We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Mechelen

Save
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good51%
  • Average23%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“city centre”(9 reviews)
“great hotel”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from NH Mechelen
Special Offer: SUMMER PROMOTION
Hotel deals
Offers from NH Mechelen
Special Offer: SUMMER PROMOTION
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
29
63
28
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
63
28
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centregreat hotelstaff at receptionair conditionereasy parkingwithin walking distancespent one nightgrote marktlovely cityperfect locationheightsaloonbusinessmaxfayregaragecomfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I avoided booking this hotel due to other reviews on Tripadvisor, but decided to give it a try for my 3rd visit to Mechelen. Unfortunately the criticisms from other reviewers are true. The hotel I in urgent need of a refurbishment. No restaurant, breakfast selection...More

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank RJEksteen
Reviewed May 8, 2018

This was a lad's cycling trip for 2 nights in April. The hotel is central to the pleasant town centre and we walked to every restaurant. The staff were its strong point, especially Bloem the receptionist who went out of her way for us. As...More

Thank BrianDSmith
Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH MechelenResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Mr Smith, Thank you for your kind words for our reception team. We will surely pass the message to them. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our...More

Reviewed March 13, 2018

This hotel is in desperate need of renovation. Smelly, stained carpets, worn furniture, limited accommodations and generally unpleasant to stay in. Prices are high compared to the accommodations. No restaurant or room service offered. Hot breakfast is provided with a hearty charge. Elevator is very...More

Thank bus-n-family-travele
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Very old hotel. Walls paper thin. My heat did not work the entire time. I was constantly told a mechanic would come but never showed up. Breakfast was average. Carpet old and full of stains. If this was a personal trip I would have complained...More

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank TM0301
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Checked today in this hotel which was before an Alba hotel and hence, nothing changed except the price. 165€ without breakfast for a hotel that needs a total renovation. The elevator looks worse than a maintenance elevator Hallway walls were scratched and very dirty The...More

Thank Donald D
Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH MechelenResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Donald, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in NH Mechelen. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. The hallway walls will be painted again very soon. Prices in Mechelen were higher than usual last week due to the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$85 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Mechelen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechelen
#5 Business Hotel in Mechelen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$85 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Mechelen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechelen
#5 Business Hotel in Mechelen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Suzy832
February 18, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bart R | Property representative |
Dear madam, Thank you for contacting us through Tripadvisor. We have an underground parking which is € 12,50 per night. Please note: due to the buildings' construction the entrance height is limited to 1,65m. I hope this... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
akafoody
October 19, 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bart R | Property representative |
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your interest in NH Mechelen. Our hotel doesn't not have a swimmingpool. I hope this answered your question. Best regards, Bart Rottiers Hotel Director NH Mechelen
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"At the 5th floor worked for us, there is an elevator."
Read review
"Go for the "superior", absolutely"
Read review
"All rooms fine"
Read review
"if you like old style hotel rooms dated back to 1970, then probably any room will do."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing