We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aqua Hotel

Show Prices
#69 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aqua Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay at Aqua hotel regularly while working in Brussels and I can recommend it wholeheartedly. The rooms are modern and very clean, the free wifi works, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is included in the price and it's quite tasty! The hotel is located on a very small street and if you come from the Porte de Namur... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lumineiti
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest for your positive review :-) Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Best regards, Capucine Chartier/A-Hotels Team More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a last minute find and reservation was done without advance pay, It was easy to find, overall good location, although the street is dirty and not well lit it didn't feel unsafe.Night and morning shift staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. The room that was allocated to me was below basement, very small (if you are two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nat_Pant
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the location of Aqua Hotel as well as the staff and cleanliness! It is a shame that you had troubles with the wifi connection, which normaly works well. Reception could have helped you if requested by providing... More 

Marseille, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We spend a couple of night at the aqua hotel . We booked it because it was near my business meeting . I loved the crazy sculpture , the staff was very helpful ,the hotel was clean but the room and bath room very tiny .

Helpful?
Thank MimmoJSTB
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Located in a rather quiet street yet very close to the city centre - 20 mins walk - hotel looks great, very modern and clean. Staff is very nice and breakfast of really good quality. Rooms are good too and Wi-Fi is blazing fast. The only problem is if you get a room facing the main street and then you... More 

Helpful?
Thank kikoubun
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and comment. It is pleasant to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and service! We apologize if you had to suffer from the traffic noise. We have double glazed windows and soundproofed walls and floors and therefore are quite surprised. Nevertheless, we will happily provide a room on the back if requested... More 

La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Spent 4 nights here for a nearby business meeting. The hotel is inherently limited by the building itself, constructed around a central lichthof (atrium) with few if any external windows in the guest rooms. That said, they have done as much as possible with it; my double room was large with a modern minimalist vibe and very comfortable bed, The... More 

Helpful?
Thank hollyberry57
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel two weeks ago for 4 nights and this is my third time at the hotel. Actually I have nothing to add to my previous review a few years ago. Still comfortable, still clean, still helpful staff. Price is very good for the location and what you get for a 3 star hotel.

Helpful?
Thank raquelbd
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

1st stay,but hopefully not the last. Hidden down a side street,this modern,clean cut Hotel,is very well located. A Walk to many of Brussels' Star attractions . Breakfast is a delight. I was very unlucky with the weather,but would choose this Hotel again

Helpful?
Thank Capta1n57
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your very nice commentary, we are very happy to see that you wish to visit us again and will be looking forward to it! We are indeed located in a quiet street so people seldom find us by chance but this confers our rooms with quietness and yet we are close to most... More 

Lublin
Level Contributor
190 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

The hotel is located quite in the center, close to the metro stations and European district so definitely it is a good solution for everybody coming here for duty trips. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is tasty and fresh with quite a choice of dishes. The weakest point for me - very small rooms with small desks,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anuuschka
london
Level Contributor
79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

This hotel is a short walk from Louise station. The rooms are functional, quiet and a good temperature so you'll get a good nights' sleep. Reception are friendly enough and breakfast isn't too shabby either. Free WiFi too. Not luxury but all you need for a couple of days in Brussels.

Helpful?
Thank uk_hotel_expert
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The hotel is small and quiet and conveniently located in terms of the metro and various restaurants. The rooms are comfortable although small. The breakfast was adequate although nothing special. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveller60
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chambord
Hotel Chambord
#109 of 198 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zoom Hotel Brussels
Zoom Hotel Brussels
#70 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 17 in Ixelles
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlas Hotel Brussels
Atlas Hotel Brussels
#51 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Hills
#8 of 17 in Ixelles
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Hotel is located in the Toison d'Or-Louise area (chic and trendy area, ideal for shopping), very close from the Egmont Palace, the Mont des Arts and the Royal Place where all the major museums are. Camille Lemonier Museum is also very close by. The Hotel features a fitness room openes 24/7 for which the access is free for the hotel's guests. Wifi is free in the whole hotel and the rooms have ethernet cable slots. Feel free to contact the reception in order to book the Meeting Room and organize your meetings in a design and warm atmosphere. The rooms all feature a little fridge to store your tasty souvenirs, tea and coffee facilities and air conditionning. The majority of our rooms are decorated with an original painting! We will be looking forward to making you comfortable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Address: Rue de Stassart 43 | Brussels, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $92 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay