We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Barsey by Warwick

Save
Share
Avenue Louise 381-383, Brussels 1050 Belgium
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$134
$83
View Deal
SAVE $51
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$134
$83
View Deal
SAVE $51
Free cancellation until 11/18/20
Booking.com$108
Prestigia.com$119
ZenHotels.com$134
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (142)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (270)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Updated 10/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#71 of 204 hotels in Brussels
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Barsey by Warwick is a delightful boutique hotel, full of personality. A truly welcoming atmosphere makes for a perfect abode of rest and relaxation. Striking exactly the right balance between contemporary chic and traditional charm, a recent refurbishment brings together classic architecture with modern interiors to create a glamorous and ultra-comfortable home-away-from-home. Hotel Barsey by Warwick expresses a well-deserved reputation for friendly, attentive, personal service.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
357Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 160
  • 108
  • 53
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
happy-reise wrote a review Feb 2020
Ratingen, Germany256 contributions86 helpful votes
My colleague and I both arrived early in the day, hoping to find a place to work if rooms were not yet ready. We were pleasantly surprised to find a) that our rooms were ready and b) they were next door to each other. This enabled us to get busy in comfortaböe surroundings. My room was functional, quite stylish and with a very comfortable bed. The shower was just a trickle, unfortunately, which was a bit disappointing. Didn't have the (v. expensive) breakfast, so can't comment on that. Reception staff were competent & friendly. I would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ph_Delissus, General Manager at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear M. happy-reise, Thank you for your staying at the Barsey by Warwick hotel during your last visit in Brussels and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We were overwhelmed to read about your appreciation of the hotel, and the overall services. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms and we were most pleased to learn that we were able to provide a quality of service beyond your expectations for an early arrival. However, we do regret reading your comments concerning the shower, please be informed that your remarks are shared among our departments and actions will be taken. Thank you again for your nice comments and it will be with our greatest pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. With kind regards,
Read more
AlexandraV326 wrote a review Feb 2020
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium9 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
The room we booked (King's Room) was a big disappointment. - the wooden bureau was damaged - dirt stains on the carpet - mold and brown spots on the tiles of the shower, very unhygienic - dry paint coming off the walls in the bedroom - brown liquid spots next to the airconditioning - the water of the bathroom doesn't get very warm, impossible to take a bath - no bites at the bar, very limited room service, no drinks in the mini bar, no doorman to help with your bags Frankly, everything was old and badly taken care of. I regret I didn't check TripAdvisor before booking this hotel. The only positive point was the kindness of the receptionists. I will most likely not be coming back. Not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from C_Charbonnier, General Manager at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you for staying at the Barsey by Warwick hotel during your last visit in Brussels and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is with deep regret that we have read about your disappointment regarding the room you stayed in. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for coming short of your expectations. We highly value your comments and have passed on your remarks regarding the furniture’s and cleanliness to the services concerned and will continue our checks to make sure that the quality of cleanliness and comfort in all our rooms is a priority and we assure you that this is an isolated incident. For your information, a program of renovation including all our bathrooms is about to be conducted this year. It will radically change our bedrooms’ comfort. Thank you for ending your comment with these kind words about our reception staff. Should you reconsider staying with us the next time you visit Brussels, please note that a special treatment will be reserved, with upgrade in one of our nicest suite with breakfast offered. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, With kind regards,
Read more
ichiji wrote a review Feb 2020
Oakland, California162 contributions75 helpful votes
This hotel is OK as a business hotel. I would not recommend it for a tourist visit. The location is next to a light rail stop. Other than that, the location seems to have nothing to recommend it. (This was my first visit to Brussels, and the hotel was booked by my business, so I don’t know why the location was chosen and I would not choose it again.) It is about a 10-15 minute light rail ride from the city center. There are almost no restaurants or shops within easy walking distance. One night I had to buy dinner from the convenience grocery on the corner because there were no restaurants open within a 10 minute walk. Plus it was raining, which I understand is typical. So bring snacks or good rain gear if you want to eat! The housekeeping was not great. My bathtub was not cleaned after the first night and contained dirt and hairs — I hope they were mine! Shower water pressure was non-existent on the morning I left. I was unable to shower, which is fairly troubling before embarking on a long plane trip. So, in case you are keeping score, shower: non-functional; bathtub: dirty; hello, towel bath! Elevator was very slow. One was broken (notice said: three weeks “for your convenience”) and there were only two. I recommend staying on a lower floor so you have a chance of walking up. Walls were thin so I was kept awake by loud neighbor guests. Wall outlets were few and had no universal adapters for international travelers. Free WiFi was good. Receptionist did not provide useful advice about local travel when I asked. I can only guess this hotel doesn’t serve many tourists, only business travelers. If you stay here, you will need to use the light rail to get most places, so buy yourself a ticket, and good luck using those machines! (I found the locals very friendly and helpful in this regard.) Restaurant food was OK with a limited menu, and service was good. No hair conditioner in the room so bring your own!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from C_Charbonnier, General Manager at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear Ichiji, Thank you for staying at the Barsey by Warwick Hotel and for sharing your experience with us. Your comments are very valuable to us in order to improve the quality of our services. We regret to read that our establishment did not meet your expectations, its location is certainly less central but is still accessible in 10 minutes by tram from the heart of Brussels, the stop being just in front of the hotel and we receive as many customers for tourist stays as for business. We are sorry that you were unable to eat during your stay. Our hotel has its own restaurant and when it is closed for Sunday and Saturday lunch, a room service menu is available in your room 24 hours a day. Our reception service could also have directed you to other possibilities in a real proximity. We have passed on your remarks regarding water pressure and cleanliness to the services concerned and will continue our checks to confirm that the quality of cleanliness and comfort in all our rooms is a priority and we assure you that this is an isolated incident. Our elevators are currently undergoing a program of modernization and compliance, one of them was actually undergoing work during your stay, the other elevator remained available to our customers, specific information is well accessible on each floor as well as in reception. We really appreciate that your comment ends on a positive note, for example, the hotel restaurant and the service, as well as our free Wifi connection which works perfectly well. Once again, thank you for the time you have spent sharing your experience and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to Brussels. With kind regards,
Read more
Mrs J. wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York18 contributions25 helpful votes
I have been to this hotel many times, both professionally and on a family level, and although there are some times things that are wrong with the rooms, faucets not working properly, or a tired light appliance, I just want to point out how nice the staff are. My parents who are elderly people, were not well during the last stay, and they were so nice and helpful to us. The area is very central, Ixelles, and good for reaching any point in Brussels, the breakfast is very nice. You can ask for adjoining rooms if you are with your family.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from C_Charbonnier, General Manager at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you for your loyalty to the Barsey by Warwick hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read your positive feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We were most pleased to learn that our staff were able to provide some sort of assistance with your parents ‘situation. On the hotel’s side, your nice recommendation for the hotel’s services, about its location or the breakfast, was a great source of fulfillment. However, we do regret reading your comments concerning some lesser pretty aspects, please be informed that your remarks are shared among our departments and actions will be taken. Thank you again for your appreciation and it will be with our greatest pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. With kind regards,
Read more
Eugeniusz S wrote a review Dec 2019
New York, New York, United States8 contributions2 helpful votes
Although we have been going to Brussels twice a year, this time we stayed at Hotel Barsey and are very happy with our choice. Service was excellent, location is perfect and the price was right. Will surely stay there nest time we are in Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from C_Charbonnier, Manager at Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Responded Dec 12, 2019
Dear Eugeniusz, Thank you for staying at the Barsey by Warwick hotel during your last visit in Brussels and sharing experience on Tripadvisor. It goes without saying that we really felt rewarded by your overwhelmed review, especially on the hotel services and location. You also mentioned our reasonable prices, please be informed that if you join our loyalty program, you will be guaranteed to receive our best offer at any moment of the year. One again, thank you for your time and it will be with great pleasure to welcome you back soon in our hotel. With kind regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick barsey brussels, brussels warwick barsey hotel, warwick brussels
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Nearby attractions include Musee Constantin Meunier (0.1 miles), Abbaye de la Cambre (0.3 miles), and Parc Tenbosch (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Villa in the Sky, Le Bugatti, and L'Everest.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Barsey by Warwick offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Barsey by Warwick?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (2.0 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (4.8 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (1.9 miles).