We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
71 Avenue Louise, Brussels 1050 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$237
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Expedia.com
$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Trip.com
$216
View deal
Hotels.com$226
Priceline$254
Etrip$311
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (848)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (908)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/22/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Updated 03/22/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 213 hotels in Brussels
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Located at 20 minute by walk from the Palais Royal and the Grand Place, at 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) .Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90). Stay in a 5-star superior hotel, Green Key member, and live a luxurious and environmentally friendly experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 5 more
2520Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,355
  • 690
  • 280
  • 112
  • 83
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
cl b wrote a review Sep 26
1 contribution
Hotel is clean and well located. Furnishing is good. Food isn't exceptional but good. Check in / check out staff were not really friendly, welcoming or helpful. Be aware of keeping your clothing safe. I lost a very expensive blouse that might perfectly had been confused with towels and sheets... but later found and returned. However, this never happened. The "investigation" as it was called, did not produce any results and the staff closed the case without providing any solutions whatsoever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mark R wrote a review Sep 8
United Kingdom46 contributions41 helpful votes
I have visited this hotel for i think 15 years. I always look forward to returning. The staff are excellent especially Stephanie the concierge snd Georgia the Front office manager. I have travelled for business for 25 years snd they really get the important things right. It’s a fine property snd I applaud the willingness to change and improve which makes this a vibrant and charming hotel. Bravo on the new restaurant by the way!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Occasionally large conference events can test the hotel’s resources but i have never had reason...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel Cottray, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear O9492LKmarkr, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback about your stay in Steigenberger Icon Wiltcher’s. We would like to deeply thank you for this very enthusiastic feedback of your stay. It’s always greatly appreciated when guests mention our staff, we are very proud to pass on your kind words to our Team, especially to Georgia and Stephanie. We thank you once again for your loyalty and for choosing our hotel. We hope that you will be back soon and we look forward to welcoming you. Warm regards, Michel Cottray General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernard O wrote a review Sep 4
Washington DC, District of Columbia16 contributions9 helpful votes
Outstanding concierge service in arranging transportation transfers and excellent dining experiences. The Steigenberger patio dining experience featured outstanding food, drink and service. Our junior suite room had excellent furnishings and was immaculately maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Upper floor rooms above the main entrance are the best choice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel Cottray, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mister Bernardo550, Thank you for sharing with us your last experience at the Steigenberger Wiltcher’s. We are always glad to read the feedback of our Guests. I am proud to see that the service provided by our Team has been appreciated and has lived up to your expectations. Likewise for your resentment about our Chez Loui restaurant; we are delighted that you had a great time and that you will keep Brussels in your fondest memories. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Michel Cottray General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Muhamed H wrote a review Sep 1
1 contribution
We looked for a hotel with Brussels charm. We happily ended up at the Steigenberger and were beyond charmed by the staff and the beautiful room. The concierge in the hotel (mrs Stephanie) went above and beyond even finding us a store to buy amazing balloons to bring to a family party. We enjoyed ending our day at the hotel bar where the bartender engaged us in friendly conversation. We will be back! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel Cottray, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mister 431muhamedh, What a pleasure to read your glowing review! All of us are delighted to learn that you have fully appreciated all the aspects of your stay and we heartily welcome your nice compliments as a fantastic reward. It’s always greatly appreciated when Guests mention our Staff, so thank you again for your comments, we are very proud to pass on your kind words to our entire Team, especially to Stephanie. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Steigenberger Wiltcher’s and provide you another flawless experience. Warm regards, Michel Cottray General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S. Atef wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom41 contributions54 helpful votes
Thank you. We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff are all helpful especially the front office staff. The hotel is very central, rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff are all friendly and courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel Cottray, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Shsamir1, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback about your stay in Steigenberger Wiltcher’s. It’s always greatly appreciated when Guests mention our staff, so thank you again for your comments, we are very proud to pass on your kind words to our Team. It is such a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and furthermore that you took the time to recommend our hotel. Last but not least, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best regards, Michel Cottray General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mar_A1-H wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is incredibly understaffed and overpriced. I had to drag my own luggage from outside the hotel to the lobby and later on to my own room, because clearly that's part of the 5 star experience. The bellboy and concierge apparently work both morning and night shifts; when I leave for breakfast they are there and when I come back from dinner at 10pm, they are still there. The work hours are extreme which leads to staff being tired, the concierge sometimes forgets what you told him e.g. to make reservations, and the bellboy disappears. Calling the reception from the room takes forever, because no one wants to pick up the phone and sometimes no one picks up the phone. There were two housekeepers for the entire floor, one of which had tried to unlock my safe but couldn't gain access to my money because of entering the wrong passcode multiple times. The hotel is warm due to a lack of good AC and so you have housekeepers working from morning to evening, sometimes in a bad temper and sweating profusedly. If a housekeeper is 'kind' you may find your used glass in the room washed in the toilet sink otherwise, you should pay €7+ to get in-room dining to get you a new one. Forget about anything getting santised, I found 4 towels with stains on, no one wears masks and the cleaning products smell strongly of vinegar. It's an incredibly expensive apartment building with dodgy housekeepers and a staffing problem.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel Cottray, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear MarA1-H, We are very grateful that you took some time to leave us a review about your recent stay at the Steigenberger Wiltcher’s, however the matters you have raised do not reflect the standards of quality we implement daily. We would like to assure you that our employees work according to the legal hours, and we have dedicated employees that have been with us for years. It is true for the service we provide that we have a morning team at the concierge /bellboy, and we have an evening team, but they are different employees. It is very highly unlikely that you saw the morning team till late night as that is illegal, and we abide by the rules. Regarding the restaurant, there may have been a miscommunication and we apologize for the inconvenience. Indeed, we have housekeeping service on the floor, and it does not necessarily have to be 2. Our housekeeping team have been with us for years and know the consequences of any acts or attempts of robbery. How can we be certain that they tried to access your safe unless you saw them? However, you have not mentioned anything to us in the hotel. Our wellbeing of our guest is paramount, and we apologize for any short comings that you may have experienced. However, we want to make sure that we understand what happened so we can investigate them as they are serious matter. Hearing about them on TripAdvisor is not always helpful. Therefore, it would be very helpful if you can contact us directly. Warm regards, Michel Cottray General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sammeer Pakvasa wrote a review Aug 2022
Mumbai, India16 contributions17 helpful votes
What a lovely hotel.. Built with class and impeccable service Big thanks to the lady at the reception who checked us in and the concierge and bell boy who helped us get to the rooms with our million bags Keep it up and look forward to using the grand again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel Cottray, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Samm7866, What a pleasure to read your glowing review! All of us are delighted to learn that you have fully appreciated all the aspects of your stay and we heartily welcome your nice compliments as a fantastic reward. It’s always greatly appreciated when guests mention our staff, so thank you again for your comments, we are very proud to pass on your kind words to our entire team. It would be a pleasure for all of us at the Steigenberger Wiltcher’s to welcome you again! Warm regards, Michel Cottray General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aviv wrote a review Jul 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel1 contribution
Run down hotel, unpleasant staff, boring location and extremely mediocre breakfast Our experience started off with a poor check in experience as we ordered a king size bed for my wife and I. Receptionist told us they upgraded us to the next category but when we arrive to the room we see two separate single beds. We had to argue with them and wait a long time, just to get the room we ordered. Rooms are with extremely boring Devore, rundown and for us the location was boring far away from where everything happens in Brussels
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel Cottray, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear DayTrip47062826730, We would like to extend our deepest appreciation for having chosen our Hotel during your stay in Brussels. At Steigenberger Icon Wiltcher’s, we strive to provide a superior service experience to every Customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. With regards to the special requests (such as bedding types), be certain that no effort is saved in order to respond favourably to every Guest’s preference. Very unfortunately, it is not always the case. Regarding our location, I would like to point out that our hotel is located in the heart of the Belgian capital, on the main Avenue of the city, Avenue Louise. Obviously we are not located in the Old Town of the city, but we are surrounded by restaurants and shops too. Public transportations are also just a few meters from our hotel, so as to be easily connected to all points of interest, and I am sorry once again, that we have not been appreciated at our fair value. Once more, thank you for choosing Steigenberger Icon Wiltcher’s and for providing us with your feedback. Our dedicated Team will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, giving us the opportunity to better serve you. Warm regards, Michel Cottray General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elle P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This is a mixed review. The room we had was lovely and we can’t fault it. Nice balcony looking onto the court yard below and good for listening to the singer, who was excellent. However, our experience checking in was AWFUL! First off they couldn’t find our booking, even with the confirmation number (done through a third party), we were told to take a seat whilst they looked into it (not an issue, these things happen). 30 minutes later with no one even acknowledging us I phone the third party to confirm the booking, they assure me it has been booked and re-email the hotel. I go up to let them know and I get loudly aggressively told by the female manager “take a seat, we’re dealing with it”, I say “I’ve just spoken to them and they’ve re-emailed the confirmation” again aggressively “take a seat and we’ll get to it”. By this point we’d been trying to check in for 45 minutes. The hour mark approaches and a different person finally check us in asking for my passport which I had to tell them was still behind the desk as it had never been returned to me. The manner used was completely inappropriate especially given I was trying to help sort the issue by phoning the third party. For a supposed 5* hotel I would have expected to be treated much better and if there was an issue to have been offered a complimentary drink at the bar whilst they rectified the issue at their end. I would also advise that the swimming pool is not included in the price and on top of paying for the use of it you have to go at an allocated time. The breakfast was extremely disappointing and underwhelming. This hotel has clearly been a 5* at some point in the past but I struggle to see why it is still classed as that now and the experience was anything but 5*.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel Cottray, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Responded Jul 3, 2022
Dear Mrs. Elle P, We are very grateful that you took some time to leave us a review about your recent stay at the Steigenberger Wiltcher’s. Detailed feedbacks such as yours allow us to review the global quality of service we offer to our guests, and improve our services. The matters you have raised do not reflect the standards of quality we implement on a daily basis. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your review will be shared with our management team so we can focus on ensuring we maintain the high standards you expect as our guest. We hope that you will consider returning, allowing us the opportunity to provide you a better experience at the Steigenberger Wiltcher’s. Warm regards, Michel Cottray General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheHappyCamper2013 wrote a review Jun 2022
The Hague, The Netherlands430 contributions174 helpful votes
Run down hotel, boring rooms, not-functionering tv, meager breakfast, with the worst scrambled egg ever, boiled bacon, staff takes away breakfast when getting coffee although couvert was still open, toilets in ground floor too unclean to be used, lots of wear and tear, elevator in lobby under repair which seems to be so for a while.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel Cottray, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Responded Jul 3, 2022
Dear TheHappyCamper2013, It has been a real pleasure to host you at our Property during your recent visit and we very much regret to have been informed of the disappointment as expressed pertaining to the services and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused and rest assured that your comment has been used as a motive for continuous improvement. We place great value on your opinion and hope that, in spite of this unpleasant experience, we may look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future. Warm regards, Michel Cottray General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$223 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
conrad brussels hotel brussels, brussels conrad
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Which popular attractions are close to Steigenberger Wiltcher's?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Brussels (0.1 miles), Upper Town - Haut de la Ville (0.3 miles), and Place Louise (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Steigenberger Wiltcher's?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Steigenberger Wiltcher's?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Steigenberger Wiltcher's?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Steigenberger Wiltcher's?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Steigenberger Wiltcher's?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shahrazad Restaurant, Le Rendez-vous des Artistes, and Le Chou de Bruxelles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Steigenberger Wiltcher's?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Steigenberger Wiltcher's have airport transportation?
Yes, Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Steigenberger Wiltcher's?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Steigenberger Wiltcher's?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Steigenberger Wiltcher's offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.