is out of the most touristic parts of the city, but which is surrounded by parks and interesting neighborhoods. And very easy to walk or take the tram to the centre of the city. The staff could not be more accommodating. As other reviewers have noted, the décor is "classic" and not contemporary. But the beds are very comfortable. and the garden terrace in back makes for a very pleasant place to have breakfast, or tea or a drink in the afternoon or early evening. This is the 2nd time that we have stayed here. And very much enjoyed both of our stays.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The rooms on the back garden are quiet. The corner rooms have extra windows and are a bit larger.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Apr 27, 2022
Dear Durbantraveller2016, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our establishment and we will also pass on your feedback to the staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Hotel Barsey by Warwick team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CSalgari wrote a review Feb 2022
Anchorage, Alaska10 contributions
This hotel is in serious need of remodeling. Furniture is used, looks and feels tired and old, floors - especially in room bathroom - look dirty, shower in a bathtub into which you must climb and with plastic curtain with little room for you to move (when wet, curtain "grabs" you), low water flow and pressure. Closet doors squeaky and difficult to open/close. few AC plugs available to charge PC and phone. On 2nd night cold water was shut off. In morning, it was still off. Reception took 40 minutes to finally give me access to another room with working shower, I got to my appointment late. Toilet tank malfunctioning, starting 2nd day I had to fill it by hand by using wastebasket in bathroom. No sewing kit, no slippers, no toothbrush kit. My room (509) was on back side of hotel with no traffic noise and very quiet - this is great - but had a door to the next room. Could clearly hear the person in the other room speak, cough, sneeze and else ... I assume he could hear me just the same. Room door literally slams shut with a "bang" - very annoying if you're sleeping. Personnel was friendly and available, breakfast OK for my needs. Location is good with parking on street, free between 18:00 and 9:00 hours. Saw other reviews about hotel in need of renovation. Hope owners will do it soon and I'll come back also.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a larger room, ask in advance for room on back side of hotel, very quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Warwick Brussels Nicolas NOEL, Marketing at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Feb 14, 2022
Dear Codeli, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that the hotel's facilities did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay with us. A point will be made internally so that this does not happen again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Barsey by Warwick team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amuda Goueli wrote a review Oct 2021
Madrid, Spain6 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel for four days and only cleaned the room for one day (Room 305). We spoke with reception and they have only given us clean towels and to clean the room NOTHING. The rest of the hotel is fine but they have to take care of their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Oli wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom83 contributions21 helpful votes
Dated rooms. Old furniture including a hilarious TV stand that looks like it was built by primary achool children in 1973. Terrible bathroom with the toilet so close to the wall that my knees touched thr wall when I was sitting on the toilet. Peeling wallpaper. Hardly any electric sockets.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JennyR wrote a review Jun 2021
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
It was a very fine room with quality fittings to my liking. The hotel was in an excellent location for the business on hand. Plus fine local amenities and scenery. There were nice and helpful staff on all occasions with excellent English.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
annelore byl wrote a review Apr 2021
Madrid, Spain2 contributions
A warm welcome with an excellent service. The room was luxurious with a nice view over Brussels. The food, breakfast and dinner, was also very tasteful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mamouna wrote a review Apr 2021
Brussels, Belgium25 contributions17 helpful votes
Coming in to the hotel i had high expectations! As per usual we booked a suite... So i was really excited to get to the room. But it was not at all what i thought. Stuffy and old the same look as the reception and the hallway. There was some damaging at the wooden doors, desk, ... The sitting area and bedroom are very small. The toilet paper holder is crooked. This is a little detail that can easily be corrected, especially in a more expensive room... The suite has a weird vibe to it... I wouldn't stay in it by myself. The basket of fruit, the balcony and the receptionists were nice. Would we book here again? No :-)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
happy-reise wrote a review Feb 2020
Ratingen, Germany256 contributions108 helpful votes
My colleague and I both arrived early in the day, hoping to find a place to work if rooms were not yet ready. We were pleasantly surprised to find a) that our rooms were ready and b) they were next door to each other. This enabled us to get busy in comfortaböe surroundings. My room was functional, quite stylish and with a very comfortable bed. The shower was just a trickle, unfortunately, which was a bit disappointing. Didn't have the (v. expensive) breakfast, so can't comment on that. Reception staff were competent & friendly. I would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ph_Delissus, General Manager at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear M. happy-reise, Thank you for your staying at the Barsey by Warwick hotel during your last visit in Brussels and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We were overwhelmed to read about your appreciation of the hotel, and the overall services. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms and we were most pleased to learn that we were able to provide a quality of service beyond your expectations for an early arrival. However, we do regret reading your comments concerning the shower, please be informed that your remarks are shared among our departments and actions will be taken. Thank you again for your nice comments and it will be with our greatest pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlexandraV326 wrote a review Feb 2020
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium12 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
The room we booked (King's Room) was a big disappointment. - the wooden bureau was damaged - dirt stains on the carpet - mold and brown spots on the tiles of the shower, very unhygienic - dry paint coming off the walls in the bedroom - brown liquid spots next to the airconditioning - the water of the bathroom doesn't get very warm, impossible to take a bath - no bites at the bar, very limited room service, no drinks in the mini bar, no doorman to help with your bags Frankly, everything was old and badly taken care of. I regret I didn't check TripAdvisor before booking this hotel. The only positive point was the kindness of the receptionists. I will most likely not be coming back. Not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C_Charbonnier, General Manager at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you for staying at the Barsey by Warwick hotel during your last visit in Brussels and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is with deep regret that we have read about your disappointment regarding the room you stayed in. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for coming short of your expectations. We highly value your comments and have passed on your remarks regarding the furniture’s and cleanliness to the services concerned and will continue our checks to make sure that the quality of cleanliness and comfort in all our rooms is a priority and we assure you that this is an isolated incident. For your information, a program of renovation including all our bathrooms is about to be conducted this year. It will radically change our bedrooms’ comfort. Thank you for ending your comment with these kind words about our reception staff. Should you reconsider staying with us the next time you visit Brussels, please note that a special treatment will be reserved, with upgrade in one of our nicest suite with breakfast offered. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick barsey brussels, brussels warwick barsey hotel, warwick brussels
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Nearby attractions include Musee Constantin Meunier (0.1 miles), Abbaye de la Cambre (0.3 miles), and AviaSim Bruxelles (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Conveniently located restaurants include Feta & Oregano Ixelles, Le Bugatti, and L'Everest.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Barsey by Warwick offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (2.0 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (4.8 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (1.9 miles).