We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hygge Hotel

Save
Share
Rue des Drapiers 31-33, Brussels 1050 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$79
View Deal
Agoda.com
$79
$66
View Deal
SAVE $13
Booking.com$79
Snaptravel$77
Travelocity$79
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (268)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (11)

About

#46 of 203 hotels in Brussels
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Hygge Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Brussels. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Brussels, Hygge Hotel is located a short distance from Place du Grand Sablon (0.4 mi) and Mont des Arts (0.6 mi).

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and express check-in and check-out, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hygge Hotel offers guests free wifi. Plus, Hygge Hotel offers a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, there is paid private parking available on-site.

While visiting Brussels, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Fin de Siècle, Chez Leon, or Amadeus.

If you’re looking for something to do, Grand Place (0.9 mi), Museum of Natural Sciences (0.8 mi), and Royal Palace (Palais Royal) (0.5 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hygge Hotel.

At Hygge Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Brussels.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking garage
Internet
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
170Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
29Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
294Reviews9Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 82
  • 44
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
UnderAppleBoughs wrote a review Dec 2
Toronto, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
When I booked my trip to Brussels I did not select the refundable option since I was not expecting a pandemic to derail the entire year. When I reached out to Hygge for a refund the most they could offer me was to rebook for this fall with a caveat that prices might even be higher!! At least they were able to give me a rebooking for the spring but with lockdowns increasing in Canada and the vaccine a distant prospect I'm not even sure that will happen. I wish I could have just been given a refund so I could have the money to rebook once things are normal.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Lina S wrote a review Nov 2020
Motueka, New Zealand20 contributions
I booked the Hygge hotel for April 2020 prior to COVID19 and did not select the refundable option as I was really excited to come to Brussels and nothing was going to stop me from coming! Unfortunately, COVID19 happened and most countries went into lockdown and still are. I live in Western Australia where our borders were closed and no one was allowed to leave Australia. I asked Hygge for a refund but they said they could only give me a credit as I did not select the refundable option. My sister booked the same non-refundable option and received a full refund!! Not fair. There is no way I will able to use this credit and just think it's appalling service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Linas982, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! In this difficult situation, each case is handled individually depending on the reservation conditions, when the reservation was made, etc. We will be happy to review the case if you contact us with further details. We hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future, Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Magda wrote a review Oct 2020
Southern Poland, Poland7 contributions
Hygge was always my favourite hotel to stay in Brussels, the rooms are spacious and very clean,wonderful staff always smiling and very helpful. I plan to visit Brussels again next month and hope to stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Magdalina_Pl, Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. We really appreciate it. Will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Brussels for a new "hygge" experience. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Yiannos C wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I was a frequent traveler to Brussels and Hygge was always on my list of favorite stays. However this time it did not impress. The room was great as always (I pick a specific room), however on the first morning coffee machine was broken and for a breakfast room this is unacceptable- we were advised to ask for a Nespresso at reception ! On the second morning during checkout I was asked to pay for my stay even though my travel agent had already taken care of it - and I did . And all this without an apology . Overall experience was impacted by staff who simply appeared uninterested .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Dear yiannosc842, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience in our hotel. We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve you better. We will look into the problem caused your concern and take it with utmost priority. We hope to have the chance to welcoem you again and offer you nicer experience. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
AaronBuller wrote a review Sep 2020
Merstham, United Kingdom22 contributions14 helpful votes
Nice hotel, good breakfast, easy private underground parking and in a good location. Overall a pleasant experience! Unfortunately the lift was being serviced when we came to leave (without actually informing us), which meant we had to take the very steep service stairs with all our luggage from the 4th floor. Apart from this, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear AaronBuller, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you again very soon. Warmest wishes, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hygge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hygge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Brussels (0.3 miles), Tomahawk - Axe Throwing (0.1 miles), and Egmont Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hygge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Hygge Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hygge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shahrazad Restaurant, Le Rendez-vous des Artistes, and Colonel Louise.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hygge Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hygge Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (0.9 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (3.7 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (0.9 miles).
Is Hygge Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.