We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rue des Drapiers 31-33, Brussels 1050 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
$94
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$94
Priceline$96
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (301)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (18)

About

#46 of 214 in Brussels
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.3

See why so many travelers make Hygge Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Brussels. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Brussels, Hygge Hotel is located a short distance from Place du Grand Sablon (0.4 mi) and Mont des Arts (0.6 mi).

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and express check-in and check-out, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hygge Hotel offers guests free wifi. Plus, Hygge Hotel offers a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, there is paid private parking available on-site.

While visiting Brussels, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Fin de Siècle, Chez Leon, or Amadeus.

If you’re looking for something to do, Grand Place (0.9 mi), Museum of Natural Sciences (0.8 mi), and Royal Palace (Palais Royal) (0.5 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hygge Hotel.

At Hygge Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Brussels.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Internet
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
182Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
324Reviews10Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 156
  • 95
  • 45
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ÉLOI V wrote a review Jun 19
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Ideally located, pleasant atmosphere, full of light, perfectly clean , simple and chic, a glorious breakfast (with a gluten-free option) and fair prices , who could ask for more ? Walking distance to the Avenue Louise boutiques and the Toison d'or amenities, and to the main Museums as well
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear ÉLOI V, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Brussels. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Warm regards, Radostina Grigorova Guest Relations HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Lam0ka wrote a review Apr 2022
Rovaniemi, Finland30 contributions8 helpful votes
I stayed in the hotel on a business trip for two nights. The hotel is located close to two metro stations, but set back from the main road, so it's nice and quiet. As we arrived early morning in Brussels, we inquired beforehand if an early check-in would be possible. The answer was that the hotel couldn't promise us that the rooms were ready, but that we should ask again when we check-in. Indeed, we were able to get our rooms already at 11 o'clock, so well before check-in time in the afternoon thanks to the friendly receptionist who moved us to a different category room that had already been cleaned. The rooms were simply furnished and very clean, the beds very comfy. The only downside was that there was no water kettle/tea making facilities available in the rooms. The breakfast was fine for a hotel of this category and a nice variety of options. I will definitely book this hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Dear LamOka, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience with us. I am glad to read that you liked the hotel in general and our staff made your stay pleasant. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Charlotte L wrote a review Apr 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom164 contributions110 helpful votes
I stayed at Hygge Hotel with 2 friends in April 2022, and we all really enjoyed our stay. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because it could accomodate a room for all 3 of us, and it was a reasonable price. The hotel is located a bit further out from the centre of town (about 30 min walk), but we didn't mind this compromise. A benefit of this was that it was also quieter than the city centre. The room itself was extremely large and the beds comfortable. Plug sockets were in convenient locations. The bathroom door was slightly transparent if that would be an issue for anyone (not enough for details to be seen, but shadows/outlines). Breakfast at the hotel was exceptional - so much choice! We only opted to have this on one morning of our stay, as it wasn't included in our price. But I would recommend a bed & breakfast option if you are staying - it was worth the money! Rating as 4/5 due to the fact the shower seemed to have a fault in that it wasn't draining properly (or the seal on the door didn't work) which caused a small pool of water over the bathroom floor. The hotel seemed to be aware of this issue as it improved (but wasn't resolved) on the subsequent nights of our stay. A blind on the velux window would have also been appreciated, but didn't bother us too much given the time of year we were staying. Overall, would definitely look to stay here again when visiting Brussels!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience in our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Geerten wrote a review Feb 2022
Rotterdam, The Netherlands139 contributions23 helpful votes
Namedropping/using branded products doesn't make a good hotel perse. Many details are under par, like no Hot shower because of too low capaciteit and waiying lines at coffeemachine dringend breakfast. overall experience is ok, but price rather high
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Feb 18, 2022
Dear Geerten, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving your feedback for the hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I will be sharing your feedback with the management of the hotel. Please contact us should you wish to stay in the hotel again and we will be happy to arrange a nice room for you. Warmest wishes, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Jasmine S wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
Honestly v v nice hotel nice location and great helpful staff.Layout of room is v nice however we stayed in cozy twin room which the shower is opaque.This wasn’t mentioned in booking.Not v comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Jan 25, 2022
Dear U6887DGjasmines, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience with us. I am glad to read that you liked the hotel in general and our staff made your stay pleasant. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Warm regards, Borislav Danailov Guest Relations HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Mimi B wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I had a very nice visit at the Hotel Hygge!!! I found it to be very clean and well organized and the staff was very friendly and very accommodating!!! Cedric at the front desk, was especially helpful and friendly!!! I really appreciate him and his caring manner!! Breakfast were very good!!! Food was fresh and tasty and the ladies who served were very pleasant!!! I highly recommend this hotel…I LOVED it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear mimib935, Thank you for the top score and wonderful review. I am extremely happy to read that our hotel has met your expectations. We are so happy to read your kind comment for our staff and will definitely share it with the Team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Borislav Danailov Guest Relations HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Ronald wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Nice hotel, a certain fresh cosiness and very clean. The staff was not too friendly but it was ok, until we came back from dinner and found out that all valuable belomgings had been stolen from the room. The receptionist did bother to call the police, but that was it. Theft from the room never occured in this hotel according to the receptionist. Apparently the manager was informed after the police had come by, but that was it. On my question what would happened next, the receptionist said that the video images would be helt available for the police. 'That was the hotel's procedure in these cases.' So was it a rare case, or does it did happen more often? The next morning we checked out and the receptionist asked 'if we had enjoyed our stay'. He hadn't been informed about what happened to us. I had to explain to him. Nor was there a (duty)manager present, or contacted us about this very unfortunate 'rare' experience ... Also according to this receptionist, theft didn't occur in this hotel, but giving the cctv images to the police was the procedure. When I asked if we still needed to pay the 30 eur for the breakfast he decided that it wasn't necessary. How nice. Theft in a hotel can happen and unfortunately it happened to us now. It's annoying, but the complet lack of interest by the hotel staff in this 'rare' theft case makes it extremely 'unhyggely'. We have never seen such little interest in the guests by hotel staff. It was our first and last visit. And as former Brussels citizens we're in Brussels often, but it won't be at the Hygge anymore. Too bad, the hotel interior is very nice! The safety in the hotel is not ok. Directly next to the entrance there's the open access to the stairs and elevator to the floors and anyone can go in. We walked in and out the hotel often in these 3 days, but very often there was no one at the reception. There should be way more supervision. Hopefully the above will improve, because it's a nice hotel at a very convenient location. Ronald & Elisabeth
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Dear Giep68, Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your experience. We are really sorry that such situation occurred during your stay and would like to assure you that we take this case with utmost priority in order to improve the security in our hotel. We are currently working with the whole Team on this matter. Regarding your case, the Manager will keep in touch with the police in case they have any news and will let you know immediately. You have been contacted by the Hotel Manager in order to organize the refund for your reservation. Please accept our apologies again and do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
jim Ireland wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Excellent value for money. Although it turned out that our room was adjacent to the outdoor smoking area and there was some unwanted noise, it was not an issue when the windows were closed. On each evening of our three night stay, we returned to rooms that had been tidied above and beyond what we had expected. The relaxing and imaginative decor of the hotel was matched by the good-natured effeciency of the staff. Our dealings with Cedric at Reception left a particularly positive impression. His warmth and professionalism greatly added to the enjoymebt if our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Dear V4548ZSjimm, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your great feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Warmest wishes, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Diana Pl wrote a review Sep 2021
Vienna, Austria229 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
Nice hotel with good interior.Was very comfortable staying,have parking place.Room is big enough and clean.We were at the last floor and there no lift is goin.Mini bar was also missing.Not enough place for clothes.For this price is ok,but can be better in the room!)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Dear Dpl88888888, Thank you very much for the lovely and constructive feedback. We really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Joe O wrote a review Sep 2021
82 contributions15 helpful votes
This is a very clean hotel that is stylish in an understated, Scandinavian way. Room and bathroom were both spacious. Breakfast was good. There is a nice outside terrace. Very central for both the centre of town and the more upmarket Chatelain area which has nice restaurants. It's a short walk from the Trone bus stop where the number 12 bus from the airport stops. The only negatives are that the room was rather hot, there didnt seem to be any AC, and twice the people at the desk forgot my wake-up call, which was somewhat bizarre. But overall I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Dear Joe O, Thank you very much for the review! Please accept our apologies for the issues with wake up call. We have transferred it to the Team in order to avoid such issue from happening again. We are happy that your stay was in general nice and comfortable. Will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hygge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hygge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Brussels (0.3 miles), Tomahawk - Axe Throwing (0.1 miles), and Egmont Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hygge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Hygge Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hygge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Rendez-vous des Artistes, Shahrazad Restaurant, and Colonel Louise.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hygge Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hygge Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (0.9 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (3.7 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (0.9 miles).
Is Hygge Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.