We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Gerard Legrellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Hotels.com$97
Booking.com$97
Priceline$97
Travelocity$97
travelup.com$105
Vio.com$97
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (445)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (212)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#14 of 90 hotels in Antwerp
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch
1431Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 456
  • 511
  • 297
  • 97
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
franck_hesse wrote a review Nov 2022
Geneva, Switzerland34 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed with my family of 3 children in 2 rooms. Clean and comfortable rooms . Great leisure facilities with a large pool and sauna. Large enough to swim lanes and the sauna is large enough for 15 people. Didn’t try out bars as we went out to town. Location is ok, you need to count travel to town. However they give you a 24h parking ticket, where you can enter and exit multiple times.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke De Jongh, Gastenservice/Front Office at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear franck-hesse Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We could not ask for a better compliment. Knowing that you have enjoyed your stay reminds us of the importance of considering our guest's preferences first in everything that we do. We are so glad our efforts are paying off and you had the opportunity to experience superior service from the team. We will pass along your comments to our team! It is words just like these that keep us going. Come visit us again and you can count on us to do our best! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GonzieM. wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Me and my friend we went away for a city trip to Antwerpen. We wanted a hotel that was easy to reach with a car and public transport. The staff at check in where so nice and professional. we where early and left the bags by the reception. then we went to explore the city. When we came back to the hotel the room was ready. The AC was really helpful. it was the warmest day ever. So we changed and went for a swim. The pool was so nice after the hot day. The Wellness area is so beautiful and clean. And it was so nice to have the place to our selfs. In the evening we had some diner and drinks in the hotel restaurant. The staff was so nice and had some really good advice about what to drink, eat and do in the evening. Special thanks to Kathy who was so kind. The food was delicious I had the steak. The chef prepared the meal with excellence. We had a room with two large separate beds. they where so comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious and had all we needed. We als had a Nespresso coffee machine in the room which was great to use. In the morning we went down for some breakfast. All the items looked so good and fresh. The staff again was excellent. We where seated and had some really good coffee. The selection for breakfast was fast. So much to choose from. The staff frequently came by and asked if we needed anything. We wish there was more bacon. After breakfast we went for another swim. The pool is without chemicals or chlorine. It's naturally cleaned. So amazing. Check out was fast and easy. We where helped by Anke. She was fast, polite and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location. But the staff makes all the difference, we are happy to have stayed here and will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke De Jongh, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Dear rico526, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We could not ask for a better compliment. Knowing that you have enjoyed your stay reminds us of the importance of considering our guest's preferences first in everything that we do. We are so glad our efforts are paying off and you had the opportunity to experience superior service from the team. We will pass along your comments to our team! It is words just like these that keep us going. Come visit us again and you can count on us to do our best! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allan L wrote a review Jul 2022
Starigrad-Paklenica, Croatia1 contribution
It has been very nice to stay here at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, the staff makes all of us feel it’s like home. Always time to make a small hallo and good sense of humor. I was sick with Covid and stayed at the hotel for one weeek , the room service was good and if I needed anything I gave them a call and I got the help needed .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke De Jongh, Gastenservice/Front Office at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear allanl656, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We could not ask for a better compliment. Knowing that you have enjoyed your stay reminds us of the importance of considering our guest's preferences first in everything that we do. We are so glad our efforts are paying off and you had the opportunity to experience superior service from the team. We will pass along your comments to our team! It is words just like these that keep us going. Come visit us again and you can count on us to do our best! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dutch-Pascal wrote a review Jun 2022
Houten, The Netherlands25 contributions18 helpful votes
Crowne Plaza in Antwerp was my 2nd home for years, when having an assignment in Antwerp. In 2017, I left to the Nordics for an assignment for 4 years and now I am sometimes back at Crowne Plaza Antwerp. It is great to be back and it still feels like my 2nd home, even if some of the staff changed. The excellent service is still there and also the food remains delicious. Besides the hotels keeps on upgrading, eg. their rooms, to meet the newest standards. They also keep their amazing swimming pool and wellness /sports area. Amazing that the hotel can do this after a tough period of COVID-19. This tells me something about their team spirit and their ambition to be the best. Thanx team!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke De Jongh, Gastenservice/Front Office at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear Dutch-Pascal, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We could not ask for a better compliment. Knowing that you have enjoyed your stay once again reminds us of the importance of considering our guest's preferences first in everything that we do. We are so glad our efforts are paying off and you had the opportunity to experience superior service from the team. We will pass along your comments to our team! It is words just like these that keep us going. Come visit us again and you can count on us to do our best! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
satorifoodie wrote a review Jun 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands21 contributions
Restaurant was horrible, took them 40 minutes to prepare 2 steaks. When we told them we were in a hurry the server arrogantly pointed out that its just too busy - there were only 7-10 people in the whole place. She also forgot to ask how we wanted our steaks (rare) and which sauce, both of them arrived well done. Its not the guests job to remember these basic things. It then literally took them another 20 minutes to bring us some extra chips and sauce, at which point we were just done and sent it back. Steam room smelled like piss. No joke, it actually had a urine odor in the whole thing. Lmao. Reception staff was nice and helpful, gave us very good tip for activities and advice for public transport, hence the 2 stars. Not gonna return tho. @satorifoodie
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I wouldn’t go here, but if everything else is fully booked, at least avoid the restaurant.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Hello satorifoodie, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our property. It's very important for us and will help improve the quality of our service. I want to apologize for any situation you might have come across. Don't worry. I have forwarded your review to the appropriate staff for further attention. Our commitment is always combining a feeling of comfort and happiness with exceptional touch to make you have a memorable stay. We're always thankful to see you have opted for us for your accommodation. I hope we get another chance to show you can do better. Our staff can't wait to serve you again soon. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Burgess B wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a nice 3 night stay at this hotel the week before Easter. Rooms were clean, the staff very pleasant and the swimming pool and restaurant were more than adequate for a family break. There was some noise in the rooms from the main road outside but it didn't spoil our stay.I liked the location of the hotel as it wasn't in the centre of town and there were a couple of parks close by that I used for running. We had a bit of an adventure getting into town using the Velo bike hire (5 euro,s for a day pass). Also used the local bus on another occasion. Lots to see in Antwerp and would happily have spent another couple of days there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Suzie B wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had problems at checkin as breakfast was not included - this was a central reservations problem. Anyway we ended up paying for breakfast but because we had not prebooked they charged 21 Euros per person as opposed to 16 euros. There was myself and my husband and 2 teenage daughters. The saddest part was the behaviour of the front office manager. They knew we were having problems getting hold of central reservations - in the mean time we chose to go ahead with breakfast and pay what we thought was 16 euros per person. The following day they rang our room to inform us that because we didn’t book we had to pay the higher price 21 Euros. On a separate note the breakfast was awful and not replenished - we had to ask for many things. The plates were not cleared either! Definitely not worth a total of 84 Euros. I have stayed in many hotels and I have never been treated this way! We also rang for fresh milk and were told we needed to go to the restaurant and we had a phone call to say there was a charge of 7 euros. We asked speak to the general manager and were told he was not interested in engaging in conversations with us! I have worked in many hotels and the best GMs are those that take customer service seriously. Don’t stay here if you want to be looked after!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 27, 2022
Hello 923suzieb, Thanks for sharing feedback. We offer cozy rooms and modern business amenities. However, I am sorry that you had issues with your booking and how it was handled. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent an e-mail to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StijnBaert wrote a review Mar 2022
Lochristi, Belgium781 contributions332 helpful votes
The hotel is very old, with very outdated rooms and, as a result, a lot of noise pollution from the passing cars and lorries driving on the ring road nearby. Fortunately, the hotel has a friendly reception and an extensive breakfast buffet… but an expensive parking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Abby wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I had a nice stay at the hotel with my husband en kids. Swimming pool, service en the breakfast where very good! We defiantly are coming back again. The rooms are big enough en the view is also nice!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cristina D wrote a review Jan 2022
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Horrible! I stayed in this hotel for the swimming pool. When I called reservations I asked if I had to book a time slot for the swimming pool, they said NO! I asked again if they are sure about it and they conformed. Now my surprise is that arrived to the hotel with my 5 years old and the swimming pool is fully booked today and also tomorrow!! Soo upset! I will never again stay in a crown plaza. Horrible service!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not come here, there are better hotels in the city.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 22, 2022
Hi D6989MYcristinad, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay. We want to provide a worry-free hotel experience to our guests. I'm sorry that your experience with us was unsatisfactory due to our staff unable to book you for a pool schedule. I have sent you a private message to get more details to help you. I'm looking forward to your prompt response. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza antwerpen hotel antwerp, antwerp crowne plaza
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
262
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA ANTWERP, AN IHG HOTEL $96 ($̶1̶0̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Middelheimpark (0.7 miles), Bunker Museum Antwerp (0.5 miles), and De Singel Internationale Kunstcampus (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sombat Thai Cuisine, Minerva, and Brusketta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Antwerp, an IHG Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Town Hall (Stadhuis) (2.2 miles), Sint-Jacob Antwerpen (2.1 miles), and Het Steen (2.2 miles).