We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Barsey by Warwick

Save
Share
Avenue Louise 381-383, Brussels 1050 Belgium
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (142)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (278)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Updated 10/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#77 of 210 hotels in Brussels
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Barsey by Warwick is a delightful boutique hotel, full of personality. A truly welcoming atmosphere makes for a perfect abode of rest and relaxation. Striking exactly the right balance between contemporary chic and traditional charm, a recent refurbishment brings together classic architecture with modern interiors to create a glamorous and ultra-comfortable home-away-from-home. Hotel Barsey by Warwick expresses a well-deserved reputation for friendly, attentive, personal service.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch
363Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 109
  • 55
  • 17
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JennyR wrote a review Jun 2021
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
It was a very fine room with quality fittings to my liking. The hotel was in an excellent location for the business on hand. Plus fine local amenities and scenery. There were nice and helpful staff on all occasions with excellent English.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
annelore byl wrote a review Apr 2021
Madrid, Spain2 contributions
A warm welcome with an excellent service. The room was luxurious with a nice view over Brussels. The food, breakfast and dinner, was also very tasteful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
mamouna wrote a review Apr 2021
Brussels, Belgium18 contributions17 helpful votes
Coming in to the hotel i had high expectations! As per usual we booked a suite... So i was really excited to get to the room. But it was not at all what i thought. Stuffy and old the same look as the reception and the hallway. There was some damaging at the wooden doors, desk, ... The sitting area and bedroom are very small. The toilet paper holder is crooked. This is a little detail that can easily be corrected, especially in a more expensive room... The suite has a weird vibe to it... I wouldn't stay in it by myself. The basket of fruit, the balcony and the receptionists were nice. Would we book here again? No :-)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
happy-reise wrote a review Feb 2020
Ratingen, Germany254 contributions87 helpful votes
My colleague and I both arrived early in the day, hoping to find a place to work if rooms were not yet ready. We were pleasantly surprised to find a) that our rooms were ready and b) they were next door to each other. This enabled us to get busy in comfortaböe surroundings. My room was functional, quite stylish and with a very comfortable bed. The shower was just a trickle, unfortunately, which was a bit disappointing. Didn't have the (v. expensive) breakfast, so can't comment on that. Reception staff were competent & friendly. I would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ph_Delissus, General Manager at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear M. happy-reise, Thank you for your staying at the Barsey by Warwick hotel during your last visit in Brussels and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We were overwhelmed to read about your appreciation of the hotel, and the overall services. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms and we were most pleased to learn that we were able to provide a quality of service beyond your expectations for an early arrival. However, we do regret reading your comments concerning the shower, please be informed that your remarks are shared among our departments and actions will be taken. Thank you again for your nice comments and it will be with our greatest pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. With kind regards,
Read more
AlexandraV326 wrote a review Feb 2020
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium10 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
The room we booked (King's Room) was a big disappointment. - the wooden bureau was damaged - dirt stains on the carpet - mold and brown spots on the tiles of the shower, very unhygienic - dry paint coming off the walls in the bedroom - brown liquid spots next to the airconditioning - the water of the bathroom doesn't get very warm, impossible to take a bath - no bites at the bar, very limited room service, no drinks in the mini bar, no doorman to help with your bags Frankly, everything was old and badly taken care of. I regret I didn't check TripAdvisor before booking this hotel. The only positive point was the kindness of the receptionists. I will most likely not be coming back. Not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from C_Charbonnier, General Manager at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you for staying at the Barsey by Warwick hotel during your last visit in Brussels and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is with deep regret that we have read about your disappointment regarding the room you stayed in. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for coming short of your expectations. We highly value your comments and have passed on your remarks regarding the furniture’s and cleanliness to the services concerned and will continue our checks to make sure that the quality of cleanliness and comfort in all our rooms is a priority and we assure you that this is an isolated incident. For your information, a program of renovation including all our bathrooms is about to be conducted this year. It will radically change our bedrooms’ comfort. Thank you for ending your comment with these kind words about our reception staff. Should you reconsider staying with us the next time you visit Brussels, please note that a special treatment will be reserved, with upgrade in one of our nicest suite with breakfast offered. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, With kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick barsey brussels, brussels warwick barsey hotel, warwick brussels
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Nearby attractions include Musee Constantin Meunier (0.1 miles), Abbaye de la Cambre (0.3 miles), and Parc Tenbosch (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Villa in the Sky, Le Bugatti, and Feta&Oregano Ixelles.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Barsey by Warwick offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (2.0 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (4.8 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (1.9 miles).
Is Hotel Barsey by Warwick accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.