We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rue Duquesnoy, 5, Brussels 1000 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$122
View deal
Expedia.com$137
Travelocity$137
Priceline$135
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1288)
Room & Suite (759)
Dining (170)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Warwick Brussels
Updated 10/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#66 of 213 hotels in Brussels
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
Nestled amongst the cobbled streets in the heart of Brussels, the grand, distinguished, renovated and historic Warwick Brussels stands just next to the picturesque and world famous Grand Place.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
472Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
246Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3499Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,271
  • 1,244
  • 569
  • 244
  • 171
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peter C wrote a review Sep 25
Island of Malta, Malta2383 contributions169 helpful votes
+1
Travelling on business I found this hotel to be very convenient and comfortable. The location is excellent, just a few minutes walk from Central Station and Grand Place. Staff were very courteous and professional and the room was spacious, clean had all the necessary amenities. The hotel was experiencing an issue with its wifi but otherwise everything was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Warwick Brussels
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Petecmalta, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our establishment and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Best regards, The Warwick Brussels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John V wrote a review Sep 11
Pymble, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at the Warwick Brussels for a business trip. On arrival I was greeted with a smile. I was lucky enough to stay in a suite which was very comfortable and clean. The service was impeccable. Rosemin and her team looked after my room each morning, always greeting me with a conversation and leaving something sweet on my return. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The breakfast team always professional and efficient. I highly recommend staying at this this hotel as your base to explore Brussels and Belgium. I was easily able to visit Paris, Ypres, Waterloo, Ghent, Bruges on day trips as the hotel is only 150m from central train station.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Warwick Brussels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear, We are glad to receive such a score, thank you for that. Feedbacks like yours keep us going! We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at one of our establishments. Best regards, The Warwick Brussels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Syed wrote a review Sep 6
Zurich, Switzerland26 contributions15 helpful votes
First off, this is no where near a 5 star hotel. - We reached the hotel at 12:30pm and thought we may get our room as it happened in our previous stay but here after being in a queue for 15 minutes we were asked to come back at 3pm as the rooms were not being releaseduntil 3pm.I gave them the benefit of the doubt and left our luggage in the hotel to check out the area. We came back to hotel at 2.50pm and were told again to wait till 3pm. We waited until 3:05pm,at which point, the queue was huge and it took us another 25 minutes to check in. They could've given us the room at 2.50pm but NO they waited till 3pm for the queue to buildup. This is totally unacceptable being a 5 star hotel. On the second day, i decided to pay €90 for the three of us for the breakfast buffet, but we were very dissapointed in the variety. No fish, no cheese and no variety in eggs at all. You will only get unboiled cold eggs which you have to boil yourself. For €90 it is a rip off. I would suggest please DO NOT get room with breakie as you will find plenty of cheaper and better options within a minutes walk of the hotel. House keeping was a joke. On my floor they start cleaning rooms at 8am and you will see them there till 3:30pm and there were not many rooms on that floor. We went out at 11am can came back at 3:00pm and they were cleaning our room and they asked us to wait for another 30 minutes! They were two doors down when we left and the rooms aren't huge. We were on the 6th floor and on two occasions, the lifts were out of service and blocked off on our floor. As a result, we had to take the stairs down and then up again on our return, it was exhausting. There is no concierge service or help on where to go or what to do. You need to do your own research to visit places. The only good thing about this hotel is the location, but the location on its own doesn't make it a 5 star hotel. All in all this hotel is no more than 3 Star. I have stayed in hotels that are a hundred times better, yet are only 3 star. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone who has some self respect. If you book it, you have more money than sense. I hope they read this and get some work done as they have to do a lot of training to make things better and bring this hotel back to standard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not book room with breakfast it will cost youore than eating outside as too many cheaper,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Warwick Brussels
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear , First of all, thank you for taking the time to write to us your feelings after your experience in our hotel. Any feedback is essential for our hotel so that we can evolve and learn from it. We have forwarded your feedback to the various teams for follow-up. We hereby, apologize for your experience. Yours sincerely, The Warwick Brussels team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DCG wrote a review Sep 2
London, United Kingdom10 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel is in a fantastic location - you couldn’t ask for better. The hotel itself was fine, the rooms a little more dated than we expected with worn & chipped wooden furniture, and an aged shower over the bath. Do note the rooftop bar used as the Hotel’s lead image is misleading as it is rarely available. Of the four nights we stayed it was only open for one night (closed for two due to ‘privatisation’), which we were only informed about during check in. It is a lovely spot with great views, and the drinks are ok (€6 for a small beer) but it can’t be relied on as part of your holiday, which seems mean for paying hotel guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book hoping to use the rooftop bar often!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Warwick Brussels
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear DCGGGGG, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. Regarding our rooftop, we communicate changes in openinghours on our social media channels. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon in one of our establishments. Yours faithfully, The Warwick Brussels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabriel O wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The Hotel has a nice view and bar in the top roof and is the only one with this facility in old Brussels, but our room has a terrible mattress and the toilet doesn’t work well, thanks to Rosemin the lady who clean our room the stay was pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Warwick Brussels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear , Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon in one of our establishments. I will forward your response to Rosemin. Yours faithfully, The Warwick Brussels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hockeygeek wrote a review Aug 2022
Venice, Italy17 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is billed as a 5* hotel and although many of its facilities are good it is not 5*, it has no separate concierge and staff are certainly not 5* rated. We visited based on the fact it had a rooftop bar that we could use to chill in during our city break. When we fit to the hotel we discovered it was only open Tuesday-Saturday 5-11pm. This is not disclosed on the website and when we asked at reception we were told very rudely that the information was on instagram and Facebook. I’ve checked this out and it’s not! It’s actually on the rooftop bars own page. Who knew! Generally 5* hotels have bars open all week lunch and evening. Currently we can’t get a drink at this hotel because the bar in the hotel is shut and you have to pay €10 to go to the rooftop bar. Which if you only want one soft drink is very expensive and as residents of the hotel it’s hardly providing a service. In all their media there are lots and lots of photographs of the bar making it look like a hotel with lovely facilities. Really disappointed and dissatisfied. Won’t be recommending snd will be writing to Eurostar who we booked with to make sure that they realise the issues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t expect a rooftop bar on a Sunday or Monday snd expect to pay €10 per person ( can be used...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Warwick Brussels
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Hockeygeek, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to read that you were not able to visit our rooftop. Please note, that our openinghours are on our website and that they are updated. If you go to our official website: www.warwickbrussels.com and then one click to dining, you will there find our opening hours. When we close the rooftop in case of privatization or bad weather we will communicate this only via our social media channels in order to reach our public faster. Regarding pricing, at the entrance we kindly ask you to buy a voucher of 10 euro that you can spend at the bar on the rooftop. Best regards, The Warwick Brussels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma P wrote a review Aug 2022
Fleet, United Kingdom13 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights for business. Arrived and the queue to check in took 40 mins. The rooms are dark but clean but not somewhere I would want to spend any time as they were gloomy. We were notified of a planned 3 hour power outage in the middle of the night which I was really unimpressed about but thankfully it don’t go ahead … but only found this out due to me raising my concerns about it. The rooftop bar you have to pay 10 euros to go to but get this off your drink but there was a huge queue (seems to be a theme) and we were told there is nowhere to sit so didn’t bother. There was no normal bar to get a drink from. We queued for 30 mins to check out. This seems to be a daily occurrence as on the day we weren’t checking in and out we saw long queues for other guests checking in and out. The location of this hotel is great and I will be travelling to Brussels for work regularly for a while but will be looking for a better hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Warwick Brussels
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Emmap912, thank you for your writing. We are sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are sorry as well for the inconvenience you experienced during check-in/out. The points you mention are indeed not up to our hotel standards. Best regards, The Warwick Brussels team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
manina m wrote a review Aug 2022
Athens, Greece52 contributions15 helpful votes
The hotel is kind of old five star hotel with the air of another old time.Butbit was close to everything station market and the central plaza. Room was clean but it had a lot of old details..it needs a renovation!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Warwick Brussels
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Dear Manima, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that the room furniture did not meet your expectations. However, we are glad to see that besides this undeniable issue you still had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon in one of our establishments. Yours faithfully, The Warwick Brussels team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MooMoo905 wrote a review Aug 2022
Warwick, United Kingdom11 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights, we arrived at the hotel to be told there was a issue with check in and would have to wait 20 minutes due to system problems. The waitress took a drinks order for us which we would assume to be complimentary due to there error in late check in but never mind. After 40mins we went to see what was going on, only to find they forgot to tell us it was ok to check in. Room Small but clean. Fridge wasn't working, no cold water pressure from the bathroom tap. Run down. Extremely poor bath room. If your more than 5ft don't expect to stand under the shower, bath was narrow you can barely put your feet together when standing. Forgot to replace bath towels, no phones work in room or by lift, so had to go all the way down. Bar Well this really brought frustration home. So the bar in the lobby wasn't open at any time. Roof top bar opened at 5pm, but you had to queue and pay 10euro for entrance and redeem against a drink. Utter joke for guest who are staying. You then get up there and drinks are more than your 10euros each and we asked for spiced rum, instead we got bacardy which we do not like, instead of saying we do not do it, they served us with a drink we didn't ask for. Second night got told you would have to get one from the bar 3 floors down, at the back of the hotel on the street, which is a restaurant connected to the hotel. There was no vodka, at the bar they had run out, so we got told to go to the roof top. Joke joke, sort it out. Would not stay here again. Over priced and they need to get there priority right from paying guest to the general public/ roof bar.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Warwick Brussels
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear MooMoo, thank you for your writing. We are sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. The points you mention are indeed not up to our hotel standards. Best regards, The Warwick Brussels team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy M wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
There was a lady (not the kindest!) standing before the elevators telling people to wait downstairs in a dark (not cosy) room without possibility to have a drink. The idea of her explanation was crazy. Apparently she received instructions to let people wait because at the looftop the bar tender couldn't follow the orders for drinks and although there was place to sit upstears, she was told to let people wait downstairs which wasn't pleasant at all!! So afters 10 minutes we left! So a great disappointment! Hopefully this measure can be changed!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Brussels Team, Marketing at Warwick Brussels
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Sherpa, First of all, thank you for reaching out. Regarding our Rooftop, we have a system based on two pillars. The first pillar, ‘First come First served’, thus we do not take any reservations. We have a maximum capacity of 60, for this reason we apply this method. The second pillar, we charge 10 euro per person to access the rooftop. In return you get a voucher of 10 euro that you can spend at the bar on the rooftop. Kind regards, The Warwick Brussels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal windsor brussels, hotel royal windsor
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal Windsor Hotel
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick Brussels
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick Brussels?
Nearby attractions include Grand Place (0.1 miles), SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Brussels (0.1 miles), and WoodCutter - Urban Axe Throwing (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick Brussels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick Brussels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick Brussels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick Brussels?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick Brussels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Rabassier, Pasta Divina, and Tonton Garby.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warwick Brussels?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Warwick Brussels located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Brussels.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick Brussels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Warwick Brussels offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Warwick Brussels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Arabic, and Dutch.