We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Below-average Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were not clean. When I arrived, there were hair on the floor in the bathroom. The sink was blocked. The towels were not changed, but just folded in a different way and put back. The beds were not accurately made. I left clothes hanging on the back of the chair, which I found lying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maashmallow
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here for two nights recently. It was our first visit to Antwerp and we were very pleased with the location. On arrival, checkin was a breeze, and when we asked about parking, we were given two options: 1. park in the hotel carpark for 15 euros a day, or 2. they pointed out that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lachiexyz
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am very happy to read the staff was helpful and friendly. We are indeed located 15 minutes walking from the city center and 2 minutes from a beautiful marine with plenty of restaurants and bars. I look forward welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya... More 

Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room of good size with points for having a good, detachable shower, providing flannels and having power sockets on either side of the bed. While we appreciate the choice of pillows available, we did find the beds way too soft. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was a bit disappointing but that is often the case with... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfallesen
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. Lovely to read you liked the size of our rooms and the shower. As a 3* Express hotel we offer a cold continental breakfast. I apologize if it did not life up to your expectations. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

below-average Holiday Inn Express. Poor road access (be careful if you are driving to it!) and generally run-down feel. pleasant staff however. breakfast is awful: cramped, crowded and poor choice of extremely small glasses and cups (if you can find one). think my school canteen was better...

Helpful?
Thank doug s
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to read that you did not liked the breakfast. Holiday Inn Express serves a cold continental breakfast. In the weekend it can be crowded, we inform our guests on what time it is most crowded for breakfast. In this way you can choose the best time to use breakfast. I’m happy you... More 

BAYAMON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel and the room was nice and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and in good conditions. Breakfast was good but no hot dishes. Good service by the staff. I recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Helpful?
Thank JONATHAN M
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your nice review and 4* score. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our rooms and staff. As a 3* Express Hotel we offer a cold continental breakfast, therefore there are no hot dishes. I hope welcoming you again and thank you for recommending us to other guests.... More 

Purmerend, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel, good to get to and park in the parking of the hotel. Nice reception with a 24 hours bar/shop for drinks and food. rooms are nice, bathroom is ok, beds were hard and small but ok. for a short stay a very good hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Danny v
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review and 5* score. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our rooms and reception staff. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Basic Clean Hotel. Room was nice, good size, nice window, nice beds, lots of pillows, bathroom was good, no problems, just a normal decent hotel. Nothing special. Nothing weird either. Breakfast was good, coffee, juice, breads, pastries, hard boiled eggs, fruits, and cheese and deli meats and yogurt. It was definitely good...nothing special but good enough to eat. Nothing to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Livia D
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to read that your stay was good and that you liked our room and friendly staff. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I was working over the weekend on a visit to Antwerp and this hotel was closest to where I was travelling to in the city. A good rate, rooms and public areas clean, comfortable bed and overall very happy. I didn't eat of use the breakfast buffet in the morning so can't comment on that. The hotel is very close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I look forward welcoming you again. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We stayed at this Hotel from the 3rd June for 1 week. Great Hotel, with helpful friendly Staff. Room was of high standard, and spotlessly clean, as was all the communal areas. Breakfast was very good, with a lot of choice. The rear of the Hotel backs on to the old port area, with the MAS Museum directly behind, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rea9
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your nice review and top score. I am very happy to read you liked our rooms, breakfast en staff. I will certainly share your review with all my staff. Your review really made my day! I look forward welcoming you again. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Norwich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Stayed here en route to Holland - 4 adults and 2 kids. Enjoyed the whole stay. Staff were friendly and rooms were fine - plenty of room and decent shower. Breakfast was a perfectly acceptable Continental Breakfast. Hotel is near to a Marina with lots of restaurants around. All in all we enjoyed this hotel (and Antwerp) and would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank elsinor
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. Very nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very glad you liked our rooms, breakfast and staff. I look forward welcoming you again. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.2 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 74 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome!Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North hotel's convenient location by Antwerp Harbour and near the city centre.Situated in the trendy Het Eilandje area, the modern Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North overlooks the brand new M.A.S. Museum at the Willemdok Marina in Antwerp Harbour. Antwerp Airport is 7km from the hotel, which is close to the R1 ring road, and we have ample underground car parking. Settle into a sofa in our open-plan Great Room, where you can use complimentary wireless Internet.Host board meetings in our well-lit meeting room. We are 15 minutes' walk from the University of Antwerp. Bayer and BASF are a 10-minute drive away, while PSA is next door.Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North's staff are happy to arrange transport to the Sportpaleis event hall. Walk to the Jewish Quarter's world-famous diamond district.Our Great Room has complimentary continental breakfast and you can choose snacks from the self-service Grab & Green fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Address: Italielei 2A, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $86 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North Hotel Antwerp
Holiday Inn Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay