We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Korte Herentalsestraat 5-13, Antwerp 2018 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$79
Booking.com$82
Priceline$88
Travelocity$79
Vio.com$79
Orbitz.com$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (132)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (19)

About

#21 of 90 hotels in Antwerp
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
The Astoria Hotel Antwerp is ideally located in the the city centre across the road from the beautiful Stadspark. The historical city packed full of restaurants, bars and the famous diamond sector are located a short stroll away. Antwerp's central station and the most popular shopping area are less than five minutes away. This well regarded hotel is known for its soothing ambiance and impeccable service. With 66 well appointed bedrooms, the hotel offers an affordable base for staying in Antwerp, whether on a business trip, or a weekend break. We are pleased to announce that our hotel is now completely smoke free, smoking is prohibited in all areas of the hotel, including guest rooms. Guests must go outside the building to smoke. Breakfast is available each morning The lobby is equipped with a 'Grab and Go' snacks and drinks machine. We offer FREE internet access in all guest rooms through the flat screen TV Great choice of international channels including CNN free of charge We have secure underground parking for a fee (subject to availability). Guests of the Astoria Hotel can avail of all the facilities (including fitness club and restaurant) at our sister hotel, the Mercure Antwerp City Centre, which is located just 2 minutes walk from our door.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
99Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
69Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
626Reviews4Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 310
  • 133
  • 28
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris S wrote a review Oct 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom184 contributions87 helpful votes
The location is convenient to the station. The staff were very friendly and arranged for us to leave our bags as we arrived early. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit worn and could do with a refresh. Overall it was a good hotel and value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. It is great to hear that you found our location to be convenient and appreciated the quality service and high standards which we strive to uphold. We have taken note of your comments for future improvements. We hope to welcome you here again. All the best. Nina Chkhaberidze Operations Manager Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vintage Express wrote a review Sep 2022
Iasi, Romania8 contributions
The stuff did not find my reservation made 1 week before arriving and confirmed; after half hour of checking of avaibility, I've got a poor room with no fridge, no hot water ( I have check it for two hours continious) to can make a shower and no heating working to hot air even the temperature in this month of september was outside 12 celsius degree, and inside prety much the same. All those for €81 like a fancy Antwerp accomodation! I do not reccomand it anymore!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during the check-in process but appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. We regret that you were not satisfied with your room, although we don't have minibars in the rooms, guests are welcome to leave any drinks or food in our fridge if necessary. Please accept our apologies for any technical issue you faced with the hot water. We regret that you did not inform one of our team members during your stay as we would have sent our maintenance team to fix this straight away. Moreover, we are sorry that you had issues with the temperature of your room, our system only permits air conditioning or heating, however, there is an extra blanket in every room, if required, and additional heaters are available at reception. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Nina Chkhaberidze Operations Manager Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toby A wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions
Lobby looks like it does in the photos. The rooms are a lot more tired and worn out, so if you look at those photos, add 10 years of use to get a feel for what's it's like. Staff were friendly and sorted out a mix up with rooms very effectively. Some sort of problem with the drains - car park, lifts and stairs well stank of sewage and the smell was starting to invade the corridors. Without the drains problem, 3 stars as its fine but was at its best some years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. We do carry out maintenance whenever necessary to keep our rooms up to date, however, we have noted your comments for future improvements. Moreover, we apologise for any unpleasant odour, we will pass your feedback to our maintenance team to investigate. Nevertheless, it is rewarding to receive your kind comments about our team. We hope that you will choose to revisit us. Best regards, Nina Chkhaberidze Operations Manager Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dave20144 wrote a review Sep 2019
Essex, United Kingdom36 contributions57 helpful votes
Close to the train station and a reasonable price. Didn't do breakfast, but room although dated was clean and comfortable. Safe key required a deposit to ensure you didn't lose it. A modern combination code would make life easier. Friendly and helpful staff, especially when we ran out of tea bags!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Liliya & Astoria Team at Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Dave20144, We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback about your recent stay. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a good stay and that your expectations were met. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Liliya & Astoria Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Galaxygirl01 wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom59 contributions57 helpful votes
The Astoria is super close to the train station and not at all far from the centre and the zoo (which is a must see!). It’s also really close to stadsschouwburg so a good choice if you’re seeing something there. The staff were all really friendly, the breakfasts tasty, the rooms clean and if I had to pick on anything, it wouldn’t be about this hotel, it would just be that the gym you can use at the Mecure is in need of a little love and decent, working equipment. Antwerp kept surprising me and if I went back again I would definitely stay at the Astoria.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Liliya & Astoria Team at Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing such positive opinions about your visit to Astoria Antwerp. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We realize that our fitness area is ready for a refresh and our modest rates reflect this. We are pleased by the fact that you now intend to make our hotel your base for future visits. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Warm regards, Liliya & Astoria Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TM G wrote a review Jul 2019
Corona, California165 contributions133 helpful votes
This hotel is located within easy walking distance of the train station. And they have a terrific breakfast buffet. Other than that, I cannot recommend this establishment. The facility looks like it was built by the Soviets in the 1980's. It smelled funky. The air conditioning didn't work. The window had a chain on it so you could only crack it (evidently this is a bad part of town). I would not recommend this property to business or vacation travelers. If you are traveling solo and need a flop house with a good breakfast close to the train station, then this is your place. Otherwise, Stay Somewhere Else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Liliya & Astoria Team at Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Responded Jul 27, 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for this opinion about your time at Astoria hotel, in Antwerp. It is very rewarding that you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. However, we regret that you did not make us aware of the inconveniences you experienced. Our team is always willing to go the extra mile to provide our guests with a pleasurable stay. Thank you for recognizing our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Liliya & Astoria Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoyShurjo wrote a review Jun 2019
Bangkok, Thailand976 contributions224 helpful votes
I along with my colleagues and friends stayed in this hotel for a night only. Very good and spacious rooms, very close to the Central Station and city centre. Staffs were very cordial; we left the rooms but dropped our baggages in locker for free. This hotel served a good breakfast with a long menu. Tidy and clean rooms, reasonable price.However, it takes security money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Liliya & Astoria Team at Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Responded Jun 23, 2019
Dear Joy, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that you found our central location to be convenient and that you enjoyed the space and comfort of our rooms. It is a standard practice for hotels, such as our own, to pre-authorize an amount prior to a stay and we do try to make all of our guests aware of this and any other relevant information upon booking. Nevertheless, we are pleased that we were able to tempt your taste buds with our many breakfast options. We hope to welcome you for a longer stay. Best wishes, Liliya & Astoria Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MAGGYJB wrote a review May 2019
Birkenhead29 contributions27 helpful votes
After a 20 minute wait to check in the receptionist claimed 84 euros mysteriously taken from our account the day before arrival was ‘ a check the card worked’! So we said we assumed that was taken as a deposit? ‘No’ not taken out (?) so a full payment (and a sharkish 19 euros a night parking payment) was charged! On checking our account my husband found the money had indeed already been taken out!! He insisted on a refund straightaway which was done reluctantly and with bad grace. Unimpressed with ‘modus operandi’ - arriving at the room we found one with a damaged loft hatch, a bathroom in dire need of replacement (cracked washbasin); fittings and decor desperately requiring repair and redecoration.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Liliya & Astoria Team at Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Responded May 23, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value your feedback with regards to your recent stay and regret any issues encountered. We do apologise our room and bathroom facilities were not up to standard and that we were not able to provide you with another room in the same category during your stay. In regards to the charge, I ask that you please contact me directly concerning this matter so that I may help to clarify the situation. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Liliya & Astoria Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee A wrote a review May 2019
Rugby, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Firstly took money 3 days earlier when web site says free cancellation up to 24hrs prior... rude staff .. room was not serviced .. spoken to like criminals when waitress was late for work and we was already eating breakfast... don’t recommend won’t go back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Liliya & Astoria Team at Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Responded May 20, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are truly sorry that we fell short of our high service standards and that you left disappointed. We would like to clarify that we do not charge for booking so far in advance; however, as is standard procedure, we do conduct a pre-authorisation to check if the credit card is valid. We regret any confusion caused in this matter. In regard to the breakfast team, we do wish to note that our colleague was refilling the dishes and came later to check the room numbers of new guests in the restaurant. We owe it to ourselves to provide quality services to our guests as your satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we would like to thank you for bringing this matter concerning the service to our attention; Would you please contact me at your earliest convenience concerning this matter? I would like to look into this incident. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is always our top priority. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to see you again and provide you with a far better stay. Kind regards, Liliya & Astoria Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaz wrote a review May 2019
Oxford, United Kingdom483 contributions79 helpful votes
We stayed for one night trip to Antwerp, the hotel was well located not far from the train station, as well as several cafe's and bars. The staff were really friendly on check in and helpful. Rooms were good size and clean and quiet. Would gladly stay again if visiting Antwerp.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Liliya & Astoria Team at Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Responded May 15, 2019
Dear breakbeat, Thank you for the great of your stay at Astoria Antwerp hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received courteous and professional service. Thank you for mentioning our comfortable accommodations and future recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Liliya & Astoria Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
antwerp astoria hotel
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASTORIA HOTEL ANTWERP $69 ($̶9̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Which popular attractions are close to Astoria Hotel Antwerp?
Nearby attractions include Adori Millennium (0.2 miles), Riginov (0.2 miles), and Di Amore (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Astoria Hotel Antwerp?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Astoria Hotel Antwerp?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Astoria Hotel Antwerp?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hoffy's Restaurant and Catering, La Fontanella, and Restaurant Roma.
Is Astoria Hotel Antwerp located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Antwerp.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Astoria Hotel Antwerp?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Astoria Hotel Antwerp?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Town Hall (Stadhuis) (0.9 miles), Sint-Jacob Antwerpen (0.5 miles), and Het Steen (1.0 miles).
Is Astoria Hotel Antwerp accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.