We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Van Beethovenstraat 1, Mechelen 2800 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Novotel
$86
View deal
Expedia.com$86
Booking.com$86
Hotels.com$86
Priceline$86
Travelocity$86
ZenHotels.com$92
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (139)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (19)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Mechelen
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Novotel Mechelen Centrum is a 4 star hotel located in the heart of Mechelen, in the trendy and lively district of the Fish Market, right next to the Dyle. It features 122 spacious and comfortable rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 5 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Mechelen. Make the most of your stay by taking advantage of our fitness centre, hammam and bicycle hire. Parking is available for your convenience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch
753Reviews16Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 253
  • 388
  • 83
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven V wrote a review Nov 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom610 contributions161 helpful votes
Room was a good size with a comfortable bed. AC in the room was a nice touch. As was the large screen TV. Breakfast was very good, with a nice choice of hot and cold food. The check in and check out procedure was quick and easy. Location is perfect for walking around Mechelen
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Vache, It was a pleasure to receive this kind review of your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our convenient location. Thank you for complimenting breakfast and our team's courteous service. Your kind words are an incentive for us to continue maintaining our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Maartje Aukema, Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robbert L wrote a review Sep 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1453 contributions216 helpful votes
We stayed here 2 or 3 times before. Very well located in the city centre, easy access to restaurants, clean, good beds, extensive breakfast, good shower, parking garage below the hotel. We had a pleadant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear Robbert, Thank you for this kind review. We are grateful to you for your mention of our convenient location and the the high standards which we strive to uphold. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Maartje Aukema, Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caio B wrote a review Aug 2022
14 contributions7 helpful votes
Upon arriving we informed the front desk that our toilet seat was not cleaned properly. We were told someone would come up to clean but I regret to say that no one did until the next day. Higher rates than usual for a Novotel with average facility, average cleaning and average service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Responded Aug 6, 2022
Dear Caio, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry our usual high standards were not met and regret you did not inform our team members at the time so we could have taken immediate action. Your feedback is appreciated and will be considered for future improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kindest regards, Maartje Aukema, Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JDSV wrote a review Jul 2022
The Netherlands285 contributions126 helpful votes
Great location. Rooms are smallish for a Novotel, and the sofa (extra bed?) in the room makes it look smaller, but comfortable enough. The airconditioning works well and is quiet. The staff is friendly. Underground parking (€22 per day) while not part of hotel, is a plus if you’re arriving by car. The only fault I found is that breakfast is added to the bill automatically (according to receptionist) so if you (like me) did not have breakfast, make sure you don’t pay for it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Responded Jul 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and meet your expectations. We very much hope that we may be able to welcome you back in the future. With very best wishes, Maartje Aukema, Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KandEilidh wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom119 contributions56 helpful votes
I regularly stay at this hotel and it is very reliable. It is a welcome surprise when remembered and be welcomed personally. We had a business meeting the following day and the facilities were good and the simple lunch was excellent and very fresh.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear, Thank you for your kind feedback. Our entire team sincerely appreciate your kind words as we try to consistently deliver an exceptional guest experience. It is a pleasure to know that we provided you with a great dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Maartje Aukema, Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate H wrote a review Jun 2022
Reading, United Kingdom167 contributions70 helpful votes
Well located in the centre of Mechelen and very quiet. Generous sized room, with a comfy bed. PIllows were a bit soft for our liking, but ok. Room had desk space with 2 chairs. Well appointed bathroom with a good sized bath and separate shower, shaving socket and mirror. Toilet was separate, which is good except the basin is in the bathroom for washing your hands. No drawers, but plenty of hanging space and shelves in a wardrobe. Room safe (laptop size), tea and coffee facilities and TV with numerous channels. Nice relaxed breakfast with plenty of choice & self-service. Cereals, hot food, fruit, yogurt, pastries etc. although mushrooms and/or beans would have been nice hot food options for vegetarians rather than just eggs! Coffee from machine was good and a selection of teas available (no mint tea!) and being able to get coffee when you wanted was also good. Air con was a bit noisy. Toiletries were nice, but in single use containers, not very environmental! No usb sockets in room, but ethernet, which seems a bit dated. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 15:30, but we could leave our luggage and were given a map of Mechelen. When we returned we had to check-in again as the original staff member who checked us in wasn't around. Not much of a view from our room as it overlooked a courtyard, but this had the advantage of the room being very quiet & also very dark (if you like a dark room) Great place to stay in the centre of Mechelen. Wwould definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Dear Kate, Thank you for letting us know your opinion of your stay. We are delighted we were able to exceed all your expectations, that is our greatest reward and encourages us to uphold the high standards we set ourselves. We've taken good note of your remark about the pillows. We are very pleased we were able to start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Maartje Aukema, Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mika K wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions
I stayed few days for work at Novotel in Mechelen and the location could just not be more ideal. It’s close to everything. The stuff is great and friendly. Rooms are clean and the gym & little spa upstairs make your day even more perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Dear Mika, Thank you for this positive review of your stay. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Maartje Aukema, Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen V wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Excellent location with easy walking distance to shops,restaurants and bars ,Suoer clean with extra towels And pillows in the closet for your comfort . Only thing I noticed was that the sanitize stations were ethier not working properly or were Empty.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is in the Qpark underneath the hotel at a rate of 20 euro per day
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Responded Dec 30, 2021
Dear Karen, Thank you for this feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our convenient location. We do take your welfare very seriously indeed, especially in these challengng times and will be looking into the concern you have mentioned. We hope to welcome you again. All the best! Maartje Aukema, Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leentjedef wrote a review Dec 2021
Sint-Pieters-Leeuw, Belgium93 contributions49 helpful votes
Very good hotel. Big, nice room. Very clean and covid safe. Excellent breakfast. Very good situation, close to the centre and restaurants. Easy parking next the hotel. We recommend absolutely. 10/10 👍
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Responded Dec 24, 2021
Dear Lena, Thank you for such a positive review. We're so pleased to hear our location was convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Maartje Aukema, Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dannyraes1 wrote a review Dec 2021
Ghent, Belgium2 contributions
the hotel is centrally located,near shops and restaurants, we took diner in the hotel :friendly staff and good dishes for moderate price.The rooms are very nice and big. The choice for the breakfast was ok
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Responded Dec 6, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location. We appreciate your kind words about the quality service which we strive to uphold and we are glad that we were able to start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Maartje Aukema, Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel mechelen centrum hotel mechelen, mechelen novotel
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceMechelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL MECHELEN CENTRUM $84 ($̶9̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Mechelen Centrum?
Nearby attractions include St. Rumbold's Cathedral (0.2 miles), Grote Markt (0.2 miles), and Dyle Path (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Mechelen Centrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Mechelen Centrum?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Mechelen Centrum?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Mechelen Centrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include DE WITTEN VOS, The Chick, and Lam'eau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Mechelen Centrum?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Novotel Mechelen Centrum located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Mechelen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Mechelen Centrum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Mechelen Centrum?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Mechelen Centrum offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Mechelen Centrum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.