We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tulip Inn Antwerpen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here as a couple for a weekend of fun in Antwerp. We were very excited to go on our trip, but when we entered the room, we were dissapointed. The interior of the room looked very old and the room also wasn't very clean. It was a hot summer day, but we didn't want to use the airconditioning,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elize d
WillemRe, Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, Firt of all sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. We will take your points very seriously, especially those regarding staff friendliness. Best regards, Willem Renes General Manager More 

Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average hotel with middle class execution, small rooms and out of reach of the city center! The hotel man be used as a transit location on the was to other destinations! Although nice service and corresponding attention to the guest! Breakfast is enough to satisfy Your hunger with self made sandwich, oats, yogurt or fresh baked croissant! Part of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruslan K
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, First of ll thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are indeed located at the ring road so outside the city center. It can be reached by foot in 30 min, by tram in 9 min, by bicycle (to be rented at the hotel) in 10 min or by car in 10 min. We sincerely appreciate your... More 

Blagoevgrad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is not bad and if you come with a vehicle you have good parking options. Breakfast is good. Staff is helpful, but overall is not a place to come for a holiday, rooms are very small especially for a couple, a good thing we almost used it for sleeping. But if you are on a budget in pricey Belgium... More 

Helpful?
Thank milen78
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! More 

Deer Island, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Rooms are crazy small. No AC and its stuffy. not even any AC in the bar/cafe area and its roasting with large windows and sun blasting in. No soap in the soap disp in shower, shower valve was broken. No refer in room. No ice. $15 breakfast has powdered eggs. Some staff were friendly, some were not. No cafes near... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeerDiane
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, First of all our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. It is correct that as a 3 star hotel we do not have AC in our rooms. Our restaurant and bar are fully airconditioned though. It seems many things were not correct in your room, have you informed reception to see if we could... More 

Travelers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Level Contributor
407 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Due to getting an earlier ferry from Dover to Dunkirk (and then driving) we arrived at the Tulip Inn at 7am, 5 hrs prior to our scheduled check in. The receptionist (Wem I think) was super helpful, and managed to juggle some rooms around so that we could check in early (additional cost just €25), shower and grab a couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thebates22
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your positive reply! More 

Nelson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Hotel is conveniently located, just off the main road and has free parking. Regular trams into town though it's a few minutes walk to the tram stop. Room was clean, with a comfortable bed & plenty of space for a 2 night stay. I was charged €10 more than expected for tourist taxes, even though my confirmation srated 'taxes included'.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SueM4816
Lithuania
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Its good. Its 2 problems . If you have windows to highway road you cant open it as noise is quite high from it. No any refrigerator in room. For hot days no any refreshed drinks could be available. Just only bar in lobby.

Helpful?
Thank dratas
Norge
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

This is a good hotel if you are passing through Antwerp on your way to someplace else. easy access from the highway. Close to a tram stop to get to the city centre. Clean, decent rooms. Staff, of course, varies from stay to stay. When we stayed here, the staff on duty were excellent. Service above and beyond, in fact,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marius1973
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience. Especially the positive remark on our staff is highly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

I was searching for a budget room near the Berchem train station, and this was the closest hotel with decent reviews. The room was basic and clean. The staff were friendly. Several decent restaurant choices within a 10 minute walk. Breakfast buffet was pretty good, but was not included in the room rate. This hotel was close to a 4,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

The staff seems more interested in personal conversation rather than guests needs, especially one waitress who was drinking and eating while I was still waiting for the menu for 10 minutes. Check-in harsh and hasty. Bedroom was OK, but the bathroom was dirty on the wall, sink and hairdryer.

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels

Helpful?
Thank marziamizzon
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, I am shocked to read about your experience. Normally our staff excells in guest service and we strive to keep our rooms very clean. We will instantly take firm action on this. In the meantime, I would like to ask you to give us a second chance and experience a stay you can expect from us, at my expenses... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
4.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
1.9 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#25 of 73 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#29 of 73 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
1.3 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#56 of 73 in Antwerp
3.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Apartments Antwerpen
City Apartments Antwerpen
#38 of 73 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Antwerpen

Address: Potvlietlaan 2 | Anvers Berchem, Antwerp 2600, Belgium (Formerly Campanile Antwerpen/Anvers)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $59 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tulip Inn Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Antwerpen Anvers Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay