We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Wavre

Hotel Wavre Brussels East

245 reviews
Save
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good41%
  • Average33%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“overnight stop”(6 reviews)
“free wifi”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (245)Write a Review
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
7
28
40
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
28
40
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stopfree wifiwalking distancenice restaurantnight stayseparate toiletbusiness parkshopping centrebig beddisabled facilitiesleffe beermodern hotelboth timestrain stationhot waterpastrieshighway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Open the door, walk into the room and it smelled of smoke. There was dirt on the carpet plus stains and burn marks. But what the hotel is interested in - how did you like the tv offer. Who cares about the TV if the...More

Thank Jana H
Response from Patrick D, Directeur général at Hotel Wavre Brussels EastResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Jara H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's...More

Reviewed September 1, 2017

Ours was a very quick stop over in the hotel which is a fairly standard modern hotel for travellers needing an easy stop over from the motorway without getting too near to the urban sprawl of Brussels. Just had breakfast there which was the standard...More

Thank caroleburrows9
Response from Patrick D, Directeur général at Hotel Wavre Brussels EastResponded September 4, 2017

Dear caroleburrows9, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Patrick Dehaen General Manager - Leonardo Hotel Wavre

Reviewed July 31, 2017

This hotel only has one person on in an evening dealing with the bar (which isn't in the restaurant) and the restaurant, so you wait a long time for your food. The hotel was used as a stop over in Belgium by our Coach Tour...More

Thank winset1
Response from Patrick D, Directeur général at Hotel Wavre Brussels EastResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Winset1, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We make consistent efforts to analyze both the positive and negative impressions of our guests in order to continue improving on the positive experiences and to recognize and correct our shortcomings....More

Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

After our pathetic experience with IBIS Paris and tired of our whole day journey we reached this place with very little expectation. But vola ....this nice boutique resort was too good and welcoming. Room was quite big with three big bed. Toilets were clean and...More

Thank Nibedita C
Response from Patrick D, Directeur général at Hotel Wavre Brussels EastResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Nibedita C, Thank you for your stay and for reviewing our hotel! I'm happy to read you had an excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards

Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Where do I start with the problems? At 105euros per night for a hotel far away from the city center of Brussels, this was way overpriced. Issues faced: 1) Elevator broken. It's okay, I get it. You have just 1 Elevator in your hotel, and...More

Thank Carrie T
Response from Patrick D, Directeur général at Hotel Wavre Brussels EastResponded June 23, 2017

Dear Carrie T, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were dissatisfied with all your remarks. We are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Pool
Details
Price range
$65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ash L
May 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Patrick D | Property representative |
Dear Ash L, I thank you for your question and interest in Hotel Leonardo Wavre. Our parking is at your disposal free of charge. Wishing you a beautiful day, I remain. Kind Regards, Patrick Dehaen General Manager
0
Votes
Google Translation
Terry B
July 3, 2015|
Answer
Response from Patrick D | Property representative |
Dear Terry B, We thank you for your question. We have a laundry service at your disposal. When you give your laundry to the reception before 9:00am, you get it back the day after in the afternoon. This is valid from Monday... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"My room was at the very end of the hall facing the grass area, which was great for me"
Read review
"I think the rooms at the back will be quieter away from the road."
Read review
"Ask for ground floor"
Read review
"Rooms all seem about the same."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite