We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Place Jean Rey, Brussels 1000 Belgium
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (904)
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Brussels Schuman
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#24 of 208 hotels in Brussels
Travelers' Choice
Tune it up in the capital of Europe. Tuned into modern day expectations with open loft-inspired approach, tech-savvy features and self-service options, Aloft Brussels Schuman in Brussels, Belgium gives an innovative concept to early adopters travelling for business or leisure. Autonomy and flexibility are key at our boutique hotel near the city centre: our guests can fully customize their stay, from choosing to grab & go anytime, anywhere, to mixing up work and play in our free-flowing re:mix space. The rooms are modular, comfortable, and can also become an open-plan urban office in an instant. Where others imitate, Aloft Brussels Schuman continues to break new grounds, supporting up and coming music talents with a vibrant Live @ Aloft programming in W XYZ bar and offering a platform for creative entrepreneurs to showcase their creations to our guests in the re:mix lounge.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1932Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,004
  • 726
  • 133
  • 38
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tatiryan wrote a review Jul 22
Niceville, Florida33 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed at Aloft during visit to Brussels to visit friends upon the end of quarantine rules. The manager learned that I was celebrating a significant birthday on this trip and arranged for an upgraded room and snacks to be delivered to the room. Very clean, spacious room, convenient to the EU block and public transport. Very good value!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
DobyCarco wrote a review Mar 2020
Bucharest, Romania31 contributions82 helpful votes
I visited several time the hotel and I was planning to stay there this month too. But, virus break put me in self - isolation, as just returned from a zone with high risk of contamination. Hence, being forced to stay home, I asked for a refund due to force majeure! Being a planned trip in several cities, I asked all hotels along my to-be trip; all but Aloft returned payment or gave me a voucher for 2020 ( even smarter approach ). Aloft, no! What force majeure? You booked it non refundable and we need your money - even they risk the health of other guests! I was tempted to go, get my room, have my breakfast, stay in lobby a while with other guests and receptionists and then call the health authorities to quarantine all hotel. But my flight was cancelled too...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from AnabelaE18, Front Office Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Hi Mr. Carco, Thank you for your valuable feedback, it's very important for us in a way to improve our service and guest approach. In order to give you the right answer, could I kindly ask you, your reservation number and/or your name with you did your reservation? You can send all these details to ah.brussels.aloft@marriott.com Thanks again for your feedback and thank you in advance for your reply. Until then, be safe in a so critical moments that we all are facing at this time. Best regards, Anabela Esteves Front Office Manager
Read more
OldWorldCharm wrote a review Feb 2020
Southern UK95 contributions78 helpful votes
I would not choose an aloft again; they’re just not for me. However, if you like the concept, there was nothing drastically wrong with this hotel so I can’t fairly rate it poor. I get their model but it seems the hotel cuts back on features like on-site restaurant (or even café), room service, gym, etc. not for traveller convenience but more to save them costs. The location of this hotel is great for the EU institutions but in the evening it’s really, really dull. Don’t expect nightlife, bars or even restaurants. I like to explore and walk around but found nothing nearby and ended up having takeaways on three nights and two of those from the same take-out! The hotel says there is a selection of meals you can microwave and take to your room but this hotel had five, yes five, ready-meals in the fridge. None of which looked appealing. The room itself was also sparse with a mere curtain creating the effect of a wardrobe. There was a fridge (with someone else’s half-empty bottle of milk in it when I arrived). So for me, when I travel away from home, I look for comfort, convenience and a hotel that can provide what I need. Aloft did not meet that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Response from AnabelaE18, Front Office Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Hi Mr. OldWorldCharm, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at aloft in Brussels. The wellbeing of our guests in our hotel is our priority and we take very seriously their feedback as this helps us to improve our service. We are sorry for not meet your expectations. Our hotel, aloft brand is a selected brand. We don't have a full service hotel, like a restaurant or room service but we have other facilities. Our refuel (grab and go service) where you can find fresh hot and cold dishes, snacks refilled 24h a day. In the morning, between 6 to 10am during the week and between 6 to 11am during the weekend , you have a full breakfast with hot and cold items, diversity of pastries very tasteful, fresh juices and fruit salads. You have also two coffee machines that gives you different choices of coffee since black until cappuccino, machiatto, latte, etc. Our hotel has a bar called WXYZ bar, opened from 5pm until 00.00am, where you can have finger food: - Hot bites : Oven baked fries, wxyz nachos / cheddar / salsa, Japenese Yakitories, Baked dim sum / Chili sauce, Oven baked spring rolls/ chili Sauce, Mixed hot bites, Croque Monsier Single or double, Pizza pepperoni/ forestière/ 4 cheeses/ royal / vegetarian. - Cold bites = Olives, cheese cubes, salami. In case you want to explore the neighborhood, at five minutes from the hotel, you have a very alive small place called "Place Jourdain", where you can find different restaurants, bars and the Brussels most famous frites "Chez Antoine" kiosk. Also at 5 minutes from our hotel, at Maelbeek, you have some Irish bars very appreciate by our guests and even not 1m away, just in the corner, you have "Grand Central" bar & restaurant. Also, the hotel is 5m by metro away from the city center. We understand that our concept doesn't fit you and find items from the previous guest inside the fridge of your room is not acceptable and an action has been taken in order this will never happen again. Thanks again for your feedback; Best regards, Anabela Esteves Front Office Manager
Read more
Ali_travels2 wrote a review Feb 2020
Stevenage, United Kingdom379 contributions92 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is perfect is you're at the institutions. For a weekend away it's maybe a little quiet round here. I think I'd rather be in town at the weekend. The hotel itself is nice. The staff all speak English (in fact, the girl in the desk didn't speak French at all!). The rooms are big and the beds are really comfy. All the rooms I have been in so far are really badly overlooked by the surroundings offices and apartments so make sure you close the curtains! The bathrooms are nice, although the shower cubicles leak a bit into the rest of the bathroom. Generally it's a great hotel but a property breakfast offering would be nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Response from AnabelaE18, Front Office Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Hi Mr. Ali, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your previous stay in Brussels. We have a multicultural and multilingual front desk team and they speak different languages like English, French, Spanish, Italian, Nederlands, Portuguese...Of course these languages are not speak by each talent and I'm sorry that you didn't meet our French speaker talents up your arrival. In spite of this, I'm sure that the talent gave you a warm welcome to our hotel. We take note from your feedback and the technical issue has been reported to our specific department in order to make sure that this will not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback as it's very important to us to improve our service and make our guests experience a memorable stay. Best regards, Anabela Esteves Front Office Manager
Read more
DBVLagos2016 wrote a review Feb 2020
Lagos, Nigeria169 contributions51 helpful votes
My second Aloft location. Really pleased to see the brand attributes in a new city. Very comfortable, spacious room in a very central location in Brussels. The lack of an in-house restaurant is perhaps the only negative. Helpful staff, bright, clean rooms with a lovely double shower. An in-room Nespresso machine always improves my demeanour and tips this stay from a 4 to 5 star, overall I consider it very good value. Will be back again when next in Brussels!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from AnabelaE18, Front Office Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Hi Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and positive feedback. We are very glad that we meet your expectations during your stay with us at aloft. Wish to see you again in one of your future travels to Brussels. Best regards, Anabela Esteves Front Office Manager
Read more
$97 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Brussels Schuman
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Brussels Schuman?
Nearby attractions include House of European History (0.1 miles), Parlamentarium (0.3 miles), and Museum of Natural Sciences (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Brussels Schuman?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Brussels Schuman?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Brussels Schuman?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Brussels Schuman?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Brussels Schuman?
Conveniently located restaurants include Berlaymont Cafe, Costa D'Amalfi, and Meet Meat Schuman.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Brussels Schuman?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Brussels Schuman?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Brussels Schuman?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aloft Brussels Schuman offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aloft Brussels Schuman?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.