We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie

Save
Share
Avenue Louise 91-93, Brussels 1050 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$140
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$119
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 5 left at
$119
View deal
Priceline$123
Travelocity$119
travelup.com$142
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (75)
Dining (26)
Room & Suite (24)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 213 hotels in Brussels
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located in one of the liveliest area in Brussels, on the trendy Avenue Louise – a young, multicultural and artistic area – Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie is ideal for both businessmen and tourists. The rooms are among the biggest of Brussels and combine elegance and comfort. The Sablon square, famous for its antiques and the historical centre are easily accessible by walk.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch
153Reviews3Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kia S wrote a review Dec 1
Excellent superior room (8th floor) - Rich, excellent quality breakfast. And, referring to the human element, the important positive impression about the hotel, that made us feel very comfortable, by Mr. RODRIGO at the reception: always positive, always smiling and helpful ! We will be back. Thanks, efharisto!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We aim to make every experience with us a memorable one, so it is very rewarding to receive a message of satisfaction from a recent guest. It is an incentive for our team to continue with their efforts to uphold our high level of service and we will pass your compliments to Rodrigo in particular. Furthermore, we are glad that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet. Thank you for letting us know that you would return to us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Jeremy Hillegeer, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathalie O wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Second time I have had the pleasure to stay at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. This hotel is ideally located in the center of Brussels, close to the shops, restaurants, museums, and tram/bus/subway stations. You can also choose to stay at night and enjoy a delicious diner followed by a drink at the bar in a cosy ambiance. I really enjoy the quality of the services provided. All staff is great, polite and smiling. Large room, very clean, with a pleasant decoration. No noise at night for a good rest. And the breakfast is just fantastic with everything you can dream of . For sure, i will come back! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Nathalie, Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us. We are pleased you had another enjoyable time with us, it was a pleasure to welcome you back. We are pleased that you find our location ideal for exploring the city and your positive comments about our breakfast are also much appreciated. Moreover, we are pleased that our team members were instrumental in making your visit memorable again. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent experience. Kind regards, Jeremy Hillegeer, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Delphine D wrote a review Nov 2022
I have stayed in this hotel two nights with two friends and i had a wonderful time. The staff is extremely friendly, attentive and always on hand to help. The room was beautiful, very spacious with all the necessary amenities and the beds were also super comfortable. The breakfast buffet had many delicious options to choose from as well as the restaurant menu. The hotel itself is well located close to the metro and nice shopping area. I would highly recommend it if you wish to make your stay in Brussels a memorable one! Thank you again for your kind hospitability and welcome and for making our friends reunion a truly special one :-)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Do not miss the breakfast!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Delphine, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay. We are glad to know your stay with us was a pleasant experience and that you found our location ideal for your needs. Our team is always happy to help and we are thankful that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent experience! Kind regards, Jeremy Hillegeer, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JdKff wrote a review Nov 2022
37 contributions13 helpful votes
Always good choice, several times stayed here and wil return next time. Recommanded for friendly staff and good location, great rooms. Breakfast good choice, beds comfy, next to tram and in the neighbourhood shops and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and your fidelity. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members, who really appreciate your kind words about our courteous and professional service. Furthermore, it is a pleasure to know that you found our location to be ideal for your requirements, and our breakfast helped get your day off to a great start. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Jeremy Hillegeer, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DubCM wrote a review Nov 2022
Dublin, Ireland139 contributions131 helpful votes
When I booked I was told I could check in from noon, which was confirmed on my booking form. When I arrived told room wouldn’t be ready until 3 pm. I queried this and was told they would make it a priority and call me when it was ready. They did make it a priority and phoned me 10 mins later to say my room was ready. So I was very impressed with the check it. It was a lovely large airy room, it was one of their standard rooms as well. Although I believe the rooms ending in 01 on each floor are smaller. The bed was comfortable and I had two greats nights sleep while I was there. The variety at breakfast was good. The location is ok, their is a metro nearby and it is about a 20 min. walk to the Grand Place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid rooms an each floor ending in 01 they are much smaller
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. While we apologise for the inconvenience regarding check-in, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the comfort of your room. It is a pleasure to know that our location helped you make the most of your visit and that we could help set you up for the day with a tasty breakfast. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Jeremy Hillegeer, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Southpawdesign wrote a review Oct 2022
Ghent, Belgium1 contribution
The deluxe room is absolutely wonderful: large, comfortable, with all the necessary amenities (Nespresso machine, water cooker, tea,...) The bed is extra large (2M wide?) and very comfortable. The IR sauna was a great experience as well. Only one minor point: as a citizen of the Flemish part of Belgium, I expected to have access to Flemish TV and radio stations in the room. Unfortunately, no Flemish TV stations were programmed on the TV (while 3 national Dutch channels were) and the Flemish radio stations were the only ones that didn't work... Unfortunately, this is a confirmation of a pattern in Brussels of Flemish hating people who will do anything they can to make Flemish people feel unwelcome. I am sure this is not the policy of Thon Hotels, but it was disappointing nonetheless.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: go for the Deluxe room, with supersized bed and IR sauna!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciated your room. We truly value all feedback and we are sorry for any inconvenience regarding the TV. Our team is always on hand to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, so please don't hesitate to notify us of such issues so we can find a solution. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Jeremy Hillegeer, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nevynevster wrote a review Oct 2022
Uk71 contributions71 helpful votes
Rooms are very large and comfortable. some nice touches like Nespresso and umbrella for use during the stay . Hotel was responsive when I emailed some requests prior and all staff (especially our lovely cleaner) were friendly and helpful. Great location as quiet but also walkable to all the main attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rooms are large and could accommodate families
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Responded Oct 10, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled to know you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and we appreciate your mention of our convenient location and our team's excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Jeremy Hillegeer, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xavier J. wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York5 contributions
Previously was supposed to be in an Airbnb, but due to it being an unclean space, I quickly decided to book the hotel based on the previous reviews and the photos. I'm glad to have picked the place and had one of the greatest hotel experiences. Some of the breakfast and restaurants may be pricy for some guests, but it was well worth the experience. I will definitely go back to this hotel when I come back to Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Good views, Close to transportation
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to come back. We would like to believe that we offer a wide variety of quality food options for a reasonable cost, but we have noted your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Jeremy Hillegeer, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erwin M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Unfortunately in the room i stayed in the noise of the ventilation system was so annoying that is was impossible to sleep. The staff was helpful but could only provide another room the next day. The rooms were spacious but the view on the back is not so nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Check the ventilation first
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Dear Erwin, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased your room suited you in terms of space and that our team contributed positively to your experience. However, I’m terribly sorry that you had an issue with the air-conditioning while staying in our property. We have a 5 year investment plan to change all the air-conditionings in all rooms and are now half way of this plan. One of the reasons of this large investment is to ensure a proper sleeping comfort of our guest. Your room was checked and there was indeed an noise issue which was meanwhile solved. We work with an outside company which is called upon each time we have an issue to ensure that we do not have these kind of experiences. I have spoken with my colleague who worked during the night and she was surprised about this feed-back. There must have been a miscommunication as we had rooms available and could have moved you directly. She understood that the earbuds that you had requested was going to be sufficient at that time. My sincere apologies again for this issue you have encountered during your stay. If you give us a second change during your next visit to Brussels, then do not hesitate contacting me by email jeremy.hillegeer@thonhotels.be. Thank you for your understanding and I wish you an excellent weekend. Best wishes, Jeremy Hillegeer, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malyn P wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I booked two rooms for our company’s CEO and COO… they were so satisfied with their rooms which were so clean and fresh, spacious and elegant. And very accomodating receptionists and excellent breakfast. I have actually the same experience with this hotel so I won’t hesitate to recommend it again and again…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Responded Sep 10, 2022
Dear Malyn, Thanks for this great review and your kind recommendation. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our high standards and quality service. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience to all of our guests and your kind words are truly rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent experience! Kind regards, Jeremy Hillegeer, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THON HOTEL BRISTOL STEPHANIE $107 ($̶1̶3̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Brussels, Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Which popular attractions are close to Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Brussels (0.06 miles), Elisabeth Chocolatier (Louise) (0.2 miles), and La Casa del Habano (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie?
Conveniently located restaurants include 65 degrés, Shahrazad Restaurant, and Le Rendez-vous des Artistes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (1.1 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (4.0 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (1.1 miles).