We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Theater Hotel

Rue Van Gaver 23, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Theater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is close to the city center but it is in the middle of a red-light district. So it´s not really safe and the nights were really noisy. There was a cleaning-lady every day but she did only a superficial cleaning..so DON´T look under the bed! There is WiFi but it doesn´t work in the evening

Helpful?
Thank Hector E
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hector E, Thank you for staying with us. Accept our sincere apologies for the negative experience you had regarding the cleanliness during your stay. Your valuable feedback will be addressed to the Housekeeping department in order to prevent similar issues from happening again. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room for three people and it turns out more than our expectation. It is just 10 minutes walking from the North station. We arrived by Flixbus and it is very easy to find the direction. Here are things we don't like: 1. The lift was under repair at the moment we arrived (the ground floor is 0)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dao B
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bach, Thank you for choosing Theater Hotel for your stay. We do much appreciate your feedback regarding the small inconveniences you have experienced and would like to assure you they are addressed to our Management Team for further action. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I LOVED this hotel! I stayed here at the end of June with my two cousins, each of us 19 years old. Despite the fact that we are all students, we didn't expect too much, nor would we have been able to afford too much, this surpassed all of our expectations! With friendly staff, a fresh lobby/eating area and unusual... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irene M
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irene, Thank you for your great comment! Looking forward to welcome you and your friends again. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We were given a room with a really nice bed we didn't have breakfast in the hotel as we could cook our own in the little kitchen that it was in our room. Location was perfect we could walk everywhere form there and I didn't feel unsafe at all, the ladies outside didn't bother us at all :)

Helpful?
Thank Jeimy_Caviedes
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeimy_Caviedes, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know you did enjoy your stay in Theater Hotel and we look forward to welcome you again as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Comparatively to other hotel in Brussels I this one is quite cheap, relatively close to center , located just on red light district ) disadvantage that breakfast is not that good , noisy at night if you r on business trip. Many depend on the room that you have got , Coz hotel rooms located in different buildings

Helpful?
Thank Munchausen86
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Munchausen86, Thank you for sharing your review with us and choosing our hotel for your stay. We have taken your comment about the breakfast into consideration. Looking forward to welcome you soon! Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Beilstein, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is in an area where it is not save at night. Many prostitutes are waiting for their clients right outside the hotel and in the streets around it. Furthermore our room was not perfectly clean and the photos online promise a kind of standard that does not hold in reality. During our stay there were a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Schmutziii
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Schmutziii, Thank you for sharing your recent review. We strive to improve the quality of the services we offer to our guests in order to increase the guest satisfaction. Accept our apologies for the caused inconveniences and we hope what you have experienced will not put you off from being our guest in the future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

It was cheap and good hotel. The room was perfect and clean. We stay for 3nights. Every day the room was cleaned by cleaning person. Man in reception was friendly. We like it. Just one problem, the girls in the outside are not looking good;(

Helpful?
Thank Aistė T
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aistė T, Thank you for sharing a review for your stay. I hope you had a nice stay despite the area of the hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. Looking forward to welcome you again in Theater Hotel Brussels. Warm regards, Guest Relations More 

Londra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

i was there last year for a holiday. The place is easy to catch and easy to go to the center. Breakfast offers a nice buffet, and the staff is nice. Room was very clean and sheets as well. very good experience.

Helpful?
Thank gio3assi
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gio3assi, Thank you for your nice review. I am glad to hear that you choose Theater Hotel Brussels for second time. I am happy that our staff made your stay pleasant. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our valued guest. Warm regards, Guest Relations More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

The hotel room and bathroom were clean. The room was relatively inexpensive, considering we booked at the last minute. We did have problems with the internet, but other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Poorni A
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Poorni A, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy we met your expectations and we do look forward to have the possibility to welcome you again. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. In the first night something was dripping behind a wall: it was like the chinese drop all night long. We didn't manage to sleep much. In the morning we talked to the receptionist and he gave us another room with the condition to move our luggage later that day. We came back very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oana I
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oana I, Thank you for sharing your recent review with us and accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. All your remarks are taken into consideration and addressed to the Management Team for further action. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#89 of 197 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#52 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Siru
Hotel Siru
#8 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Colonies
Hotel des Colonies
#9 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Theater Hotel

Address: Rue Van Gaver 23, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $49 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Theater Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Theater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay