We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
 Click to rate
Granada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked for an overnight stay prior to a work commitment. Had a great stay! My room was immaculately clean, quiet and spacious. Bathroom had seperate shower and always a good sign - lovely quality toiletries. I had a perfect nights sleep in a comfortable bed ! The breakfast included in the price had plenty of choice - good pastries, cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Jane A
JStruik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Susan Jean, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came to Antwerp twice on business and staying at the Radisson made my routine just great. Start at the gym, take a shower and hit the buffet. Then take the bus from just outside to work. I haven't tried their restaurant but I did have dessert at the bar and it was a treat. All in all, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Assi A
JStruik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Assi, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your business stays with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

Gent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel really shows its age. It is worn out and probably as a consequence, cleaning personnel doesn't take much pride in compensating for that. Some of the light switches don't work and light has to come from lamps on a foot, with a switch that has to be operated at the lamp. Not very handy when you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Marc V Thank you very much for your feedback. It's very disappointing to hear you where not completely happy with your stay and the hotel. I can assure you this is not the standard that we strive to offer. We have planned renovations so i hope we get the chance to welcome you back for a future visit. Kind...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Initially I was impressed by the size of the room, by European standards. But My initial positive kind of went down hill through the week. The carpet in the room was dirty and desperately needed to be cleaned. The bathroom sink kept blocking up and wouldn't drain properly. the towels were well worn and rough- probably overdue for replacement. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the breakfast and hope you enjoyed your visit to the city. We apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your room and the difficulty you had getting hot water. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a night here with my wife. Overall I had a nice time but mostly the little stuff makes you wonder why this hotel is so expensive. The positive: friendly staff, location near central station, diamond quarter, restaurants and entertainment etc Disappointing: - Staff does not know rules to order breakfast in my room. I was misinformed about time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theo v
JStruik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Theo v, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay thanks to our central location and our friendly staff. Nevertheless, on behalf of the whole team, I would also like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight here ... excellent location right opposite square from main line train station. Yards from Zoo and dead bang in town centre. Staff brilliant ... rooms excellent clean and bed king size ... slept like a baby Had breakfast in morning. .. plenty of buffet style eat around the world with Belgium cuisine for sure No baked beans !!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
JStruik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback about your stay. I am very happy to hear thay you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to come back in the future. We hope we can make your stay even more memorable then. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a public bus from Paris and couldn’t believe when it pulled up and our hotel was right there. Excellent location. We had only booked that day, and were very surprised when we got to the room – we must have been upgraded to a suite because it was huge. Absolutely lovely room with big clean bathroom and a Nespresso...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
JStruik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Katie F, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, the location, the restaurant and the breakfast variety. I would like to thank you for choosing us and hope that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Antwerp...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel looks nice but meeting rooms are incredibly cold and hotel staff cannot do anything to heat the place. Terrible for a hotel with a business profile. Nicely located but do not come here for your business trips. The whole place smelled like a sewer for two days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcj999
JStruik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your stay. I am very disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is definitely not up to our standards and therefore I would like to sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We have planned renovations of the rooms and meeting area. Hopefully we can...

Reviewed January 14, 2017

Centrally located hotel with spacious rooms. You can reach the shopping streets in a 10 minutes walk. Furthermore, breakfast is quite tasty and offers a lot of different things such as cereals, bread, eggs etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine S
JStruik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Nadine S, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and the spacious rooms as well as the extensive breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General...

Reviewed January 7, 2017

Definitely not a luxury hotel. The neighbourhood is terrible for those who don't know it before and can be frightening for people alone. The windows in our room and the breakfast room were really dirty. Further, the pool is quickly full (maximum ten people).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu M
CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Mathieu M Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear you where so disappointed by our facilities and by the hotel's location and is sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Kind regards Jacqueline Struik General manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

541 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (458)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#6 of 69 in Antwerp
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hyllit
Hotel Hyllit
#17 of 69 in Antwerp
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Square
The Square
Cuisines: European, Central European, French, Belgian, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $113 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Rezidor and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
County Waterford, Ireland
7 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for view of station square”
 of 5 bubbles susanjanea, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper levels of the hotel facing Antwerp Central Station.”
 of 5 bubbles WernerL890, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Request for front facing room for the best views of the beautiful Antwerp train station and the giant wheel.”
 of 5 bubbles 525akankshal, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Facing the square and Antwerpen Centraal has the best view”
 of 5 bubbles HawaiianBlues, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Hunt for offers online if you still want to stay at this facility”
 of 5 bubbles osama-alex, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question