We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Mechelen

Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (34)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The NH Mechelen hotel is the premier hotel for experiencing the vibrant culture of Flanders. With our ideal location in the heart of the Mechelen historic center, you'll find yourself surrounded by charming shops, museums, and all the area's top attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals
436Reviews
91Photos
7Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 216
  • 100
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just a nice NH business hotel in the centre of town. A decent but a bit old fashioned room with a nice bathroom. Free WiFi internet worked well. Mechelen has a nice old centre with lots of history Did not use breakfast at the hotel as that was too expensive for the two
Read more
Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH Mechelen
Responded Jan 30, 2019
Dear Seimen, Thank you for the great feedback. Best regards, NH Mechelen
Read more
I stayed at NH Mechelen many times, and though I had my issues, I kept going back. During my latest trip, not only I stayed two nights, I got an extra room for my sister. Sorry to report that our room was not very clean with other people's hair in the bathtub, curtains dirty,
Read more
Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH Mechelen
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Dear Nafha, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the room was not as you had expected. Our staff had already expressed our apologies for that. We had offered you a free upgrade to a superior room type for your next stay in any NH hotel, but unfortunately you did not accept our compensation. Best regards, NH Mechelen
Read more
I gk here a lot. The staff are very friendly and always welcome me back. The rooms have a stocked minibar and there is a really good restaurant tacked onto the side. If you want homely and reliable this is it. If you want posh and impersonal then go to a big chain offering.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH Mechelen
Responded Oct 21, 2018
Dear Adrian, Thank you for your review and nice feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to have you as one of our regular guests. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, NH Mechelen
Read more
We stayed for one night. On the of arrival we were "lucky" to get a parking place. They can not be reserved. The room is ok, the ceiling has dirty brown stripes? The bed is ok, towels clean, shower is not spraying hard enough. Improvement points: keep maintaining the rooms like
Read more
Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH Mechelen
Responded Aug 31, 2018
Dear Eric, Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and for you positive review. We really appreciate your points of improvement. We will check all of them and see how to improve them. Best regards, NH Mechelen
Read more
We stayed here for the weekend to visit Mechelen. Hotel is clean, but little but a little bit outdated (repaired hard floors). Very friendly staff, but they fail to mention they have a bar in the hotel... Parking of the hotel has to be reserved in advance! Luckily there are
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementNH Mechelen
Superior Room
Bathroom
Room with desk and TV
PreviousNext
1234567
Bit suren, but I think they do not allow pets. During iur stay we did not see any and we did nit see facilities for pets...
0 votes
Yes, we also had a water kettle with coffee and tea packets in the room.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi. Is there free parking please? If not, where is the parking and what is the cost?
Dear madam, Thank you for contacting us through Tripadvisor. We have an underground parking which is € 12,50 per night. Please note: due to the buildings' construction the entrance height is limited to 1,65m. I hope this answered your question. Kind regards, Bart Rottiers Hotel Director NH Mechelen
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"I am not sure any more"
"I wouldn't use this hotel"
"We had two rooms, 3rd floor room was more spacious than 5th floor room and did not have the step up into the bathroom."
"At the 5th floor worked for us, there is an elevator."
"Go for the "superior", absolutely"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh hotels mechelen
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceMechelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing