We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 69 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite a real kind receptionist the Hotel is dirty and awful. Wifi does not work. Food is horrible and mainly warm up. The hotel does not have any restaurant but a low level snack pub. I will never accept even to walk around this place that incredible has 4 stars. Why? Who dare to give 4 stars? Incredible. To avoid!

Management response:

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. It is correct that we don't have a restaurant but that is also shown on all websites. For people that do prefer to eat at the bar we do have a small menu with some simple snacks. As for the wifi we have checked...

Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was a pleasant surprise. All the receptionists were accommodating, knowledge and friendly. The sitting area (hotel lobby) is well maintained and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were modern (big plus). There is a large variety of breakfast items, you are taken care of immediately, but left alone to enjoy your breakfast. Overall, a very nice hotel...

Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed December 4, 2016

This hotel was one that i feared to stay in after seeing the pictures on this site. However i was pleasantly surprised, and find it to be a decent hotel. The rooms are very big, clean and well laid out. They came equipped with quite a few amenities, including a trouser press, walk in closet (in the reasonably priced junior...

Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016

The hotel receptionists were brilliant. They all helped with anything you asked it made our stay excellent. They gave advice on eateries, trams, shopping, rouges etc. The room was very pleasant and clean. The breakfast buffet was varied and you were left to eat in peace. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Jewish area and about 20 minutes walking to the Grote Markt or 10 minutes to the Central Station. Parking at the hotel will cost you about 19 euros a day. It is also possible to park in front of the hotel on the roadside, this will cost around 3.5 euros a day, but you...

Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Reviewed October 31, 2016

surprising little hotel in the center of town. rooms are spacious and well equipped. quiet. good breakfast although no espresso. everything is within walking distance. hotel parking. very friendly staff. nice lobby.

Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016

A good hotel, nice rooms and very friendly staff. The location is fine, close to a tram stop - we icked it for a couple of nights stay as a good compromise between way out of town and right in the centre. It has secure underground parking which was reasonable value. We skipped the breakfast though as it seemed a...

Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Evy De Laet

Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old and outdated, the rooms are dark with a strange furnishing, the elevator barely works. The sheets and the cover of our bed were dirty and we found hair from previous guests in the bathroom. The location is far away from the center in a unpleasent area. The parking is super small and way too expensive, you...

Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Plaza Hotel. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Plaza Hotel we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We went as part of a group booking to Antwerp. Hotel was clean and our room was spacious with excellent storage and separate dressing and make up area ( with good lighting!) Buffet Breakfast was included as part of package and was plentiful , fresh and good choice Bar area was pleasant and all staff were great and went out...

Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you kind feed back which is highly appreciated by our team. We hope to have you with us soon again! Sunny regards from Antwerp, Evy De Laet

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in this nice hotel. Friendly service, Nice room. Very clean. Classic hotel. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed it very much. 10 minutes from central station and about 25 minutes from the old city. The walk to the old city is also nice.

Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Evy De Laet

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Balcony Room Deluxe (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
733 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#10 of 69 in Antwerp
582 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 69 in Antwerp
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Star boutique hotel in the center of Antwerpen, within walking distance of all tourist sights and shopping streets. Public transport at the hotel. Few tram stops away from the Antwerp Expo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Plaza Hotel

Address: Charlottalei 49, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $94 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Plaza Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions

See all questions (4)

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The junior suits a very large and at a good price.”
  • junior suit toilet
  • junior suit
  • junior suit walk in closet
  • junior suit
  • junior suit bathroom
  • junior suit bed
 of 5 bubbles savytravel99, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“no need all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Shalgk, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Different floors have different rooms - check the room before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Nordic_Sakura, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“There is a ground floor room for disabled guests. Even rooms at the street side are perfectly isolated and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Shloyme, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“look somewhere else, its a con, check my pictures”
  • Live wires coming of the wall with nothing attached
  • cheap paint all over the place
  • toilletr without sink and service station paper dispenser
  • walls without any decorations apart from screws
  • paint coming of the walls and dusty carpet
  • Lump of wood underneath bed
  • broken wood on the cupboard
 of 5 bubbles Ptbodyguard, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay