We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warwick Brussels

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Warwick Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,452: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the staff are friendly. The suit we stayed in was huge with a lovely bathroom, the only flaw was the separate shower runs on mixer taps and it was soo hard to get the shower to the right temperature bouncing between scorching hot and ice cold. The location of the hotel is amazing and everything you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hutc3924
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For what it pretends to be it offers little to the customer. Yes luxurious surroundings with real orchids but when it comes to space in the room, or a good wifi signal that you don't have to log on to use it every time it compared poorly to hilton for example. They were doing works during the 1st day atfter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Warwick for 3 nights in Aug 2016, the hotel is ideally situated just on the edge of Brussels Old Town between The Grand Place & Brussels Central train station. The hotel itself is very nice, not sure it quite deserves it's 5 star accreditation though as I believe it could benefit from a bit of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warren M
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Warren M, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments with the Tripadvisor travellers. I am pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Brussels. I am happy to read you have found the Hotel ideally located and your room well equipped and comfortable. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent reception on arrival. Prompt service. Very welcoming. Porter service fast and efficient. Room clean and comfortable albeit a bit old fashioned.Free WiFi but not fast and intermittent. One evening electricity went off for an hour. Not sure whether it was internal or local but no explanation offered. The next morning the hot water was off most of the morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barryfab2014
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Barryfab2014, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Brussels. Obviously I do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I am trully sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations, I am however very pleased to read that you have appreciated the friendliness of... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I tend to travel lots and have been stayed at different hotels that not always are rated as 4 or 5 stars . Before staying at any place I always check the reviews on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately this time I feel like some of the reviews must have been overated or some people were just more lucky during their stays at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mateusz S
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Initial impressions of the Warwick Brussels were very good, a nice lobby and friendly staff. Our first room was a bit 'gloomy' so asked to move and staff were very accommodating. Gave this a hotel a 4 overall as rooms were a bit basic and the aircon was a bit lacking which meant having to open the window allowing city... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor traveller, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments. I am happy to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Brussels. I am happy you have been able to benefit from our central location and our friendly and helpful staff. As you mentioned above, The Warwick Brussels is located in the old heart of... More 

Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a long weekend in Brussels. This hotel could not be in a better location! Tucked away so not too busy but right by everything (grand place, train station, shops, restaurants etc.) However, there is nothing special about it, unless you get the super duper rooms it's pretty basic. Oh and the staff were not the most helpful. Quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matilda_rosee
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Matilda_rosee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at the Warwick Brussels. I am happy to read that you have benefited from our exceptional location. Obviously, I do regret that we were not able to meet your expectations upon your stay with us. I take good note of your remarks and please rest... More 

Brussels
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, great location very central and close to Grand Place and Train station,with easy access to Bruges and city tours. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast needs improvement. Room very clean and well maintained

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mollyo491
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review

Dear mollyo491, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments with the tripadvisor travellers. I am happy to read that overall you have had a good stay at the Warwick Brussels and that you have benefited from our very central location, our comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location up the hill from the Grand Place. Great rooms and friendly/helpful staff! Easily walkable distance from all the main attractions and across the street from the best sandwich shop I've been to!! I prefer the east side of the Grand Place and being up the hill. The views of the city are outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Sarah A, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Brussels. I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your all stay with us and that we have been able to meet your expectations. The Warwick Brussels is indeed located in the old heart of Brussels city center, walking distance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

973 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (578)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (248)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Classic Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Grand Place Suite (129)
Viewed
Premium Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
#20 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 2,082 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#52 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#9 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $94 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay