We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Show Prices
#33 of 201 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent apartment with everything you need to feel like a local in Brussels. Full kitchen facilities, tv, sound system, spacious bath, lovely staff and very helpful. We would go back every time! We were able to walk everywhere and pop back home throughout the day if need be as it was so close. Left luggage and spacious lounge to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

what a fab hotel. rooms have everything including microwave and dishwasher and even a cappuccino machine, Just wonderful and so close to the grand place and all attractions just a 5 minute walk.I was so so so impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandjoanne
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I the name of the team I want to thank you for yours comments. We are so happy to see that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali_R
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 30, 2016

I have stayed at least 3 times in these apartments. They are centrally located, convenient, small but handy kitchen box. The rooms are small but very well design and kind of cute. I have stayed with my family (wife and a 3 years old kid) and I found it convenient. WiFi is working perfectly, and we only spent the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IIBou
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In the name of the team, I want to thank you for your comments. It help us a lot to understand what's important for you. I hope to welcome you again in Brussels. Best regards.

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times over the years and have always been happy but this time the rooms looked tired and needed some doing up. Unfortunately our first room the fridge wasn't working so we had to then change rooms. The second room the shower was broken and had to be used by hand only for a few days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniesbox
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for yours comments, I'm very sorry for all the troubles you had. I hope that you enjoy the city. Best regards.

Reviewed October 16, 2016

We spent a week in the one bedroom apartments after traveling for 3 weeks. We really enjoyed being able to do laundry, hang up our clothes and spread out. These should be excellent and were beautiful at one time, however our apartment was neglected with a shabby sofa, hollow in my side of the bed, plus the knob switching the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefani G
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for yours comments, it help us to understand your expectations. We are verry sorry to see that you don't like your stay with us. Best regards.

Sweden
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

I spent only 100 Euro and was prepared for problems but hotel was excellent, staff forthcoming and the room large, a corner room with windows in two directions and a kitchen! Breakfast choive was limited but prive only 7,50 so what van you demand. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikingChina
Marktbreit, Germany
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The location is really great. You go out and are in the middle of Brussels. However there's nothing more positive to say. When I arrived at the hotel in the afternoon it was closed. You can only open the front door with your key card. I rang the doorbell (three times) but nothing happened. I could only get in with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christoffelo
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments. We are sorry if we don't meet yours expectations. We hope you enjoy the city. Best regards.

Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

The location cannot be topped! Great bars, restaurants and attractions in easy walking distance. The room was quiet too. The bed was a pull down and not the most comfortable - but a small criticism, as everything else about the room was great - modern and pleasant. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amiss4
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

What a bad experience. Room is shabby. Bed is a pull down, most uncomfortable. Very small living space once bed is pulled. Housekeeping , you pay extra 15 Uros to have it daily. Toilets lacks basic toiletry like a soap bar, or shampoo. Towels are small and over used. It reminds me of YMCA lodging but poorer. Breakfast is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I want to thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you didn't like the aparthotel concept. We hope you enjoy the city. Best regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

456 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (445)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (197)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#26 of 201 in Brussels
2,561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#72 of 201 in Brussels
837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Brussels city center close to major leisure and cultural facilities. Fully - equipped kitchen with DVD/CD player, flat TV screen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Address: Boulevard Anspach 20, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $69 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you tell them straight away if the room is not up to standard! We should have done this but were too tired.”
 of 5 bubbles 120stefanig, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“buy breakfeast somewhere else or make it yourself”
 of 5 bubbles lihtsaltk, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“I think that we were unlucky but check the wifi connection straightaway”
 of 5 bubbles amandal511, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles AnkurJa, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“breakfast buffet was too expensive, so didn't try it.”
 of 5 bubbles pg581, May 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay