We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Antwerp City Centre

Save
Share
Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018 Belgium
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$116
$95
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (273)
Room & Suite (137)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 84 hotels in Antwerp
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mercure Antwerp City Centre (former Leopold Hotel) features 127 guest rooms offer high quality Hypnos beds with a minimum size of 180 cm. The spacious rooms are decorated in hip, yet warm colour schemes, free Wifi. Mercure Antwerp City Centre is a contemporary 4 star hotel offering friendly and flexible service, all day food & drinks in a loungy atmosphere. It is all you may expect from a city centre boutique hotel, smart and sophisticated yet fun and just that little bit quirky.
Read more
Room & Suite (137)137
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
56Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1005Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 273
  • 514
  • 166
  • 34
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nicolas G wrote a review Feb 2021
Ghent, Belgium38 contributions16 helpful votes
We were looking forward to our stay in the hotel and the city of Antwerp. The welcome was warm. The problem with the hot water (heater broken so no hot water upon arrival - 2 hours wait) we took with it because it was so well communicated by the friendly young man at the reception. However, waking up was a lot less From 8am onwards there was a lot of noise during the renovation works that were taking place in your hotel. The early hour and the fact that the renovations were not announced at the time of booking was personally unacceptable. If it had been announced, I would have chosen another Accor hotel. I sent the feedback to the hotel, including a video, but NO feedback came back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager at Mercure Antwerp City Centre
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Dear Nicolas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you felt the service delivered by our team member met the standard expected. However, we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and offer you our apologies. We believe you have already been contacted by one of our team to discuss this with you personally. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager
Read more
LucreciaBVH wrote a review Jan 2020
Buenos Aires, Argentina238 contributions90 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The location of the hotel is great as you won’t need to take a taxi or a bus to see the main point of interests. It’s in the Jewish neighbourhood, a few steps from the diamond district and the train station. The rooms are nice and very spacious. As we came by car the garage it’s located a few blocks from the hotel and it’s a bit pricy. All in all a good option to stay in Antwerp.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager at Mercure Antwerp City Centre
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Lucrecia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and grateful for your kind highlight of our convenient location as well as our comfortable rooms. We do regret that the parking situation was not entirely your liking; our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we would like to believe that our rates reflect our quality. It would be a pleasure to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager
Read more
Clément wrote a review Feb 2021
Brussels, Belgium14 contributions3 helpful votes
I was on a romantic getaway in Antwerp but the hotel did not met my expectations. First of all, the price paid at the hotel was different than the price booked on the Accor website. The room was quite big so this was nice but the room is equipped with old furniture. The heating system was making a lot of noises and was not so performant as I was still feeling cold air during the night. For the breakfast, we were given a bag but there was no choice on the content of what we wanted to eat, that was related to covid rules but I would have expected a more customised service. The cutlery given for the breakfast was also in plastic and not so nice to eat breakfast with.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager at Mercure Antwerp City Centre
Responded Feb 24, 2021
Dear Clement, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your time at our hotel. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations and for this, we apologise. We regret that you did not inform us about the price difference during your stay so that we could have looked into the matter. Your comfort is a top priority and we do urge guests to report any issues or concerns which they may have with their rooms, while on-site; our team would have been more than happy to have assisted you with the controls or changed your room if necessary. Your comments have been noted and will be taken into consideration. We hope that you will return on another occasion for an improved experience. Kind regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager
Read more
Marcus M wrote a review Aug 2020
Troisdorf, Germany303 contributions88 helpful votes
The Hotel is in a great spot, between the City Centre and the Main Station, right next to the park. The service was friendly. The hotel has outdoor parking a block away for 19€/night. It was good for a night in Antwerp.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager at Mercure Antwerp City Centre
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Dear Marcus, It's rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our team and that our convenient parking was useful. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager
Read more
Jimmy D wrote a review Jul 2020
Antwerp, Belgium47 contributions49 helpful votes
When arrivingthere was a ridiculous bad smell of sewer. When smoking outside i've been feeling like i'm living in a rat hole! For the rest, service and room was great. But the smell was so bad therefore 1 star
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager at Mercure Antwerp City Centre
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your recent stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience and are aware of this issue which is more noticeable when it rains. Rest assured that the matter is currently being dealt with. We do hope you will consider revisiting us. Best wishes. Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
antwerp leopold hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Antwerp City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Antwerp City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Adori Millennium (0.2 miles), Riginov (0.3 miles), and Di Amore (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Antwerp City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Antwerp City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Antwerp City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Antwerp City Centre?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Antwerp City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hoffy's Restaurant and Catering, Gran Duca, and Aahaar.
Is Mercure Antwerp City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Antwerp.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Antwerp City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Antwerp City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Antwerp City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Antwerp City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Town Hall (Stadhuis) (0.9 miles), Sint-Jacob Antwerpen (0.6 miles), and Diamond District (0.3 miles).