We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I mean there is really nothing to write home about this hotel. It serves the purpose of spending the night on a clean bed and having a cold breakfast at night with free internet for a decent price. If that's what you're looking for then this is your place, it's like any other Holiday Inn Express anywhere. It's location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FdK_traveler
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read our hotel offered you what you expect. Just what you need is a clean room, good night sleep, and breakfast. We are located in the north of Antwerp,20 minutes walking for the city center. I hope welcoming you again. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a really pleasant hotel. Very clean and modern. Rooms are a good size with top-class facilities. My room looked onto the busy main road, but the sound insulation was perfect. The hotel is very close to the old port area. Pleasant to walk around and with some nice bars and cafes. There are also a lot of places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It gives me great pleasure reading you had a wonderful stay and that our staff was great. We are indeed located in a old port with a lot of nice bars and restaurants. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Managaerr

Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely clean room, The staff were very helpful. and breakfast is good. It's easy to get into the city centre from the hotel about a 15 min walk. The trains are easy to get to from here, and if you want real milk in your room just ask the staff will give you a small jug full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your lovely review and TOP score. I am happy to read you liked our staff, breakfast and rooms. Just what you need a nice and clean room, a good breakfast in the morning and a smiling receptionist to great and help you. I look forward welcoming you again during you next visit in Antwerp....

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Could be a bit bigger and with a bigger window, but for a one night stay and for the price it was all right. It wasn't anything excited, but fit the purpose. Breakfast was standard. We used hotel parking for 17 euros.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ania_dud
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit to Antwerp Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for a business trip. The stuff is welcoming. The rooms are nice, clear and spacious. They have a great buffet breakfast. The hotel is at walking distance from the city center. Great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar_GVA
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am very happy to read you liked our staff, rooms and breakfast. Just what you nee on a business trip a nice room, good breakfast and friendly staff. I hope welcoming you again during your next trip to Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for six nights while working on a ship in the Port of Antwerp. As Holiday Inn Express hotels go, this is one of the better ones I have stayed at. Rooms are quite spacious and very comfortable, the wifi is very fast and there are lots of good restaurants within 10 minutes walk. The free breakfast had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilTGT
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am very happy to read you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Concerning our breakfast as a 3* Express hotel we offer a cold continental breakfast, therefore there are no hot dishes. I look forward welcoming you again. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens, Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately a quiet good experience with the nice location and clean rooms turned in a very bad customer service experience after a small problem occurred. After using the shoeshine device (rolling brushes) in the lobby I noticed both of my (new) shoes had black marks on them. After a better inspection it turned out the leather polish was damaged. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatjana V
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read you liked our location and rooms. My receptionist informed me about the polish machine and we have tested it ourselves on several shoes and there was no issue with the machine. I really regret you are writing we offer bad customer service as my team does there out...

London
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel for the money we had a room overlooking the dock. Room was clean and tidy everything worked TV had 3 BBC channels. Breakfast was continental but included in the cost. Car parking was in garage under the hotel 17 euros a day worth it to ensure the car was safe. Check in easy and easy to get into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helpsmember
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your nice review and TOP 5* score. I am very happy to read you liked our rooms and breakfast. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Helsingoer, Denmark
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The hotel is about a 20 mins walk from the train station, and is located in a fairly quite area. Friendly staff on check-in. I arrived earlier than planned and was given a room immediately. The room and bathroom had seen better days but everything was in working order. Good WIFI speed. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gtdane
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to read you found our Wifi good and our hotel great value for money. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed November 12, 2016

As is standard for this chain, hotel was clean, everyone quite friendly. There's underground parking for a fee and a lot of parking also outside. Hotel can be quite full when there's conventions or other happenings in town. It's close to the Museum aan de Stroom and there's plenty of good restaurants around it. Despite the location, rooms (at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to read you liked our hotel and staff. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.2 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#15 of 69 in Antwerp
898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome!Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North hotel's convenient location by Antwerp Harbour and near the city centre.Situated in the trendy Het Eilandje area, the modern Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North overlooks the brand new M.A.S. Museum at the Willemdok Marina in Antwerp Harbour. Antwerp Airport is 7km from the hotel, which is close to the R1 ring road, and we have ample underground car parking. Settle into a sofa in our open-plan Great Room, where you can use complimentary wireless Internet.Host board meetings in our well-lit meeting room. We are 15 minutes' walk from the University of Antwerp. Bayer and BASF are a 10-minute drive away, while PSA is next door.Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North's staff are happy to arrange transport to the Sportpaleis event hall. Walk to the Jewish Quarter's world-famous diamond district.Our Great Room has complimentary continental breakfast and you can choose snacks from the self-service Grab & Green fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Address: Italielei 2A, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $87 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North Hotel Antwerp
Holiday Inn Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms looking out the back of the hotel have better views and will be quieter with the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles derekr158, 5 days ago | Read review
“Request a room facing the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles PhilTGT, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the harbour at the rear of the hotel, these are quieter than those facing Italielei”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewW975, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing west is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kd6sxi, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Good Hotel and worth for money”
 of 5 bubbles 585frankyc, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay