We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Brussels Waterloo

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Ideally located in the heart of Waterloo, near motorway axis E19/E42 connecting Paris to Brussels and 800 meters of Waterloo Park Office, the hotel Ibis Waterloo Centre accommodates you 24h/24h and proposes its 100 rooms to you all comfort with individual water room, LCD television, telephone, free wireless connection, its bar as well as a vast free car parking. Our team will be happy to make you benefit from a pleasant moment to the bar as in our restaurant hall where we propose to you to taste our all-u-can-eat hot breakfast buffet! Come to discover alone, in couple or family the town of Waterloo, high historical place where the destinies of great European states crossed: the Battlefield, the museums, but also a great commercial downtown area, and Belgian gastronomy and many other things like golf courses !
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Contact
Boulevard Henri Rolin 5A, Waterloo 1410 Belgium
Getting there
National Airport14 mi
Charleroi Brussels South Airport20 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
19
64
67
31
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
64
67
31
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh orange juice well located hotel top floor friendly helpful staff just round the corner thin walls business trip high street wifi connection rooms are comfortable waterloo battlefield business hotel bills businesses stopover motorway beers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a nice and clean hotel with very friendly helpful staff, good breakfastit is situated quite central and loads of free parking spacegood shower, extra towels and pillowseven extra blankets can be obtained

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Scenic56001887971
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a 3 night stay on business. The hotel staff were excellent, friendly and welcoming on arrival and dealing with a broken light immediately. The room was on the first floor overlooking the road to the front of the hotel. Whilst it was a...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 311davey
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Hicham Benali, Manager at Ibis Brussels WaterlooResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Davey, We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind comments about our team members who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to noise. However, we are...More

Reviewed October 18, 2018

The Trattoria Pizzeria, which serves the hotel, and is directly connected to it, although independent, is shamefully abysmal, the food is actually very good, but the service is not. The staff are either incompetent or contemptuous. The staff at the hotel were openly recommending other...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Guide541048
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Hicham Benali, Manager at Ibis Brussels WaterlooResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your time at our hotel. We aim to provide comfortable rooms and amenities for the convenience of our guests, and it is rewarding to hear that you were pleased in this regard. However, we regret that your dining experience...More

Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

This Ibis hotel is in a good location in Waterloo not far from the Main Street. It was a bit more bare bones than some but the staff was very friendly and helpful and always available. The restaurant was much better than I expected. The...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Agamashs
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Hicham Benali, Manager at Ibis Brussels WaterlooResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. We are indeed perfectly close to the historic site of the Battle of Waterloo, Wellington Museum and the Delhaize supermarket, each one...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

I was staying here for a week when I was in business trip. Wi-Fi connection was well and stable. Service good. Breakfast is quite monotonous but there is fresh orange juice and fresh bakery. Nearby the hotel good green if you like walking.More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ikar_M_Right
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Ibis Brussels WaterlooResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your visit to Ibis Brussels Waterloo Hotel. We're pleased that we could be of service to you, and we're glad you enjoyed our fresh bakery and freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning. We are always open to suggestions...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
betjim
June 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nikhil D | Reviewed this property |
About 30 to 40 minutes
1
Vote
Room Tips
"1st floor is cooler"
betjim
Jul 25, 2018
Read review
"Stay away from the security doors"
Alpinebiker
Jul 15, 2018
Read review
"Don't choose a ground floor room next to the car park"
491stuarte
Jun 19, 2018
Read review
"there are rooms with extra bedding, ask for those..ofcourse all rooms at same price"
nikhilblore
Apr 1, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumWalloniaWalloon Brabant ProvinceWaterloo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing