We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I use this hotel all the times I come to Antwerp. It is not center located, 20 mins walking distance. Room clean and medium size. It is perfect for a long weekend, not more, since there is no wardrobe in the room but just an hanger. Personel very kind and helpful. Breakfast is included and it is ok, served up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ale T
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was about $100/night which isn't bad. However, if you drove, the parking garage underneath is an additional $20/night, every spot is reserved and Holiday Inn has maybe 30 spots for a 6-story hotel. Also, reserving through Kayak or Expedia or similar sites you have paid for the taxes and fees... EXCEPT some kind of city tax which sure enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. We are located near the yacht harbor with a lot of restaurants and about 20 minutes walking from the city center. As in every city there are parts you do not want to walk trough at night, but our hotel is located in a very safe area day and night. So i... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second visit to this hotel, after being there 2 years ago. The ladies at the reception were very friendly and helpful. It felt good to be back again in Antwerp and in the Holiday Inn hotel. It's a basic, no nonsense hotel and we enjoyed staying there. On walking distance to the MAS, museum aan de Stroom,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chana M
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your nice review and 4* score. I am very happy that you chose our hotel again during your visit in Antwerp. Basic and no nonsense that is exactly what kind of hotel we are. With on top very friendly and helpful staff. I look forward welcoming you again. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel... More 

Gateshead
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the town centre, or a 2 bus stop ride. The lovely marina is at the back of it - nice to sit on the terrace and look over it. The rooms were nice - very clean, with a shower and hairdryer, plus free wi fi.. All of the reception staff we... More 

Helpful?
Thank GatesheadEllie
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your lovely review and TOP score. I am very happy to read you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The holiday Express located close to the marina. In fact out the back of the hotel access to the marina is a 5 minute walk. Plenty of restaurants around the marina and 15 minutes’ walk to the centre. Staff at the hotel reception were good. In fact the young lady that booked us in was excellent and helpful. Breakfast self-service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your 5* review. Lovely to read you liked our location and staff. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This holiday inn express was in a very good location and easy to find from the motorway. The hotel had is own parking (payable) and basic services such as a restaurant area for breakfast. It did have a shop area where you could buy drinks and snacks to take up to your room though which was very good. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank TTheworld
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am very happy to read you liked our hotel and that we lived up to your expectations. It is nice to read you liked our staff. I will certainly share your review with my team. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016

Below-average Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were not clean. When I arrived, there were hair on the floor in the bathroom. The sink was blocked. The towels were not changed, but just folded in a different way and put back. The beds were not accurately made. I left clothes hanging on the back of the chair, which I found lying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maashmallow
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies concerning the cleaning of your room. This is not at all how it should be. I am very happy to read our staff was friendly and helpful. Can you please contact me directly at the hotel so that I can receive more information concerning your room. In... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

My family and I stayed here for two nights recently. It was our first visit to Antwerp and we were very pleased with the location. On arrival, checkin was a breeze, and when we asked about parking, we were given two options: 1. park in the hotel carpark for 15 euros a day, or 2. they pointed out that the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lachiexyz
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am very happy to read the staff was helpful and friendly. We are indeed located 15 minutes walking from the city center and 2 minutes from a beautiful marine with plenty of restaurants and bars. I look forward welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya... More 

Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Nice room of good size with points for having a good, detachable shower, providing flannels and having power sockets on either side of the bed. While we appreciate the choice of pillows available, we did find the beds way too soft. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was a bit disappointing but that is often the case with... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfallesen
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. Lovely to read you liked the size of our rooms and the shower. As a 3* Express hotel we offer a cold continental breakfast. I apologize if it did not life up to your expectations. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

below-average Holiday Inn Express. Poor road access (be careful if you are driving to it!) and generally run-down feel. pleasant staff however. breakfast is awful: cramped, crowded and poor choice of extremely small glasses and cups (if you can find one). think my school canteen was better...

Helpful?
Thank doug s
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to read that you did not liked the breakfast. Holiday Inn Express serves a cold continental breakfast. In the weekend it can be crowded, we inform our guests on what time it is most crowded for breakfast. In this way you can choose the best time to use breakfast. I’m happy you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.2 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 73 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#9 of 73 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome!Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North hotel's convenient location by Antwerp Harbour and near the city centre.Situated in the trendy Het Eilandje area, the modern Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North overlooks the brand new M.A.S. Museum at the Willemdok Marina in Antwerp Harbour. Antwerp Airport is 7km from the hotel, which is close to the R1 ring road, and we have ample underground car parking. Settle into a sofa in our open-plan Great Room, where you can use complimentary wireless Internet.Host board meetings in our well-lit meeting room. We are 15 minutes' walk from the University of Antwerp. Bayer and BASF are a 10-minute drive away, while PSA is next door.Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North's staff are happy to arrange transport to the Sportpaleis event hall. Walk to the Jewish Quarter's world-famous diamond district.Our Great Room has complimentary continental breakfast and you can choose snacks from the self-service Grab & Green fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Address: Italielei 2A, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $88 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North Hotel Antwerp
Holiday Inn Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay