We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Plaza

Save
Share
Boulevard Adolphe Max 118 - 126, Brussels 1000 Belgium
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (956)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (283)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 208 hotels in Brussels
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Le Plaza Brussels has 189 guest rooms and suites, each personalized with refined furniture, combining tradition and modernity for the comfort of tourists and business travelers alike. The hotel also offers business services, video-conferencing, and extensive meeting and conference spaces, including Le Plaza Theatre, listed for its historical value by Royal Decree, where every event becomes memorable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
122Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2052Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 823
  • 815
  • 270
  • 102
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
arunas.j wrote a review Jun 9
Vilnius, Lithuania2 contributions
It seemed to be very nice hotel back in the days, now it is much worn out.very poor breakfast (in total 2 slices of ham for two person-what…???).bathroom looked very old and poor quality, room decoration is nice but also very old (doors squeaky). Few sockets in uncomfortable places, no aircon, not enough light in the room. Nice lobby (also paint os coming out), nice toiletries.good location
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Forier, Marketing at Hotel Le Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It helps us to improve our hotel and our services. Our hotel was built in 1930. Over the years we have modernized our hotel, all the while conserving the beautiful original style. Your constructive comments have been shared with the management and the maintenance department. We are sorry to read that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. Due to the covid guidelines imposed by our government, we weren't able to propose our usual breakfast during your stay. Please know that our guests are welcome to contact us if they miss something on their breakfast tray. Our colleagues would have been more than happy to bring you some more. Since this weekend we were able to re-open our breakfast room. We are happy that you liked our lobby, toiletries and the location of our hotel. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you again, Kindest regards, Eva Communication Officer
Read more
NellyPZ wrote a review Jun 7
1 contribution
Very classy decoration, authentic, yet all modern facilities are in place. Exremly helpful staff. The bad was huge with a great mattress. I can say nothing about breakfast as due to coronavirus restrictions, some sample of it was served in the room. Nevertheless, the hotel was offering to adapt it as much as possible to gest's preferences.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Forier, Marketing at Hotel Le Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, The whole team of Le Plaza Brussels would like to thank you for your message. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the style of our hotel, the service provided by our colleagues and your bed. Hoping to see you again at Hotel Le Plaza Brussels, Kindest regards, Eva Communication Officer
Read more
michaelG2999XD wrote a review May 2021
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Good ambiente and service. Absolutely to recommend. Close to the Center. Very friendly personal. Hotel with character and charm. Good breakfast and very quiet in the night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Forier, Marketing at Hotel Le Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your stay in Le Plaza Brussels! We are delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel and that you appreciated the ambience, service, location, style and our breakfast! Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future, Kindest regards, Eva Communication Officer
Read more
willem799 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Nice spacious clean room, very comfortable bed. Clean an quiet. Breakfast in the room was basic due to corona. Other facilities were closed. Friendly service. It was possible to order dinner ar the room from several restaurants. Good value for money . I
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Forier, Marketing at Hotel Le Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive words about your room and the service provided by our colleagues. Due to covid guidelines by our government, we had to serve breakfast through room service for quite a period of time. A few days ago our breakfast room opened again! We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Eva Communication Officer
Read more
helenavc883 wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
Our stay was not at all what we expected from a hotel like Le Plaza. We upgraded to a Junior Suite but it was very disappointing in comparison with other hotel rooms we stayed in before that were way more luxurious for the same or even lower rate. No mention of the impossibility of in-room-dining on the website whatsoever; so imagine our surpise we had to order via Uber.eats in a four star hotel. We completely understand that the restaurant was closed due to COVID-restrictions but even then we felt misled fot it not being informed in advance and given the fact that lots of other hotels still do offer in-room-dining during this pandemic. Empty mini-bar (we guess also due to COVID-restrictions) but on the other hand a big refrigerator in the lobby accessible to everytone (what about the lack of sanitary rules there?). Fire alarm around 6AM, evacuation of the room but no one of the staff visible to give instructions. The first staff member we encountered was in the lobby but even then zero information / assistance / service. Staff shouting at eachother in the background; not professional at all. Hotels like these should be prepared for situations like these. Even in case of a false alarm because of a guest smoking in his room... lack of custormer service, no apology, no commmercial gesture by means of a discount or voucher,... Very poor for Le Plaza.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Forier, Marketing at Hotel Le Plaza
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It helps us to continually improve our services. We are extremely sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations. This isn't the way we wish our guests to remember their stay with us. Due to the covid-restrictions our restaurant is closed, therefore our room service is closed as well unfortunately. We do give our guests the possibility to order from the restaurant of their choice. This way every guest can find something to their liking. We can help with the order of course and we provide plates, cutlery and glasses free of charge and can take care of the drinks as well. It is our hope that we will be able to open our restaurant again soon. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the fire alarm. Offering a good night's sleep to our is very important for us and we are very sorry your night got disturbed by this unfortunate incident. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Plaza in the future, so we may have the chance to offer you another, truly memorable, Plaza experience. Best regards, Eva Communication Officer
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le plaza brussels, le plaza hotel
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Belgian Comic Strip Center (0.3 miles), Place des Martyrs (0.2 miles), and Church of Notre-Dame Du Finistere (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Plaza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Plaza?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Plaza?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Rossini, L'atelier de willy, and Vitalgaufre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Le Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Le Plaza located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Brussels.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Le Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Le Plaza?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Le Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.